Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel

153 Sridonchai Road Chang Klan District, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu Shabu The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky Lounge The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping Spa The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 371

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3281 reviews

1687 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3281)
Sort by:
Daisy P. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2016
Below expectations

Location
5
The bathrooms were in bad condition - grout on the walls and corners. Paint in cupboards peeling off. Flooring old and dated.
Report this review
Derek R. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
Excellent location for night market

Location, pool area and airport pick up
7.7
Our stay was good, but would rate hotel more as a 3 star plus. Location excellent and lovely pool area. We didn't have any meals other than breakfast, and thought the breakfast could have been better- bacon and sausage was awful! The room, although comfortable, was dated. The bathroom definitely needs an upgrade! We requested an airport pick up which was on time and efficient.
Report this review
Syed S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
excellent

strategically located nearby to the night bazaar but not too as to be affected by the hustle and bustle activities of the bazaar. the breakfast spread was very satisfactory and hotel was very clean
9.3
no serious issue
Report this review
Lindsay A. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2016
Good stay

Location location location
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Kristin J. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2016
not again

Pool . location. bed.
4.3
I won't recommend this place to anyone . Ants !!!! Ants in room service food Mildew Rude staff Non english speaking staff Airport shuttle was an hour late pickin me up Business computer filthy , printer is from the 80s. I left room service plates in my room thinking housekeeping woukd take it . They didn't. I was away for 2 nights when I got back there were ants everywhere ! I was traumatized. Room service overpriced There was food under the nightstand that looked like it had been there awhile . Wasnt pleased but I was so jetlagged I stayed. Place needs a renovation badly
Report this review
Patricia W. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2016
Has improved alot since our last stay

Good wifi, clean room with great hot water, quick check in and out
6.7
The hotel has improved alot in the last 12 months so they must be taking notice of reviews. The breakfast room is now much cleaner with tables cleaned promptly and the wifi signal is much stronger! Staff were friendlier and helpful and everything in the room worked (last time we had broken taps and no hot water.
Report this review
Graham G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
Convenient hotel for Night Market

Room...Breakfast,,,Close to Night Market
8.3
Everything was good for 4 star hotel. It was convenient and there was a good hoice of restaurants.
Report this review
Sean U. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2016
Holiday

Customer service, breakfast, location
8
Over all good, would stay there again.
Report this review
Georgia T. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2016
Favourite place in Thailand

Staff, location, food
9
The location is right on the night markets, next to the boxing stadium, close to the main square and a great choice of restaurants. The staff could not do enough for you, we missed booking our flight and ended up changing the dates of our stay to arrive one day late, they changed the booking no problem with no charge. The reception staff even helped us changing our money so we have lower value notes for the markets, suggested the best places for us to go and helped us booking trips and travel to the airport. TIP - The pool is very peaceful and clean however the sun does go off there about 2.30-3pm ish (January) so make sure you get down there early to make the most of it if you want a day in the sun. Trips - do your research on the elephant trips, some of these paces are very cruel to the elephants, we booked the Sanctuary and its such a great place where they treat the animals properly - I would definitely recommend this one. Food - breakfast is huge! They have lots to choose from with fresh fruit, thai dishes, eggs, meats, pastries, cereals etc. I would just make a small suggestion that they could possibly provide an additional option for Vegans. I had fruit and boiled rice as thats all I could really eat as the vegetarian options were not suitable. Room service were so helpful when we ordered hey made me a vegetable and rice dish with no diary products and some vegan spring rools, the food was amazing and such good value for money.
Report this review
Margaret L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
pleasant stay

convenient, pleasant and clean
8
satisfied all round with hotel service and our friends were happy too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1687 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang MaiThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Gold Leaf Chinese RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Shabu ShabuThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Rendez Vous LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Sky LoungeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Mae Ping SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06