Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel

Janpath Lane, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
366 reviews

248 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Tessa D. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Overrated

The hotel smells wonderful, has a great location and the building itself has beautiful Art Deco features
7
Generally the service we received was fine, average for a 5* hotel and unfortunately at times it was poor. Also there were problems with the plumbing in our room. Breakfast was OK - again nothing special. The best thing about this hotel is the stunning building and architecture - feels like they are resting on their reputation at times rather than providing first class service to match this heritage hotel
Report this review
Ruediger R. Couples Germany, January 3, 2016
Perfect stay

Cleanliness, atmossphere, design
10
Report this review
Saswati B. Business travelers India, December 21, 2015
Classy comfort

The understated luxury, the comfort and the security for women travellers.
9
Superb! The hotel exudes the grace and charm of colonial times in India, and is elegant and classy, yet comfortable. The maintenance is exceptionally good. And the special security features in my room (a camera in my room located in the single-lady traveler wing), the fresh pink carnations in the room and bathroom, the pink towels and exquisite toiletries, the selection of magazines and the thoughtfully placed dressing gown in the room made me feel very special. An iconic hotel...overall, a wonderful experience! The hotel's staff are polite and well-trained and while the service is very good, I would not rate it exceptional. The central location of the hotel makes it a convenient place for get-togethers. Tried two restaurants - 1911 and the Indian restaurant, of which the latter is very good - the chef is to be commended.
Report this review
Bert E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2015
Historic Beauty

Ambiance, History & Art Collection
9.3
Report this review
Margaret A. Solo travelers Ireland, November 3, 2015
Fantastic

Enjoyed the ambience, friendliness of all the staff
10
Very good, so disappointing with a 5 star hotel in this day and age that does not have free wifi....huge drawback
Report this review
Marius D. Business travelers Netherlands, October 16, 2015
Brilliant! Every time I return I'm still surprised

Staff, room and details
9
Brilliant
Report this review
Ross M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2015
Excellence

Friendly Efficent Staff, Art Deco Beauty, The pool area and attendents
10
There really is only one hotel to choose in Dehli, The Imperial is Excellent in every regard. Magnificent Decor, Friendly Charming Staff and fabulous location. Highly Recommended!
Report this review
Matthias B. Couples Germany, September 12, 2015
Excelent Hotel, good service but extrem verprised

Breakfast, location, building (breakfast room)
8.7
Overall my stay in the Imperial hotel was very nice, however, the hotel aksed for extra money for the room even so I had a prepaid voucher for the room category I stayed in. The luxury tax had been increased and the hotel was very reluctant to accept my voucher. Very bad experience for a hotel in the category. The had two days time so solve this issue, but the failed. In total I stayed 4 nights in the Imperial, but obviously it was not enought time to solove this issue. Very unprofissonal handling concerning this subjet, unprofessional check-out.
Report this review
Catherine G. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2015
Soothing, comforting relaxing atmosphere

Pool area, restaurants decor, the staff
9.7
Fantastic, wish we could've stayed longer
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
Colonial charm outweighs modern traveller minimums

ambiance, room details, security
8.3
My three days ok but I RESENT their dated approach to wifi. I paid around 240 on Agoda for my room per night and was shocked that all wifi has to be separately and expensively purchased. Perhaps this makes them 4 star? Breakfast was. O more than ok, although their freshly baked baguette was very good. Service at breakfast needs better supervision. Lots of men in finery, but they do not seem to focus on guests. I would not choose the Imperial again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 248 reviews Next page
The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - JaguarThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - All Day Dining RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby CorridorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage SuiteThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Welcome At Imperial The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite VerandahThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San GimignanoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Atrium Tea LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ladies SalonThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ladies SalonThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - La Baguette Pastry Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04