or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

159 Thuy Van Street, Thuy Van Beach, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Premium Ocean View The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Suite The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Facilities The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Facilities The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Queen Suite The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Lobby The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Kid’s Club The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Exterior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - View The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Restaurant The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Balcony/Terrace The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Reception The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Meeting Room
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Meeting Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Meeting Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Food and Beverages The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Exterior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Fitness Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Restaurant The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Restaurant The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Beach The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Thuy Van Beach Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
735 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
To H. Families with young children Vietnam, November 30, 2014
Good location, good food but not yet a 5*

Good location, good food and good massage
9
I have stayed 2 times in Imperial till now. It has a good location, and one of the only choice in Vung tau for the luxury hotel in 5* rank. Overall it's in good location, professional and well trained staffs and provide variety of services, which should be required for such a ranked hotel. However, some points need to be improved as the walls in some corridor were in rough and rusty condition, the room itself is quite old and the carpet quality seems not be clean. Massage packages and soa staffs were very good with the reasonable price. The sauna and steam need to have more care and the GyM staff were not so welcome. Overall, still a good choice to cast away from HCMC with only a weekend allowance.
Jacqueline H. Groups United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
lovely hotel for a beach stay

beach club, spa, cocktails
8
stayed here for a few days at the end of a tour of vietnam for a bit of sun and relaxation before heading back to the uk. the hotel was lovely, large, clean. the staff were all very attentive. the beach club was a lovely area and the staff, food and drinks were all excellent. ate at the hotel one night as there didnt seem to be many options around the hotel, but there are if you are prepared to go for a wander up the beach or behind the hotel. the room was nice - we had a beach front balcony triple room, was a reasonable size for a triple, but not overly large. however the storage space was very small - it was fine for us as we didnt need to unpack totally for just a couple of days, but if you were staying for a week there isnt much room for your clothes and we had only 4 hangers. cleaning was really good, offered a turn down service and also called us to ask if we wanted our room cleaning one day when we accidently left the do not disturb sign on. the highlight was the spa - amazing prices (by england standards) and lots of offers on to make it even cheaper. all of the staff were lovely and really attentive and the treatments were all amazing, sent us back to england feeling relaxed and fabulous!!!
Sen N. Families with young children Vietnam, November 15, 2014
good location, nice beach club, low cleanliness

the location, the pool, the beach club
7.3
we' ve back here the third time, and feeling a bit down compared to the first time in terms of cleanliness and hotel facilities, as there is a building under construction right behind the pool inside hotel, so don't feel like swimming there anymore, anyway still much enjoying the pool at the hotel's beach club. There is no water sprayer for toilet used, and lavabo get yellowing around the edge so feeling a bit dirty.
Jeffrey Z. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
Great for Business

Food, Room and Beach
8
We had a BOD meeting at the hotel and the service and conference room were great. The hotel rooms were large and well appointed. Nice beach and easy access.
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

location
6
hotel was fine
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
great place

great locstion
6
hotel was fine no issues
Niracha S. Groups Thailand, November 3, 2014
They are not yet 5 star quality as we used to get

close to beach, nice staff.beach pool
6.7
our stay was ok. I'm travel with disable . They are almost like normal others five star hotel.. If you here for business and need internet then will let u know now they internet was really slow . I cant even work in my room on 6th floor , The mattress was big disappointed. If you ever been to W hotel , Sheraton , Intercontinental hotel , four point , holiday inn or even Aloft you will know how nice and comfy the mattress those hotels offer for guess . Imperial provide used plastic flipflop in room , instant coffee as compliment, no plug in dressing table . and there was no iron and ironing board provide in room , The staff performance wear nice and helpful , we had dinner at Shi Fu here,, most dish we called are blend , my wonton noodle soup was half cooked half frozen LOL , but we get discount from that . even tho I'm not impressed bout my room much but the beach pool and the back pool are nice .I think they are trying to make it nice but just not quite there yet got bout 3 steps away from normal hotel i used to stay , but we need to stay here for 3 nights Cause I do not want to move my mom around . hope they can improve it better . good luck for next one.
Beng H. Families with young children Singapore, October 23, 2014
My Stay at Imperial Vung Tau was normal only

safe, clean and baby playground
7.3
The overall stay was average. The breakfast food quality was disappointing and given the fact that I still had to fork out to pay the breakfast for my relatives, I think it will be better to eat out at a restaurant although you need to take a taxi. The hotel room is quite worn out and small - I booked a room with 2 beds for 3 person. The double bed is very small and cramped - worth than those 3 stars hotels' bed size for a king size bed. I had to give up my bed for my baby as it is so small. The lift is very old and dark and eerie. The ocean view was great though. I will only rate it as a four star hotel at most.
Thuy L. Couples Vietnam, October 12, 2014
Not good as expected

Good location - Clean Swimming Pool - Friendly staffs
7
I and my husband have spent many times in Imperial Hotel Vung Tau so far. But this time was rather disappointed. The food of breakfast is less and not delicious than before. We spent a whole night sleepless because the air conditioner seems not work well. This is the worst period we stay here. Beside that, the staffs are friendly and we enjoyed the time on the beach and swimming pool with nice cocktail and seafood.
Martin K. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2014
Excellent Hotel & Facilities

Service, rooms and facilities
9.3
Enjoyed the stay here very much, beautiful hotel with lots of charm. The staff were excellent. The private beach front and pool was a bonus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung TauThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Premium Ocean ViewThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - FacilitiesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - FacilitiesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Queen SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Kid’s ClubThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - ViewThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Balcony/TerraceThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - ReceptionThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - InteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Food and BeveragesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Fitness RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - InteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - BeachThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Balcony/TerraceThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - EntranceThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Fitness RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Pub/LoungeThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - BeachThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - ShopsThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - InteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - InteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Pub/LoungeThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - BathroomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Pub/LoungeThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - BathroomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Food and BeveragesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, Vung Tau

AS-AGWEB-3C02