Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.2
Sort by

SASWATI B. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Classy comfort
The understated luxury, the comfort and the security for women travellers.
Superb! The hotel exudes the grace and charm of colonial times in India, and is elegant and classy, yet comfortable. The maintenance is exceptionally good. And the special security features in my room (a camera in my room located in the single-lady traveler wing), the fresh pink carnations in the room and bathroom, the pink towels and exquisite toiletries, the selection of magazines and the thoughtfully placed dressing gown in the room made me feel very special. An iconic hotel...overall, a wonderful experience! The hotel's staff are polite and well-trained and while the service is very good, I would not rate it exceptional. The central location of the hotel makes it a convenient place for get-togethers. Tried two restaurants - 1911 and the Indian restaurant, of which the latter is very good - the chef is to be commended.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Bert E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Historic Beauty
Ambiance, History & Art Collection
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Margaret C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Fantastic
Enjoyed the ambience, friendliness of all the staff
Very good, so disappointing with a 5 star hotel in this day and age that does not have free wifi....huge drawback
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Marius B. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Brilliant! Every time I return I'm still surprised
Staff, room and details
Brilliant
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Ross M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Excellence
Friendly Efficent Staff, Art Deco Beauty, The pool area and attendents
There really is only one hotel to choose in Dehli, The Imperial is Excellent in every regard. Magnificent Decor, Friendly Charming Staff and fabulous location. Highly Recommended!
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Matthias B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Excelent Hotel, good service but extrem verprised
Breakfast, location, building (breakfast room)
Overall my stay in the Imperial hotel was very nice, however, the hotel aksed for extra money for the room even so I had a prepaid voucher for the room category I stayed in. The luxury tax had been increased and the hotel was very reluctant to accept my voucher. Very bad experience for a hotel in the category. The had two days time so solve this issue, but the failed. In total I stayed 4 nights in the Imperial, but obviously it was not enought time to solove this issue. Very unprofissonal handling concerning this subjet, unprofessional check-out.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Catherine G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Soothing, comforting relaxing atmosphere
Pool area, restaurants decor, the staff
Fantastic, wish we could've stayed longer
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Michael M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Colonial charm outweighs modern traveller minimums
ambiance, room details, security
My three days ok but I RESENT their dated approach to wifi. I paid around 240 on Agoda for my room per night and was shocked that all wifi has to be separately and expensively purchased. Perhaps this makes them 4 star? Breakfast was. O more than ok, although their freshly baked baguette was very good. Service at breakfast needs better supervision. Lots of men in finery, but they do not seem to focus on guests. I would not choose the Imperial again.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Rupinder S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Excellent regal, quiet hotel
Quietness (perfect for business meetings & rest), great restaurants, excellent staff and service.
Very very good. I highly recommend this over other 4-5 star hotels in central Delhi. Very quiet and subdued. The raj decor is done superbly.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Eros K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
stay for 2 weeks.
everything. except for the slow drain. but this gives it character
I am disappointed. Disappointed that the love of my life was not with me to explore this hotel. to look at each of the 5000 pictures. to try every item in every restaurant. I had only 2 nights. and it was hurry burly this is not a hotel for the business traveler. it is wasted on the businessman. its a place to rest. recharge. to fall in love. again. and again. to absorb the positive energies of the universe. to calm the mind. to write the next great novel. so to all, do not come here if you are to do business and then leave again the next morning. stay an extra day or two..or better yet, come and stay two weeks. those who are burdened are unburdened. those who are stale can get inspired. and most of all, bring someone. fall in love.
Reviewed July 23, 2015