or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Hotel

Janpath Lane, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco Suite The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & Courtyard The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Atrium - High Tea Café & Lounge The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Daniell’s Tavern - Pan Indian Restaurant The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - Bar & The Hardinge Room & The Lutyens & Baker Room The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - All Day Dining Restaurant & Verandah Lounge The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - La Baguette - The Patisserie The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano - Italian Restaurant & Alfresco Dining The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Mystic Yoga Studio The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ayurvedic Treatment The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa Reception
The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Gym The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Patiala Peg - Polo Bar The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Center The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Jaguar The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah Lounge
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
314 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (314)
Sort by:
Shaz B. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
luxury

Luxury, boutique and stylish. Food is amazing with great dining options. Staff are attentive, professional and welcoming.
10
This hotel is amazing! Luxurious it was a shame I only had 1 night. Definitely worth the money
Pauline W. Couples Netherlands, June 29, 2014
Ultimate pampering in beautiful environment

ambiance, food, poolside
9.7
We had a perfect stay in this beautiful hotel full of history. Everything was perfect, our room, the wonderful restaurants, the poolside where you could relax after a hectic day in Delhi. The best way to start your day is breakfast at The Imperial!
Jeanne H. Families with young children France, June 25, 2014
Very good

Beautiful building and decoration, excellent food, very comfortable
8.7
High quality standard hotel. Very good restaurants, very professional staff (housekeeping staff a bit annoying as they beg a bit for tips all day long), swimming pool could be a bit more clean.
Melinda G. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Classic

Stylish Classy ArtDeco
8.7
The Imperial is simple a beautiful period hotel, the interiors are well maintained and in keeping with its history. The staff clearly are proud of their hotel and knowledgeable. The Deco rooms and clean and stylish, not the largest rooms, but not cramped for a standard room. The beds are very comfortable and room service excellent. Restaurants are some of the best in Delhi/India and worth the visit.
Reuben A. Business travelers India, June 7, 2014
oustanding

the location, the ambience, the pool
9.3
outsanding, as always
David B. Business travelers United States of America, June 3, 2014
Wonderful experience

Beautiful facility, old world charm with very modern features, great ambiance
9.7
This is a wonderful hotel. It was built in the early 1900's while India was still a colony of the British. I have stayed in several hotels built in this era but the Imperial is second to none. The ambiance was fantastic. There were many reminders of the British Raj era but all the facilities were very modern and luxurious. In fact I did not see any defects in the facility or the service. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and my only regret is that I was only able to stay there for one night.
Anthony L. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2014
comfortable

beautiful architecture and surroundings, fantastic breakfast
7
Leonard B. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2014
Excellent service, attentive staff.

Historic hotel, excellent breakfast, modern bathroom
9
Pleasant but front desk staff initially confused about expecting to pick us up at the airport (we had been picked up in an earlier visit), the length of our stay (they forgot that May has 31 rather than just 30 days), and their promise to delivery 2 complimentary fruit plates and chocolates (they needed 2 reminders; no chocolates).
Rachel S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel, want to come back!

style, elegance, service
9.7
I loved the Imperial Hotel, it is a beautiful, historic hotel with excellent service. The bed was super comfortable, the rooms spacious. The food is delicious. However, it is important to note that all amenities are very expensive. The hotel restaurants are very pricy, internet is not free, and the spa prices are extremely high.
Umar H. Couples Nigeria, May 9, 2014
We were upgraded to a suite

The staff were very attentive
9.3
We came in early and we were checked in as soon as possible. All i can is that our stay there was superb

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Imperial RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Grand Heritage RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deco SuiteThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Atrium - High Tea Café & LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Daniell’s Tavern - Pan Indian RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - Bar & The Hardinge Room & The Lutyens & Baker RoomThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - 1911 - All Day Dining Restaurant & Verandah LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - La Baguette - The PatisserieThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - San Gimignano - Italian Restaurant & Alfresco DiningThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Mystic Yoga StudioThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ayurvedic TreatmentThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa ReceptionThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - GymThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Patiala Peg - Polo BarThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - JaguarThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Verandah LoungeThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - All Day Dining RestaurantThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby CorridorThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage SuiteThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & CourtyardThe Imperial Hotel New Delhi and NCR - The Spice Route - South East Asian Restaurant & Courtyard


AS-AGWEB-3A03