or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hyde Hotel

13 London Road, Sea Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Exterior The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Gym Facility The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Interior The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Buffet The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Executive Lounge The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Interior The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room
Area: Sea Point Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Dani Y. Couples South Africa, March 24, 2014
Convenient, comfortable stayed here 3 times

Convenience, self catering and comfortable and modern with a pool
8.7
We have stayed here 3 times and are looking stay there every time we in Cape Town. Parking available underground for cars, Brilliant italian restaurant just up the road called Postichino. The promenade is 50m away for walks etc with spectacular views. The pool is on the roof with great view of mountains and see perfect for sundowners
Granville H. Business travelers South Africa, June 9, 2013
Very surprised with the great apartment

Apartment layout, good service, location
9
Trever T. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
Ver well kept hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Helpful staff, great breakfast, walking distance to ocean and restaurants
9.7
Malgorzata B. Couples Poland, November 5, 2012
very nice place

large rooms
8.3
good hotel in a very convenient location. little extras that came along with a clean room and comfortable bed. almost full-size kitchen, good service with a cookie each evening. bed is very comfy we got a king size bed and so worth it, all is very clean and modern contemporary style to the last detail
Nastasja B. Solo travelers South Africa, November 2, 2012
Great location, value for money

Location, interior
9
This hotel offers great value for money. It's located right by the beach and close to shopping centers and other amenities. I had booked a studio, but was given a beautifully decorated one bedroom apartment with stunning bathroom and kitchen. Mini bar was well-stocked. The only negative was that the satellite TV didn't have great reception and that the price of the items in the mini bar was outdated.
Dipuo N. Solo travelers South Africa, October 20, 2012
excellent lounge)kitchen area - tastefully furnish

friendly housekeeping
8
housekeeping lady, friendly and very professional. the colour cooedinating for interior decorating very tastefully done. enjoyed delicious breakfast and the staff at reception is very friendly. i also enjoyed free and safe wireless provided by the hotel.
Gillian M. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2012
great hotel, service and location

very roomy
10
could not fault this hotel, the breakfasts were the best we have ever had on any of our travels (we travel every year) hotel staff very helpful, meals great, and we would recommend this hotel to anyone
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hop on the red bus, there is a stop a few minutes walk down the road
Sofiane M. Solo travelers France, May 4, 2012
Modern, nice location and great room interiors

Modern room interiors
9.3
I booked a studio but it seems I have been put in a 1BDR. Everything inside the room is modern and brand new. Great facilities especially if you want to cook your own meals. The kitchen is amazing and has all utensils you would need. The bedroom is quite small though, no space to walk around which is a pity given the wide space allocated to living room and kitchen. There is a small gym on the ground floor just enough for some cardio and free weight. Lots of restaurants and food store facilities in the main street few meters away. Check out time is a problem. They mention 10h or 11h and you really have to push it to get at least 12h. After it s chargeable
Hedy N. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
A Great 10 Days

near the beach, modernized apartment with the same for all appliances, excellent breakfast and at all times, gracious and helpful staff
10
we had a very enjoyable stay for multiple reasons. the hotel was near the beach. the staff (including the kitchen and housekeeping personnel) was very gracious and helpful from the get-go. they would book trips and-or reservations for dinner and put themselves out to make sure it was done properly. the breakfast was excellent. the apartment we had was comfortable and modern. we would not hesitate to rebook this hotel in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: African Eagle (with Frank)- excellent commentator on the peninsula tour
Jonathan P. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2012
great location

location. near to beach. well-designed one bedroom suite
7
everything was great except very diffult to get internet access due to overcomlicated access system
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can take the red bus and get on and off where you want and walk to and from stop to hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hyde Hotel Cape TownThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Gym FacilityThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - BathroomThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - BuffetThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Executive LoungeThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07