Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel

153 Sridonchai Road Chang Klan District, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu Shabu The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping Spa The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 371
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3055 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3055)
Sort by:
Maureen O. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2013
Imperial Mae Ping is a little tired and dated

The buffet breakfast was superb, Nice varied selection. The pool was nice and refreshing after a hot days exploring. Central to markets.
6.7
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel is rather grand looking from the lobby but once in the rooms it becomes obvious that they are dated in need of upgrading. The buffet breakfast was great with a good selection. Although we found the location good we would probably go for something a little more modern should we return to Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Patricia W. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2013
Good alrounder!

Location to the night markets, buffet breakfast, 2 pools
6.7
Its a good alrounder hotel - price is ok, 2 good pools, good location. Rooms ate a bit dated but they are still comfortable enough!
Report this review
Anchulee S. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2013
spacious room ,near shopping area

ROOM , ,BREAKFAST,SERVICES,
8
so crowded on the first day of my stay due to seminar during breakfast time.
Report this review
Cheng W. Families with older children Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Comfortable room, clean and nice breakfast buffet

Near night bazaar, surrounded by many massage centre and short distance to Old City.
9
Our stay in Imperial are pleasant. We are allow to early check in. The room is clean and comfortable. Hotel have free shuttle transport to central Airport Plaza. Please ask for shuttle schedule service. 5-10 mins walking distance to Night Bazaar. Recommend for Le Best Massage Centre , there are cheap With superb servic, 180 baht per hour for foot plus neck and shoulder.
Report this review
Sarah B. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Pleasant hotel, well located with great breakfast.

Breakfast, pool, location
7.7
Really nice. I wouldn't give it 4 stars as it's furnishing are little dated, but everything else was great
Report this review
Law Y. Families with young children China, April 3, 2013
Old, but neat and tidy.

nearby old town, night market, lots of spa nearby
7.7
nice, better than I expected, nice pools and nice buffet breakfast
Report this review
Robert J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Expansive hotel with a nice swimming pool

Nice pool, Large Room, Centrally Located
8.3
The hotel has seen better days, but presents an excellent value for a centrally located hotel. The rooms are some what dated, but still nice and clean. Wifi access is provided on timed accounts, but you can request another one after the initial time has expired.
Report this review
Hongmei X. Couples China, April 3, 2013
nice

location, food, shopping
9
Report this review
Rachenne R. Couples Canada, April 2, 2013
Nice hotel very close to the night market

Close to night market, good buffet breakfast, nice pool
7.7
This hotel was a nice place to stay with a few downfalls. For the positives, we had a warm welcome from the door man who helped us with the bags, very easy check-in, very close to the night market which made it easy to wander around and the buffet breakfast in the morning was very good. The room itself was smaller than our previous hotel in Bangkok, but was a good enough size for the two of us. One thing to note was that the noise from the hallway carried quite a bit – there was a school trip or something so it ended up being noisier than we anticipated. This also made rides in the small elevators uncomfortable at times. We only used the swimming pool and fitness center a couple times. The pool was beautiful but did have a lot of chlorine (hurt my eyes) and the fitness center was okay…small and very little equipment. Trying to check-out was probably the worst part…the front desk staff for some reason had no idea what they were doing. I was waiting around for a while even though six people were at the desk. When I finally spoke with someone, they let me know they had to check the room first but then seemed to forget I was there. I had to try to get their attention a few times until about ten minutes later they told me everything was fine. Because of the noise and the inconsistency of the staff, we probably wouldn’t stay here again.
Report this review
Siaoying C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2013
the hotel are out of our expectation

easy access to night bazaar,choices of dining and bars
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang MaiThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu ShabuThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06