or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jas Villas

JL. Laksamana, Gang Bugis, Oberoi, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Jas Villas Bali - Reception The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - Two Bedroom private pool The Jas Villas Bali - Kitchen The Jas Villas Bali - Guest Room The Jas Villas Bali - Entrance The Jas Villas Bali - Interior The Jas Villas Bali - Kitchen The Jas Villas Bali - Bathroom The Jas Villas Bali - Bathroom The Jas Villas Bali - Interior The Jas Villas Bali - Entrance The Jas Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Jas Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
The Jas Villas Bali - Guest Room The Jas Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Jas Villas Bali - Exterior The Jas Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Jas Villas Bali - Bathroom The Jas Villas Bali - Entrance The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar The Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & Bar
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
443 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Hui P. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2015
5 days in bali

Friendly staffs, clean room and look relatively new
6.3
Staying at the Jas Villa was good, the room was clean with friendly staffs who are readily available to help. However, we are required to walk a path of about 300-500m from the street into the villa, which was an unkept road with construction along the way. The rain made it worst by ponding the bumpy road, and no lights were available (you have to depend on your torchlight to see the way in). Hopefully the pathway into the villa can be improved soon. I may not want to stay at the Jas Villas again.
Angela H. Groups Australia, January 10, 2015
Nice but in need of direction

Restaurant staff, private pool, privacy.
5.7
First impressions were positive, but we soon realised that the villa was old and tired and need of updating. However, it was adequate and we enjoyed ourselves. The location is another matter. There was a long walk onto the main drag that was not well lit at night. It was also a long way from the heart of Seminyak with only a few expensive - for Bali - restaurants available nearby. They do provide a shuttle that is available at any time with notice. Probably wouldn't stay here again mainly due to the location.
Georgina F. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Not what the pictures promised

The private pool
6
We basically didn't get what we booked. We booked a pool villa which was supposed to have an outdoor day bed-we didn't even get. Two sun lounges. When we requested an extra one (two of us) we were told that as we had booked a one bedroom apartment you only get one lounge. We arrived at 2pm and had to wait an hour for our room, the safe was not working and the sliding door jammed. These were however fixed in time. The breakfast was not good however included. The location was good for food and drink on the Main Street however if you plan on getting a taxi to legian or kuta allow 1.5 hrs at this time of year. A scooter was 50000 idr and only took 10 minutes to cover the distance.
Alice K. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2015
Great Location

Location, friendly Staff
6.7
Great spot off the main strip so quiet location but so close to everything was a great spot for one night.
Willy H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Somewhat not feeling happy staying as JAS villa

location, private pool, free shuttle to seminyak town
8
villa - Masterbedroom bathroom cannot be locked. Masterbedroom gliding door requires special strength and luck to lock with numerous twist of keys. Kitchen kettle handle is broken, got to use newspaper to support the hot kettle to pour the steamy water out. Toilet bowl overflowed after a few flushes! personnel brought in electric pump into the 3-star bathroom to clear the stinko. at the poolside hut, killed a 6 inches long centipede. No big deal to me but to other it may be a concern. Check-in - the male supervisor seem to be high ego about his job. when asked to repeat himself about what has been explained, the facial expression changed. I felt like being reprimanded rather than explained as a customer. Free shuttle - though it is free, a service is a service provided. at 8pm expected a jam in Kuta town, we called for shuttle pick up service at Kuta restaurant. i am told to be called back with confirmation after 30mins but they didnt. a second call to them, i am tod the shuttle is out towards us and asked us to expect delay due to traffic jam at kuta. Well, we waited at restaurant after our dinner till 830pm, went for a walk around nearby the restaurant and back, got tired and got back to the same restaurant, ordered more drinks and waited. finally, we were picked up at 1110pm, fully disappointed and tired. I can understand the bad traffic, but for 3 hours wait by the streetside is not fun.When asked what time the driver left the hotel, his answer was, from 8pm-9:30pm, he was out dropping off other customers, and at about 9:30pm he left hotel for us. nothing wrong with the driver, just the coordination of pick up and drop off of customers could have been handled better. Good ones - Villas is beautifully designed and decorated with total privacy. Location is right in the middle of oberoi street, just a short walk of 100m away from the main street. however, please bring torchlight at night when you walk that alley.
Daniel V. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Central location

location, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Extremely helpful staff members. All guests are issued a free mobile phone upon check in, which reception on speed dial in case of any last minute needs/requests whilst out and about. Although I didn't use this, it was good to know help was a phone call away. Room was clean and plunge pool was a nice addition.
Runwei Z. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
Dusty Room

Location, Villa setting, Polite Staff
6
I am a resident at major hotel chains. But, it is my first time renting a villa. Pros: (1) The two bedrooms with an indoor pool are great for family. Nice villa setting. Pool was clean. (2) Good location. (3) Staff was very polite. Cons: (1) My room and bed was very dusty. There was a visible grey layer of dust(a 2 inches wide band) on the bed sheet behind the pillow and near the head board of the bed. Floor is very dusty as well. It is obvious that the bed sheet has been there for a long time. Hotel staff indicated that the room had only been vacant for a few days. I don’t buy that. I am allergic to dust. It was certainly a disastrous start of vacation for me, as I have to use medication and suffered for a week after the stay. (2) Local Breakfast was instant noodle with very limited veg. Too simple. Small coffee was not refillable. The American Breakfast was better. (3) There were a lot of mosquitos. For prepared villa renters, this may be acceptable. I was not prepared. (4) The passage to the main road is yet to be finished. It is over 100m long.
Tania R. Couples Australia, December 22, 2014
relaxing place to stay

comfort , privacy , great pool
7.7
Iro W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2014
great service & accomodation offer

attentive staff - drop off facility
9.3
We had our 4 nights pleasant stay here. The staff is attentive and had fast response in service ... and the room is good because they clean it everyday ... and the best thing is they offer free drop off accomodation facility at seminyak area .. so if its rain or too tired to walk you dont hesitate to contact them using the cellphone that hotel gave you once you arrive there and please noticed its free of charge around seminyak area ... and after all we hope we will have another chance to stay here again ^^
Deva D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Excellent value and great service.

The staff and service provided was excellent; not to mention the privacy for a great relaxing holiday.
9
We enjoyed our stay and the kids had a good time in the plunge pool. Location was also great with many great restaurants and shopping options just within mins walk from the villa. Will definitely stay with them again, when in Seminyak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Jas Villas BaliThe Jas Villas Bali - ReceptionThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - Two Bedroom private poolThe Jas Villas Bali - KitchenThe Jas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Jas Villas Bali - EntranceThe Jas Villas Bali - InteriorThe Jas Villas Bali - KitchenThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - InteriorThe Jas Villas Bali - EntranceThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - EntranceThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - BFF Cafe & BarThe Jas Villas Bali - Jas SpaThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - Jas SpaThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - Jas SpaThe Jas Villas Bali - Jas SpaThe Jas Villas Bali - EntranceThe Jas Villas Bali - Jas SpaThe Jas Villas Bali - Jas SpaThe Jas Villas Bali - ViewThe Jas Villas Bali - ReceptionThe Jas Villas Bali - SpaThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Jas Villas Bali - KitchenThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - InteriorThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - KitchenThe Jas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Jas Villas Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Jas Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02