or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The James New York Hotel

27 Grand Street, SoHo - Tribeca, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming Pool The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room
Area: SoHo - Tribeca Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Tara R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Luxury Relaxation in a very funky part of NY City

Great View, Great Access to best restaurants and shops in the city, the layout of the entire hotel
8.7
We wanted for nothing, just to relax in a hotel for 'grown ups'. Gym equipment was great and view from gym was amazing. The rooftop bar and bar area was very, very New York cool. From the James, we could easily access the worlds best shops, cafe's and restaurants and the high-line walk was only a few blocks away. We will definitely stay at the James again, but for longer next time.
Laurent M. Solo travelers France, October 20, 2013
Week-end

Nice place, nice view, great staff
7
The stay was really nice. And the room was pretty great. But I think the hotel was a little bit overpriced.
Vadim G. Couples Russia, September 9, 2013
it was a pleasant stay

location, sevice, breakfast
8.3
Elena R. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
This was a fabulous hotel!

Cool factor, price, location
10
I enjoyed every minute of my stay (7 days). This was a very cool hotel with excellent staff and service.
Sophia G. Couples Sweden, July 7, 2013
Nice

friendly staff, good location, nice bar
9
Nice stay, and staff, especially the guys at the door at Grand st. Very small pool and crowded rooftop, non hotel guests are being able to use sunbeds (very limited number), hotelguests don't have priority unless you pay and reserve.
Derek S. Couples South Africa, June 11, 2013
enjoyable

staff, attention to detail, personal touches
8
Teresa W. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2012
Great hotel, great downtown location

Great downtown location
7.3
great hotel, comfortable bed and pillows. nice hardwood floors.
Travel tip: Great location for restaurant/shopping
Kerstin K. Groups Germany, July 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

location, style, friendlyness
9.7
Stylish hotel, perfectly located in Soho. Very friendly front desk staff, rooms were nicely designed and clean. We had a room on the 15th floor with a great view. The rooftop with its poolarea and bar is definitely worth a visit - very relaxed atmosphere and great service. Also had lunch in the Treehouse restaurant, a great outdoor spot with quality food.
Holly B. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Didn't get the room we booked

Nice decor
5.3
We did not get the room we booked which was a King room. Instead we got a Queen. Also, the room was not ready when we arrived past 6:00 p.m. Check-in is supposed to be at 2:00. They told us we would be on the 17th floor, but that they were still cleaning it. My husband was very upset so they offered us the 3rd floor (also a Queen). He didn't want the 3rd floor so we waited. They did offer us a credit at the bar. The room was very small which was okay, but I was expecting more. The duvet cover was ripped on one side and there were stains on the other side. There was a burned out light bulb and the insulation in the attic above the safe was falling out and they had everything propped up with towels.
Walaiporn C. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2012
Best spot in NYC! Very convenient!

Incredible Rooftop Bar!
8.7
perfect spot! walking distant to everywhere e.g.subway, soho, etc. rooftop bar is fantastic. room is clean and bed is comfortable. recommended!!! definitely come back to stay there next time we're in nyc!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The James New York Hotel New York (NY)The James New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Urban GardenThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Swimming PoolThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - David Burke KitchenThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - David Burke KitchenThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - David Burke KitchenThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse LoftThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse LoftThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse LoftThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Urban GardenThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Family SuiteThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom ApartmentThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom ApartmentThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse LoftThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom ApartmentThe James New York Hotel New York (NY) - James Club


AS-AGWEB-3B01