Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 193 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Gerhard R.
Austria
November 29, 2015
Excellent Choice with good sports facilities
Great rooms, Great Pool, Quiet Location
the Legend is an excellent hotel. apart from the spacious, nice rooms with river views staff is very attendive. the pool is absolutely clean, good for fun as well as doing laps. the gym is well equipped. due to the distance from town it makes for quiet nights in comfortable rooms. however there is one point tainting teh overall picture. while breakfast buffet has it all for asian as well as european taste buds, there is one thing missing. good bread. the onlz point for some critique. if this is going to be improved, then its a perfect place to spend a couple of dazs

Sansanee T.
Thailand
November 27, 2015
good
services goodfood and room
good services with good location

Andre H.
Belgium
November 13, 2015
Classical and efficient
Quietness, efficiency
Excellent stay in a very classic and comfortable hotel. Eccentric to the city, it is better to have your own vehicle. Staff very pleasant and helpful ... lovely gardens, perfect pool, a uncrowded terrace, which means perfect for a quiet breakfast ...

Paul O.
United States
October 22, 2015
Immaculate, luxurious hotel!
Room, bathroom, breakfast
The room was just incredible! Huge and wonderful amenities as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was amazing. The staff was very helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer!! Highly recommend this hotel.

Carolyn G.
Australia
October 04, 2015
Cannot fault The Imperial River House Resort
Staff, gardens, rooms
Fantastic! You cannot fault this resort. The staff are incredible, the rooms lovely, and the gardens and setting are stunning. The pool is also fantastic.

Chung Y.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2015
Good value for money. Big pool and spacious room.
The swimmin pool is big. The breakfast is good. The room is spacious.
We felt comforable and relaxed during the stay. My room has a good view of the river and the pool. The swimming pool is good and beautiful. Although the location of the resort is not close to the city centre, it takes only 10 minutes to travel to the city centre. Consdiering the transquility of the surrounding, I don't mind the distance to the city centre and the limited travelling expenses.

Phumisak L.
Thailand
August 19, 2015
The Imperial River House Resort
Great location, GOod service, Clean room
Everything was perfect. There was no complaint.

Stephen D.
Australia
June 18, 2015
A little disappointed.
Comfort, pool, view.
The hotel was clean & comfortable enough but we were disappointed in the breakfast because of a limited choice available. The staff although pleasant, lacked a willingness to inform us of anything other than what time breakfast was and where the pool was. I think this style & brand of hotel can do much better.

Charles W.
United States
May 27, 2015
Staff great and my room was wonderful.
View,Staff,and peacefulness.
Wonderful;I will be back.

Brian S.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2015
Quiet oasis
Comfort of facilities, helpful staff, quietness
We had a lovely stay. One of the best hotels we used in our 6 week trip to Myanmar, Thailand and Cambodia. Fully lived up to expectations