My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Island Hotel

Lot 53, Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Malaysia 32300 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest Room The Island Hotel Pangkor - View The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Bathroom The Island Hotel Pangkor - Living Room
The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - View The Island Hotel Pangkor - Surroundings The Island Hotel Pangkor - Reception
Area: Pangkor Island Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Suraayne A. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
A nice budget hotel to stay

Near to the beach, motorcycles and bicycles for rent, near to the jetty
4.3
Okay.. Was just nice to stay ! A decent budget hotel !
Calister S. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Good

Friendly staff
6.7
Good location,near to the food stall and ferry terminal
Janet N. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
Got the basics

Appreciated the easy access (walking distance) from the ferry, as we arrived late at night. Nothing fancy, but clean and had what we needed (bed, bathroom, shower).
7
Easy check-in, check-out--had my name and key ready on arrival (never said a word). Suited our purposes for an overnight before heading to the beach, but not a place I would spend much time in. Expect an early wake-up since the mosque is close by.
Wai C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Good Service

Clean , nice people , location is good for food etc...
7.3
Overall is nice...
Pangie B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
The location is great. Very near to jetty.

Location, cleanliness, service
6.7
Love to meet with the owner who explained a lot of interested places. She also recommended place to eat and water sport activities. The hotel is walking distance to Pekan Pangkor and Jetty.
Desmond S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Simple & Pleasant

Location, Value for Money, Cleanliness
7
Nothing exciting to look forward to - however, the hotel is clean, comfortable, and very reasonable for its price. Not much attraction other than food and sundry shops in the vicinity, however trips can be arranged to the beaches around the island
Ricky S. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Not bad

Close to jetty , nearly kopitiam with taste food , nice beach
8.3
So far not bad with all facility like bathroom, bedroom, wifi, location, food
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
not value

near the jetty
5.7
1)toilet flush problem 2)tv programme stop function after thunder storm
Sit M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
have a wonderful family trip and stay

good location, friendly staff, close the eating area
6.7
very nice and friendly staff which they provide us a good suggestion on rental a car & motorbike, and provide us a map with explanation where is the best restaurant, interest place and direction of the road.
Roslinah D. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Comfortable stay for family of 6!

Near jetty, Near town, Easy Walk to Beach
6.7
We were looking for a place which offer basic facilities as we know our 4 teenage children will spend time outside at the beach and around Pangkor more than staying in the hotel. Thus the hotel fulfilled our needs. The apartment was medium size, the rooms are sizable with 2 toilets. Overall, it was a good and comfortable stay for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Island Hotel PangkorThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Guest RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - ViewThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - BathroomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Living RoomThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - ViewThe Island Hotel Pangkor - SurroundingsThe Island Hotel Pangkor - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A01