or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

159 Thuy Van Street, Thuy Van Beach, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Deluxe The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Premium Ocean View The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Grand Triple The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Suite The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Deluxe The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest Room The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Suite The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Facilities The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Terrace Suite The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Suite The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Facilities The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Facilities The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Queen’s Suite The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Queen’s Suite
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Facilities The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Bathroom The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Lobby The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Lobby The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Lobby The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Hotel Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Hotel Interior The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Kid’s Club The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - The Beach Club The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Beach Pool The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Garden Pool The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Garden Pool
Hotel Area: Thuy Van Beach Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Anh L. Couples Vietnam, March 24, 2014
Good hotel but little expensive

Private beach, fast service, great location
8.3
Like the private beach but the beach club is not that awesome. They need to have more entertainment activities
Ngoc H. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Excellent, Luxury, very relaxing

Excellent, Luxury, very relaxing garden with beautiful swimming pools
9.7
Everything is excellent. We will come back again next time we visit Vung Tau.
Daniel T. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2014
Value for money

Comfort, Clean & Location
8
Lam B. Business travelers Vietnam, March 2, 2014
great to stay

nice , clean , professioncal
10
great , i will come back to stay again professional in service , good food , clean hotel , nice pool
Victor B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2014
Nice hotel for beach access

Excellent spa and fitness center, breakfast buffet and friendly staff
7.7
My stay at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau was great! The spa and fitness center were excellent. The staff was attentive to all my needs.
Alfredo D. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
More like a 3 star

location,rooms, beer
4
Through my work as F&B/travel writer for several top magazines, I get to visit many 4/5 star hotels and resorts in Vietnam,aiming to have a relaxing experience I booked a room for three nights at the Imperial Vung Tau, I could not be more wrong! Trouble started around two seconds after I reached the reception area: three receptionists were free, so I started talking to one of them, asking her to check in. By the second or so it took me to get my passport, a woman started talking to her, and rather than asking the woman to wait or move one metre to the next receptionist, she ignored me and started handling her reservation. So I moved to the next receptionist, handled her my booking, my passport, residence card, and my girlfriends id. Click, click, click and I was asked to go to the lobby. I asked three times why, until the time I became invisible and she started talking to my girlfriend. Apparently she needed 10 minutes to do the check in. I asked why ten minutes, to be told, ok one minute only. When asked when the room would be ready, it was about 12 already, she told me she did not know, but no later than 2pm and she would call me when ready. At 2.40 pm, with no call received, we decided to head back to the hotel. On arrival again, room not ready. When sked, No answer, I was ignored, until I decided to do I raised my voice, so I then got some attention, and my room was ready in 5 minutes, or so was I told. Bed was made, but not very clean, towels missing, soap and gel missing, you name it. Five stars? In the sky may be. Regardless of children swimming pools, and clear usage norms, children will be in the adults pool, playing ball, water pistols, throwing water or the pistols themselves, bathing with street clothes,… anything unacceptable is allowed! This hotel is a nightmare,I would not stay there even if half price, The Imperial is frustrating, stressful and a real no-go place.
Marilyn F. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2014
dsiappoited with 5 stars hotel

nothing
6.3
I am so disappointed with 5 stars hotel. There are so many local people...so noisy and no education. Room is so small and old time decoration. Never come back again .
Scott M. Families with older children New Zealand, January 30, 2014
GREAT HOTEL

Staff, Entertainment, Relaxation
10
Great stay had by my family and me here. Would be the best in our trip of Vietnam and Singapore. Well worth trip down to. We had a great night in the nightclub being entertained by the Pilipino band. (well done) and the bar staff where brilliant. They where able to even help us arrange daytime activities (golf for the lads and spa fir the ladies) along with sorting out some nightlife trips (casino) for us. We really enjoyed the pool by the seaside after game of golf. Well done all around
Scott M. Families with older children New Zealand, January 30, 2014
GREAT STAY HAD BY ALL

Staff, Dining, Entertainment
10
as above with last entry this was a great hotel to stay at. My family and I enjoyed all aspects that the Hotel had to offer,,, well done to the staff who made the stay even better
Kerry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Nice, relaxing weekend break

Comfortable, clean and relaxing
7.3
I go on business trips to Vung Tau and decided to stay the weekend in the Imperial as a relaxing trip away from Saigon. The hotel is lovely, very regal. Rooms and beds very comfortable and clean. Had a nice massage and SPA was lovely. Highlight of the hotel is the pool area and beach which is great. Ate at the poolside bar which was reasonable prices and pretty decent but not a huge choice. I also asked for 3 different beers of which they had none!. Only disappointment was breakfast- very limited choices and quality for a hotel of this stature. All in highly recommended weekend break.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung TauThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - DeluxeThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Premium Ocean ViewThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Grand TripleThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - DeluxeThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - FacilitiesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Terrace SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - FacilitiesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - FacilitiesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Queen’s SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Queen’s SuiteThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - FacilitiesThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - BathroomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Hotel InteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Hotel InteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Kid’s ClubThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - The Beach ClubThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Beach PoolThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Garden PoolThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Garden PoolThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Hotel ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Spa & MassageThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - GymThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - GymThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - The Dining RoomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Shifu Chinese BistroThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Imperial ClubThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - BallroomThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Imperial PlazaThe Imperial Hotel Vung Tau Vung Tau - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, Vung Tau

AS-AGWEB-3C07