Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel

Janpath Lane, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 372 reviews

253 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Janette B. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Central, quiet and luxurious

Position, no noise and ambience
9
My stay at The Imperial was very enjoyable. The rooms were very quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. The pool is amazing and the breakfast buffet large and delicious.
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
Excellent!

Room, staff, location
9.7
My stay was excellent. A beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Many dining options and a lovely pool.
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Excellent!

Room, staff, food
9.7
A wonderful old hotel in a beautiful setting. Friendly staff who are helpful and speak grat English. They have a beautiful pool.
Report this review
Irina Z. Couples Germany, October 12, 2013
beautiful

nostalgie spirit, location, unforgettable meal
10
unforgettable, very nice, beautiful, big pleasure, nice pool and spa
Report this review
Ian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Fantastic in every way, a pleasure to visit

Style - Surroundings - Staff
10
Very comfortable indeed, a pleasure to be in the hotel and walk around, swim and for dining in the evening. I would recommend to any of family or friends planning to visit New Delhi.
Report this review
Sebastien D. Couples France, October 2, 2013
Perfect hotel pic. Fantastic heritage experience

History, Design, Service
8.7
A fantastic experience in a heritage hotel. Colonial ambiance. Great service. Breakfast offer and environment was amazing.
Report this review
Penelope N. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
Enjoyable trip back to another time

Amazing colonial prints on every wall - all fascinating and well chosen; very responsive staff; good food
8
Our first room smelt smoky but they offered us a non smoking room with no hassle. The first night we were the sole diners in a restaurant called 1911. With 5 or 6 staff fussing over us as we ate our (very delicious) chicken dishes we felt somewhat embarrassed and overwhelmed. After that we followed the sound of voices and dined on bar food in adjoining room (same chef that we met the first night). The hotel goes out of its way to meet any request. The art and the marble floors and walls are a sight to behold - truly one of the most memorable hotels in the world.
Report this review
Omar S. Business travelers Jordan, September 26, 2013
supereb

freindly staff at all levels , perfect service , best location
9
in short it was superb and had a very comfortable time
Report this review
Alfred A. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Just total luxury!

Quiet, luxurious comfort
10
A luxurious treat not normally experienced. Every requirement and comfort attended to with the best possible taste.
Report this review
Lorcan N. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
The quintessential stylish business location

decor, helpful staff, experience
9.7
A home from home is how this is promoted and the entire Imperial experience is to be recommended . We return whenever we can .
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 253 reviews Next page
The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - JaguarThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - All Day Dining RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby CorridorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage SuiteThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Welcome At Imperial The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite VerandahThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San GimignanoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Atrium Tea LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ladies SalonThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ladies SalonThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - La Baguette Pastry Shop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03