or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Island Hotel

Lot 53, Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Malaysia 32300 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Bathroom The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - View The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Reception The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Apartment The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Triple The Island Hotel Pangkor - Double The Island Hotel Pangkor - Apartment The Island Hotel Pangkor - Apartment
Area: Pangkor Island Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Flora S. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2015
still okay

all average
5
Choo C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2015
disappointed hotel

good location, nearby jetty.. many chinese restaurant around, some shops to buy souvenir and local foods.
4
teribble..not value for money.
Chew Y. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Nice staff, convinent location

staff, location, confortable
8
not bad overall, cheaper compare among others, walkable distance frm jetty, nice staff allow us check in at 12pm once the room is ready. but gt red stain on the bedsheet, and can hear those on the next room talking and watching tv, soundproof not vry good. there're noise coming frm the back where there's building or renovation project. but it is nt bad overall if jz to hv a sleep and keep things.
Kit T. Groups Malaysia, February 12, 2015
good n comfortable for short stay.

location good, cleanliness good, friendly staff
9
Walking distance from Jeti. Can rent motocycle or car right from the hotel, map will b provided.
Rami R. Solo travelers Egypt, January 25, 2015
Next door to a construction site

AC, it's clean and cheap
5.7
Lau S. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2015
good

staff,location,room
9.7
good
Jun F. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2015
A hotel near to Pangkor town and juetty

Location, friendly staff, and fast check in.
6.7
There is no need to wait to check in the hotel into Island Hotel. The staffs are friendly who gave us the map of Pangkor and explained to use what are the tourists attraction around the area. She also recommended us the best and cheap seafood in town. Overall, it was a pleasant stay however, the bathroom light was faulty during our stay.
Yong T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
A pleasant place to stay with price worthy

Near to Pangkor jetty, nice staff, easy to locate
6.7
The Island Hotel was located about 500m from jetty, its walking distance reachable, very convenient. We had done a very fast checked in to the hotel as the staff had ready for everything. The friendly staffs are gave us the map of Pangkor Island and explained to us the tourists attraction around the area. There is a water tap ready in front of the hotel for us to wash our feet after we back from beach. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay, however the dress hanger behind the room door was broken during our stay. I had met with a nice guy who I guess should be the boos of the hotel during my check out, he sent me to jetty with his car. What’s a simple action but full warmest for traveler like me.
Teoh W. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
okoklah

1. the environment quite clean
6.3
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
all poor...not value for money
2.7
bad...poor...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Island Hotel PangkorThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - BathroomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - ViewThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - ReceptionThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - ApartmentThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - TripleThe Island Hotel Pangkor - DoubleThe Island Hotel Pangkor - ApartmentThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Apartment


AS-AGWEB-3A08