Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Inn at Temple Street Hotel

36 Temple Street, Chinatown, Singapore 058581

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1340 reviews

838 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Henk V. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
I guess it's ok
4.7
Room very small, no place to put luggage except floor, room was smelly and stuffy.... When back to room had to leave door open for 20 mins to get rid of smell, no information in room. Bed was very comfortable, bath room clean. in the middle of Chinatown close to mrt . Would I stay there again ? Yes I would
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2016
Basic hotel...nothing special
4.3
Good for one night stopover in Singapore due to all other hotels being stupid prices. Also has good location for food places and MRT subway. Is only 3 stories high but has no lift so stairs are a problem with luggage...very small rooms
Report this review
Sunder K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Happy
5
Very nice hotel with ideal location
Report this review
Linawaty L. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2016
Vintage hotel, no lift, staircase only
5.7
It's a pretty vintage hotel. Clean, got wifi. The only thing is that I forgot to read carefully that there's no lift in the hotel. The room we assigned was in the 3rd floor, it was a high ceiling building, so 3rd floor = 4 flight of stairs. Quite tiring. Need to stop every now and then. Old already. Oh the bed (mattress) also pretty old, you can feel the wire/spring. Not so comfortable to sleep on. Receptionist that welcome us was to the point, curt and not really helpful. Other than that, it was great. Water is hot and the flow is strong. Location is great.
Report this review
Santi W. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2016
Good location
5.7
Nice area
Report this review
Damien T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2016
No e

Location / Easy of Transport / Public Parking
8.7
2 nights
Report this review
Tram A. Couples Vietnam, March 13, 2016
Nice and worthy
5.7
Nice hotel with lovely decoration. Located in China town, so it's very crowded, which is good. Nearby MRT. Small room but that's how Singaporean hotels look like. Gonna be back.
Report this review
Rajesh C. Business travelers India, March 8, 2016
Average

Its close to Asia Square towers and China Town
7
Feedback: The room they gave me was 314 or 316 (one of the corner room's on the 3rd floor)..i had to carry my luggage to my room as the hotel doesn't have lift service or porter service. The room was very small and infact it was just 2.5 m2 X 4 m2 (not the exact size may be). Except the towels and a tooth brush not a bottle of water the hotel gives. I don't know about the other rooms but the one i stayed in was too small.
Report this review
Gracia H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2016
small room but very clean

good location, small room
6
Report this review
Aik B. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2016
Convenient location
4.3
ear MRT, eating area, shopping. We will back next time
Report this review
1 - 10 of 838 reviews Next page
The Inn at Temple Street Hotel SingaporeThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - SingleThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - SingleThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Family RoomThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Family RoomThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Family RoomThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Family RoomThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Inn at Temple Street Hotel Singapore - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04