Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel

153 Sridonchai Road Chang Klan District, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu Shabu The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping Spa The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 371
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3109 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3109)
Sort by:
Grant W. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2015
Our Thailand holiday

The breakfast, the pools & the polite attentive staff
9.3
It was magnificent, we were impressed at the building and its location. We were able to walk to most places of interest, but at the same time it is well seviced by tuk tuks and buses to everywhere else you need to go. The hotel staff were more than attentive and so helpful in everyway, no request was too hard and staff turned themselves inside out to please. Our room was well appointed and serviced beautifully every day
Report this review
Grant W. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2015
Nice hotel

Level 2 pool, waffles for breakfast and fresh bed sheets daily
8.3
Nice. Relaxing. Lovely staff. Thank you
Report this review
Katsuya M. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2015
Satisfactory

Location, Security, Service of staff
6.3
The breakfast was a bit poor and not so tasty, and menu does not change No hair dryer in the room.
Report this review
Brian D. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Very good Staff

location, service, rooms
8.7
I had food poisoning when I arrived and when I asked about where the nearest hospital was, the assistant manager immediately took me there in one of the hotel vans, free of charge. She stayed there with me until my diagnosis was complete and then took me back. Very good service. The hotel was nice and the rooms clean.
Report this review
Phuong N. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
Experience at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel

Food, Service
8
Our stay was quite ordinary. We wouldn't consider the Hotel a 4 Star Hotel as the Hotel is pretty worn out and looked fairly dated. The bed was not comfortable to sleep in, it was too soft, causing back pain as it doesn't support the necessary weight. The bathroom looks really worn out and kind of dirty, it needs to be renovated and replaced. We noticed black cracks throughout the bathroom, further indicating the dated quality. Stains were also visible. The television programs were mediocre- there wasn't much content displayed for a pleasing entertainment experience, perhaps if there was Foxtel and or more english language related programs it would have been enjoyable. I noticed only one channel that was of english language- the rest was Thai. On the upside, the service was exceptional- room maintenance and breakfast was a great experience. The staffs were nice and friendly, always willing to help and with a smile. The food was amazing, a great selection and array of food available for breakfast, cannot ask for more. Overall we enjoyed the experience. Thanks for the service.
Report this review
Gunnar A. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2015
great new years eve

nice, clean, helpful staff, good pool and breakfast
8.7
Only spent new years eve but had a great day. 3 hours at pool while my partner got a spa treatment. Excellent dinner and entertainment. As I'm from Sweden I especially enjoyed the long ABBA-medley
Report this review
David D. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2015
big hotel

location, staff performance, great view of the city
8.3
We had a good stay at the imperial, the gala dinner for new years eve was very good.
Report this review
Shane P. Couples Australia, January 1, 2015
Good couples hotel

Good New Years party
7.7
Good
Report this review
Vathana P. Couples Laos, December 31, 2014
good location

near nightbaza
6.3
the location is good but the hotel is old and the aircondition very nois
Report this review
Saengthong P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2014
Nice location and good foods

Good location, good food and lot of parking place
7.3
Feel relax and easy to find to find parking lot
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang MaiThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu ShabuThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06