Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel

Janpath Lane, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Jaguar The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah Lounge The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - All Day Dining Restaurant The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Corridor The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & Courtyard The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Imperial Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Room
The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano Courtyard The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Room
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 346 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Rupinder S. Business travelers United States of America, July 22, 2015
Excellent regal, quiet hotel

Quietness (perfect for business meetings & rest), great restaurants, excellent staff and service.
9.7
Very very good. I highly recommend this over other 4-5 star hotels in central Delhi. Very quiet and subdued. The raj decor is done superbly.
Report this review
Eros K. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2015
stay for 2 weeks.

everything. except for the slow drain. but this gives it character
10
I am disappointed. Disappointed that the love of my life was not with me to explore this hotel. to look at each of the 5000 pictures. to try every item in every restaurant. I had only 2 nights. and it was hurry burly this is not a hotel for the business traveler. it is wasted on the businessman. its a place to rest. recharge. to fall in love. again. and again. to absorb the positive energies of the universe. to calm the mind. to write the next great novel. so to all, do not come here if you are to do business and then leave again the next morning. stay an extra day or two..or better yet, come and stay two weeks. those who are burdened are unburdened. those who are stale can get inspired. and most of all, bring someone. fall in love.
Report this review
Arvind S. Business travelers India, June 29, 2015
I think food prices are too high may be costliest

Temp, hygiene.restaurants
10
They should reduce food bill by 50% min costliest in Delhi 1 biryani 1500 plus tax its loot
Report this review
Kathleen D. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2015
Best staycation ever!

Amazing staff, great food and super comfortable bed!
10
Fabulous!
Report this review
Janice D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Outstanding!

The hotel was beautiful, immaculate and full of colonial character. I had read some poor reviews relating to staff and poor rooms, however I found the staff were helpful, friendly .
10
My stay was perfect, the room was lovely, fully equipped with good quality furniture and products. It was spacious and light and pretty amazing! The staff were friendly, polite and more than helpful. I would recommend this hotel it's lovely - spa is amazing too!
Report this review
John F. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
The Best of Delhi

Location - Staff - Food
10
Report this review
Binod M. Business travelers India, April 20, 2015
beautiful property

location, staff , clean
8.3
very nice, good staff , nice walking area near the lobby , done up very nicely , good food, nice spa.
Report this review
Lachlan G. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Amazing place

The decor, the staff and the vibe
10
This is pribably my favourite hotel in the world. The staff are charming and attentive, the entire hotel is beautiful and the attention to detail is outstanding.
Report this review
Miriam H. Couples Switzerland, February 9, 2015
Nice but not worth it.

Legacy, 1911 bar, grounds.
6.7
We ended our trip through Rajasthan with a night at the Imperial before flying back to London. We felt it was overrated and overpriced compared to the other hotels we stayed in. Not worth it in our opinion.
Report this review
Kulwant B. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Over-rated hotel

location
5
Do you expect high touch customer service from a hotel which is under category of Luxury class? The Imperial will lose its standing if they don't do something about a rather poor service culture. Reception staff and restaurant staff where we had breakfast hardly smile and if they do, its unnatural. Take a leaf from the Taj hotel chain to see the difference. The housekeeping staff however provided great natural service with a smile.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - JaguarThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - All Day Dining RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby CorridorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage SuiteThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Heritage Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom- Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Welcome At Imperial The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite VerandahThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San GimignanoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Atrium Tea LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ladies SalonThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ladies SalonThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - La Baguette Pastry Shop

Customer Reviews - The Imperial Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01