or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

159 Thuy Van Street, Thuy Van Beach, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Exterior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Beach The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Bathroom The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Beach The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Exterior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Bathroom The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Bathroom The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Interior
Area: Thuy Van Beach Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
797 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (797)
Sort by:
Phuong T. Groups Vietnam, May 2, 2015
Ok, but the Waterout structure in bathroom not so

Location, design, surrounding
8.7
Ok. Can come back agaib
Quang T. Groups United States of America, April 24, 2015
Buffet is not good

Beach pool, location, design
7.3
It was ok
Thang V. Families with young children Vietnam, April 20, 2015
A fascinating hotel!

I and my family only stayed for one day, but we love the room, the swimming pool and the services of all staff. I will definitely come back in the near future.
10
Huynh T. Couples Vietnam, April 19, 2015
The check-in staff is not professional and helpful

Good location & Breakfast
6.3
Have to wait 30 minute for check-in (14:15pm - 14:45pm) because room is not ready. Purchased room with ocean view but actually PARTLY view. The check-in staff is not professional and helpful. Guest's request is not processed without explanation. Not recommend to select premium deluxe. Feel sorry for a such 5-star hotel.
Farant T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2015
good

good
8.3
good
Toan N. Families with young children Vietnam, April 5, 2015
Room is not up to standard, staff under perform

location, clean
5
The room size is not up to the standard per information provided via Agoda, the staff could not find my booking reference at the time I checked in, same menu for breakfast buffer for 2 days staying.
Virginia M. Couples Canada, April 1, 2015
Quiet and lovely stay at a luxurious hotel

Private beach, beachside pool, breakfast buffet
8.7
We had an excellent stay at the Imperial Hotel. We were impressed with the service provided. The moment we arrived at the harbour, we approached staff behind an Imperial Hotel counter and they arranged a free taxi to the hotel for us. Upon arrival, we were directed to get a welcome drink while we waited for them to complete the check-in process. The front desk staff brought us up to the room to show us all the room amenities. The hotel is beautiful and the room was magnificent. I do agree with some other reviewers that the décor is a little outdated and some of it could use some updating. It wasn't tourist season, but it was very quiet there. We loved that the hotel had its own private beach. When we looked further down, we could see the crowds. It was nice to have the beach to ourselves. Especially since my significant other proposed to me here! =) The pool by the beach was great as well. We only stayed one night so we didn't get the chance to try the pool in the Garden area. We used the spa facilities which were great. They had a gym that also had a boxing ring! My fiancé was pretty excited about that, though he didn't get a chance to try it out. We ate at the seafood restaurant which had excellent stirfried clams. They were so delicious! We had dinner at the dining room, which was okay. The hamburger my fiancé had was rare, and we suspect may be the cause of some digestive problems he had later. So make sure you ask for your burger to be more cooked! In the morning, we had their breakfast buffet. There were so many choices and so much food to eat. I almost wished we could have stayed longer just for another breakfast! We had a great experience and this place will always be special to me because of the proposal. =)
Anh N. Couples Vietnam, March 26, 2015
It s great ! The room prize should go down .

Pool , beach , room
8.3
My friend and i have a great time together ! Thanks staffs and manegers !
Shelle Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Buck up on Food!

hotel decor and design are classic and beautiful. the amenities and toiletiries are unique. suoer love the view from the pool at the beach club.
5.3
overall my stay was good but we find the shower handle is not practical and a lot of water spill out all over the bathroom floor. the breakfast is average and overpriced for that kind of quality. the photos handing on the walls outside our rooms have faded quite badly which I feel its time to refurnished. the hotel room looks cosy but yet dusty.
Thu S. Groups United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
it can't get any better than the imperial

The facilities were amazing. Staff were very helpful and respectful. The beds were amazing
10
I had the best sleep at the imperial, the beds were amazingly comfortable, my body literally felt like it was floating on air. The inroom dining was fast and very tasty. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very professional and welcoming. The private pool was empty which was good because the beaches was very busy. The hotel was very clean. I would defiantly stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07