Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel

153 Sridonchai Road Chang Klan District, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu Shabu The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping Spa The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 371
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3011 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3011)
Sort by:
Ido L. Couples Israel, March 3, 2013
Central location

Near night market
6.7
The rooms are old but still very nice; the hotels location is great. The staff is friendly and I would definitely stay here again.
Roy R. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2013
Very good would stay here again

Location Location Location.
9
Very good place to stay it is very close too the nightmarkets and all the local eating places. great sea food resturants as well.
Arisa P. Business travelers Thailand, March 2, 2013
Good location. Poor Reception

Location
6.3
It was my third times staying here. This time I got Royal Suite at special price. My bad impression was I came to check in around 3. 30PM, but my room wasn't ready yet. I came back again at 6 PM. I waited at the reception counter for 10 min. But reception seemed so busy walking back and forth, however when another group of tourists came, a reception went to service them right away! So I complained to the reception. The room was nice except it had no bath tub. The room service was cheap.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room service was good and cheap, so it's convenient on a lazy day.
Ido L. Couples Israel, March 2, 2013
Nice friendly hotel

attentive staff and close to the night baazar
7
Our stay was very nice at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly which is difficult to find in Thailand. It is close to the night bazaar. The only issue is that the rooms are a bit outdated but I think that is very common in all of the hotels. Overall, a great stay.
Lee L. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2013
Spacious Surrounding, Conveniently Located

Staff are friendly, Good Wifi reception
7.7
It is situated near nite market and eating places. Though near nite market, it surrounding remains quiet. I like the space = big car park and garden though mozzies flying around. I noticed it is common to see mozzies in ChiangMai. So far, nothing bite me - I am fine. We had my breakfast outside the hotel so can't comment on its food service and quality. ChiangMai has too many good food to eat. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please visit ChiangMai in Dec or January although is a peak period - the weather is cooler then - you won't feel exhausted to walk long in cool weather. We were there end February - so so hot!!! We hide ourselves in the hotel in the afternoon and venture out only in the morning and night.
Nyuk Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, February 28, 2013
The stay was very pleasant

The location of the hotel is fantastic, the night markets is just located 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Good pool view room. Breakfast was very good and we enjoy it very much.
8
Jorge A. Couples Spain, February 26, 2013
Very nice hotel next to the Night Bazaar

Location, facilities, staff
8.3
Luyi L. Couples China, February 26, 2013
Good location

邓丽君 Had stayed this hotel
7.3
The environment is good,remember the famous singer.
Yang S. Groups Australia, February 26, 2013
Great location but old facility

close to nighr bazzar
6.3
We stayed for 5 nights. its a few mins walking distance to the famous night bazzar. anout 10-15 min to the old city. the room was old and small with a tiny little TV. it has a small pool.
Stacy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Great Location and friendly service

service with a smile, great facilities, big room
9
Check in was completed with a smile and made to feel really welcome. I wasn't shown to my room, but that didn't matter - the hotel is easy tyo navigate. The room was spacious. TV connection was weak, but that didn't matter - as who wants to stay in the room! The bed was huge (could have slept 3 people!) The hotel facilities were brilliant - with 2 pools. I had a massage which was the best I had ever had! Such a great hotel to stay in in the centre of Chiang Mai, with cheap cafes and bars and only 10 min walk to the shops!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiang Mai is a great place to try hot air ballooning...serene experince floating over the paddy fields - a must try whilst here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang MaiThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu ShabuThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05