Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel

153 Sridonchai Road Chang Klan District, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu Shabu The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Maeping Coffee Shop & Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Maeping Spa The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 371
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2496 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2496)
Sort by:
Zeev S. Solo travelers Israel, October 9, 2011
very good location and very good service

great location
9
it is a very nice and very comfortble close to the night bazzar good service 2 swimings pool breakfast high standart.holiday or buissnes it is the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mae hong tribes 15 km ahed from doi shutep by motorbike
Taimur K. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2011
Good value for aging property

Location, feel
6
This hotel is in a great location, close to night market etc. The lobby area is nice, but the rooms are pretty tired out. Service has gone seriously downhill from the last time I was here in 2009.
Roland K. Couples Austria, October 7, 2011
good location

location; quiet rooms - no noise from other rooms
6.3
gym equipment very old and some of them are damaged; wireless internet wasn't working in our room; wired connection very slow, sometimes not working at all; a lot of construction work is ongoing --> construction noise during the day;
Roger C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The shower, it was awesome
5.7
I have stayed at many other Hotels in Chiang Mia and this one is below average compare to others I have stayed at. The Hotel is clean ,I found the room to be small as well again compare to others in the area I was also told by a friend who lives in Chiang Mia to ask for a newly renovated room which I did not get and the room does show sign of being old the best feature of the room was the shower WOW it was awesome this I will give my highest remarks as it was very powerfully like getting a water massage the in room AC also worked very well and I was able to get my room cold as I like it a another feature I will say was good. The lowest rating was the breakfast, it was not good selection was the worst I have seen in any Hotels in Thailand I did not eat there every morning. Over all I will not say you should not stay here, one of the best things in Chiang Mia is the selection of Hotels on any budget and this Hotel is not bad for the money. Would I stay there again not sure as I said there are many other choices available in the area, on a scale of 1 to 5 stars I will give the Imperial Mae Ping Hotel a two and a half I would have given it more but I was very disappointed on the breakfast.
Gazwa M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 2, 2011
Has beautiful garden and great location...

Under renovation
7
I came at the flooding in Chiang Mai, but the neighborhood around the hotel free from the flooding..
Yunfei X. Couples China, September 25, 2011
good hotel

service
8
We choose the hotel because it is famous for the singer Teresa. It once was the best hotel in Chiang Mai city and even now it is very good. The service is considerate and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast may give you the sense of King. The location is also good and there is shopping and eating place nearby. This was the second time staying here and I may choose it again if I come back to Chiang Mai.
Adel A. Kuwait, September 22, 2011
big hoter area

good location near night bazar
10
its anice hoter and have abig garden for relaxing and its near to the market and night bazar
Shopping Tip: they have big rooms for comfortable
Yin H. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2011
Great Hotel, excellent service staff

Excellent Staff at the Lobby, a lot of initiative, helpful and welcomes you every time. Comfortable Stay
8.7
comfortable room with comfortable bed. breakfast includes fresh milk and fruits, tasty waffles and thai rice cakes, hot local tea and coffee (chai), and others. good location and the stretch of greenery in front and behind the hotel kept dust and noise at a distant, especially if you want to enjoy the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: dimsum buffet paintings by elephants on the walls enjoy relaxing live local instrumental music in the lobby in the evenings. Enjoyable to explore the neighbourhood on foot instead of motor transport at different times of the day.
John B. Families with older children United States of America, September 18, 2011
Great hotel for the location and the price

Close to the Night Bazaar without all the street noise
8.3
Great hotel. Upon arrival, received upgrade in order to have adjoining room with our teenagers. Hotel staff very hospitable and courteous. Night Market only a five minute walk away. Most definitely a tourist trap but be prepared to haggle the prices as everything was up for negotiation by almost half of the starting price. Hotel Spa prices are high. Just across the street are local massage businesses that were much more reasonable at like 200 baht an hour for a thai massage. Order in room service for dinner two nights. Food was good and prices reasonable. Rooms are a bit aged in decor but clean. No DVD in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loved the elephant show in the northwest part of Chang Mai that had elephants painting pictures, a definite must do!
Mark H. Families with young children Australia, September 11, 2011
Great hotel, convenient location, friendly staff

located within walking distance to Night Bazaar, great rooms
9
was upgraded for the first night and spent it in the prince suite, amazing suite and was very appreciative of the upgrade. staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay at this hotel in chiang mai again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang MaiThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu ShabuThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Maeping Coffee Shop & RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Maeping SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06