Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Willy W.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2016
Everything is good
Everything is good just they canceled the kitchen that's something we are looking for

Annette D.
Singapore
July 17, 2016
Best experience ever!
The Jervois is the best place to stay in HK!! The location is A1, the rooms are excellent but the best of all is the staff, they are helpful , paying attention to each detail of whats going on , they do everything to make their guests their stay in the Jervois in Hong Kong the best as possible. Its the first time I write a review, I couldnt be bothered before to make the effort, but in this case the Jervois needs to be praised

Brent S.
United States
July 01, 2016
Excellent Property
If you are a DIY business traveler who doesn't need all of the services associated with a big hotel, then you will love The Jervois. There is no concierge, no car service, no restaurants, no gym but there is a great apartment designed by Christian Liaigre with coffee and water and plenty of space to spread out and work from your laptop. And downstairs you are steps away from all of the best food that HK has to offer...I think it's perfect.

Shawn W.
China
June 15, 2016
good
good

ray K.
United States
June 13, 2016
Nice boutique Hotel in Sheung Wan
The Sheung Wan neighborhood is changing fast. This hotel is one of several run by the same management. They are named by the address. All have nice simple rooms, that are like mini apartments. Hotel facilities are spare, but everything you need is available outside a few steps away.

Michel W.
Canada
June 04, 2016
Stylish Decent Serviced Apartment
Great decor, clean, spacious. The only thing that would have made it better was if the apartment has a kitchenette.

Chia K.
Taiwan
June 04, 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel and nice staff.

Sheng Y.
Taiwan
April 18, 2016
Not bad
Room space can more big

Yesim A.
Turkey
March 24, 2016
hong kong
I like the apartment very much. Staff was great!!!

Melissa C.
Singapore
March 17, 2016
Great location but inadequate heating facilities
Location, cleanliness, spacious
The location is great, make no mistake - lots of amazing food within 5 mins on foot. Room is also sleek and clean. However we had the misfortune of visiting during a cold snap in March where temperatures hovered between 11-14C. The central heating system does not currently work at the Jervois and the hotel only had a grand total of ONE portable heater which went to a guest with a baby. So we basically had to sleep freezing in a room that felt almost as cold as outside - the staff provided us an extra duvet each but our faces were exposed and felt like ice when we woke up. We also had to walk around the room with our jackets and shoes on! No bathrobeS or bedroom slippers were provided. My mother finally caught a cold as a result of the inhospitable room temperatures. It is a pity that senior management were never present to deal with the situation, leaving a nice Filipino receptionist with no budget to buy additional heaters, to deal with the situation (she was very nice but couldn't do much). Great location but thankfully we only paid half the usual price on a deal. Heating facilities are absolutely critical when you run a hotel in a country with seasons and the omission really smacks of 3 star management - we usually stay at the shangrila and grand Hyatt, both of which maintain appropriate room temperatures regardless of the weather. As a boutique normally priced at similar rates and aspiring to luxury status, the Jervois (and its senior management) undoubtedly fall short of top tier standards.