Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Icon Hotel

No.328, Minsheng 1st Rd., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan 800 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Exterior The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Business Center The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Entrance The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Food and Beverages The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room
The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room
Area: Sinsing District Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1710 reviews

543 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1710)
Sort by:
Yiu O. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 8, 2015
Generally accepted

The service is good, but it is not enough parking space
8
Report this review
Tsz K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2015
Not too bad

Very nice and unique design, rooms are very big and tidy, hotel is in a quite area and location is not too bad
7.7
Report this review
Sze C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 29, 2015
Good

Good
8.3
Report this review
Hui C. Couples China, July 15, 2015
Not comfortable at all

Staff, location, cheap
5.7
The hotel smells once we walked in, the room is very small, the floor is not clean, we also found that the bed sheet feels wet, we asked for another bed sheet but the staff told us people who are in charges to change bed sheet off work already. It was 8pm at night, this is really my first time to hear that there is no people to help inside the room when we need it. The hotel seems artistic from the pictures but actually it's not. The staff is very helpful and nice, this is the good thing about it but I believe Taiwanese overall are helpful. We ended up changed to stay at Dua Hotel which is just near by, it's much better at Dua!
Report this review
Guo N. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2015
5 stars for everything

5 stars!
10
I love this hotel ... Really arty farty!! Nice staff ... Nice room ... Nice breakfast ... Yumz!! Nice decor at every level ... Took fotos at every floor! Nice peeps!! I will come back again 美好
Report this review
Kai T. Couples Taiwan, July 4, 2015

great!
8
Report this review
Hang M. Couples Portugal, July 3, 2015
Need to improve

Staff service very good
8
Disappointed compare to my visit 3 years before, the towels are dirty, old and unacceptable
Report this review
Wan E. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2015
Review on The Icon Hotel

The design of this hotel is awesome. Super artistic and comfy feel. The most amazing part was the breakfast. The breakfast was awesomely tasty and was presented to guests beautifully.
9
Overall, I'm satisfy with my stay there and will be back there again. If possible, it will be good that guests can select the design of the room they like just like those guest house in korea, we can choose the level and area of the room we want through online booking.
Report this review
Lok W. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
very good overall

design, excellent customer service, food
8.3
very satisfied overall
Report this review
Andy S. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2015
Room is spacious. Value for money

Location, staff and price
5
Everything fine except the toilet smells of the sewerage and towels were very thin & worn out.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 543 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - 802The Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - ExteriorThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Business CenterThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - EntranceThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Food and BeveragesThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomThe Icon Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01