Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel

153 Sridonchai Road Chang Klan District, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3284 reviews

1687 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3284)
Sort by:
Ng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Good location

Near night bazaar
6.7
Near to night bazaar, room with wifi service and great breakfast.
Report this review
Oliver N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay in this hotel

conveniently located, affordable but 'luxurious'
7
I have stayed in this hotel many times. This is the hotel I would like to stay every time when I come to Ching Mai.The hotel is not 'luxurious' in its strictest sense, but I find it comfortable, nice and safe. Though the price is affordable, I classify it as a luxurious resort hotel. I enjoy staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Jiranun K. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
really old room

location, cheap,pool
5.3
I have been in this hotel before is really felt good, I and make me wanted to go back again but this time I felt the reception is arrogant when I did the check in.
Report this review
Rungtiva C. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Very good hotel

Friendly stuff , clean,good breakfast
9
Enjoy our stay very happy with food,stuff and Internet fast
Report this review
Harald H. Business travelers Germany, April 21, 2013
altogether okay

location, friendly staff, fair price
7
the overall experience was fine, although I had to change the room because of too much noise from outside in the one I was given at first
Report this review
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2013
A good quality hotel close to good shoping

Clean . good breakfast and well located
8
Report this review
George H. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
A very pleasant experience

Good location, nice room, friendly staff
8
I arrived on an early morning flight and the staff were happy to allow me to check into my room at 09:00, so I got off to a great start and things just seemed to stay that way. The hotel and my room were very nice, just as I expected from the photos Id seen on Agoda, what you see is what you get! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, as was the Tour Rep in the lobby who spent a lot of time and effort arranging my planned tours at short notice.Breakfast was a very good standard with lots to choose from, there was something for everyone on the menu. The hotel is in a good location and only a short stroll from the Night Bazaar, plenty of shops and restaurants in the area so I never really had to go far in the evening. I really have no complaints about the hotel at all and would be happy to stay here again.
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Comfortable hotel close to Night Bazaar

Comfortable room & bed, great breakfast, close to Night Bazaar and numerous temples
8
Report this review
Jerome S. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2013
not very enjoyable

the hotel staff, swimming pool, location
6.7
I didn't enjoy staying there because they had a big mosquitos
Report this review
Amy S. Couples Australia, April 19, 2013
Good location

Pool, location & comfortable room
6.7
We started our 10 day stay in Chiang Mai in another hotel a bit further out of town and moved to the Imperial Mae Ping when we were offered a free night when booking the flight of the gibbon experience (and then booking extra nights). Initially, our non-smoking room smelt heavily like smoke, so before we even put our bags down, we returned to reception and requested a new room, they happily obliged and we found the room was great. We enjoyed spending some afternoons by the pool. Unfortunately the man who worked by the pool as he was quite rude and even avoided us when we tried ordering both food and drinks from him over the 4 days we were there. We were also disappointed by the gym, which was the gym was hotter than being out in the sun, even after asking for air-conditioning to be switched on.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 1687 reviews Next page
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang MaiThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu ShabuThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04