or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel

Near Jantar Mantar, Janpath Street, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & Courtyard The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Atrium - High Tea Café & Lounge The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Daniell’s Tavern - Pan Indian Restaurant The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - Bar & The Hardinge Room & The Lutyens & Baker Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - All Day Dining Restaurant & Verandah Lounge The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - La Baguette - The Patisserie The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano - Italian Restaurant & Alfresco Dining The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Mystic Yoga Studio The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ayurvedic Treatment The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa Reception
The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Gym The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Patiala Peg - Polo Bar The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Center The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Jaguar The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah Lounge
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Young P. Groups March 22, 2013
All fine except in free wifi

Hotel deco beyond expectation.
9.3
Scott S. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2013
Beautiful hotel just outstanding

Beautiful rooms, luxuary feel, classic
9
Overpriced the serive is not as good as it has been in the past.
Ingelise A. Solo travelers Denmark, February 28, 2013
Beatyfull Hotel, lovely room - very luxurius

I liked evrything about this hotel
10
The room was lovely, I had dinner in "The Spice Route" it was very good. The breakfast was fantastisk.
Camille P. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
gorgeous hotel!

hotel design, chanel store, restaurants
8.3
we thought the room was too small . we requested to be given a bigger room but it was not accommodated. too bad
Linda F. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Great location. Good sized room

The antiques and interesting pictures, paintings and furniture throughout the hotel.
8.7
Lovely room. Friendly staff. Pool heated in February. Hotel steeped in history.
Sandra V. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Small Heritage rooms for the price

They upgraded us to Imperial heritage room
8.3
We arrived late 2am and didn't really want to be shown the restaurant and bar. The room was a disappointment as we had paid $450 a night and our friends had only paid $350 a night for a garden room which was much nicer than our room. However the next day after complaining they upgraded us to an Imperial Heritage room, which was lovely. The service was good and we had an enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: The Spice Route restaurant was superb
Karl B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Luxury quite haven in middle of Delhi

Impeccable service, luxury and nostalgic surroundings
7.7
Lovely luxury Art Deco hotel in the quite embassy district of Delhi. Fantastic facilitates including pool, spa, and health club and restaurants serving Indian, Italian and international cuisine. We found it expensive. Hotel had lovely Colonial style bars and lounges which made this hotel. Guest rooms have large celings and of medium size 2 single beds rather than 2 double beds, bathrooms were large. We request a garden/city view room but got a view of maintenance work and a wall, they could not move us as the hotel was apparently full. Wanted to arrange a taxi to the airport, but hotel would only arrange their own car which was nearly £100 for a 20 min Journey we got a cab from the street for £20. Hotel tried to charge me in my local currency Pounds sterling rather than in Indian rupees, had to demand them to charge me in Rupees as would have had to pay their banks transaction charges to convert.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Impressive hotel but beware the delhi metro works

Superbly appointed, friendly staff
8
There is no question that the Imperial is an excellent hotel. A fabulous building, excellent restaurants, friendly helpful staff, lovely rooms. My one complaint is about the delhi metro excavations to the front of the hotel. We had heard about this before we booked, so checked with the hotel whether this would cause any disruption to our stay - they replied no. However, please be advised the buliding work takes place all through the night, so if you are a light, jetlagged sleeper, this may not be the best hotel choice for you. After complaining we got moved to a much nicer room at the other side of the hotel.
Travel tip: Avoid room 025 - the smell of damp is horrid! Even the oil burner couldnt disguise the stench. Rooms on upper floors are probably preferable to those on the ground floor
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
wonderful hotelwith excellent staff

antiques, general relaxed ambience, garden
9.3
we greatly enjoyed our stay, but the weddings in the garden were a bore for hotel guests because of the noise and because the garden became out of boundso
Hotel Feature Tip: good location in centre of New Delhi
Kevin S. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
excellent Historic Hotel

Level of service, ambiance
9
The room I was allocated was rather small with no windows. I asked if it could be changed and I was instantly upgraded with no charge, even though the hotel was full

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco SuiteThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Atrium - High Tea Café & LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Daniell’s Tavern - Pan Indian RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - Bar & The Hardinge Room & The Lutyens & Baker RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - All Day Dining Restaurant & Verandah LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - La Baguette - The PatisserieThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano - Italian Restaurant & Alfresco DiningThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Mystic Yoga StudioThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ayurvedic TreatmentThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa ReceptionThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - GymThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Patiala Peg - Polo BarThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - JaguarThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - All Day Dining RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby CorridorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage SuiteThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & Courtyard


AS-AGWEB-3B02