Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jervois

89 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Jervois Hong Kong - Private Lift Lobby The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite (Living Area) The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - Surroundings The Jervois Hong Kong - Surroundings The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - Guest Room The Jervois Hong Kong - Lobby
The Jervois Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Hong Kong Central Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
158 reviews

115 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2016
A great apartment

good room layout and location
7.3
I really enjoyed my stay here. I loved the room and location. Good value for Hong Kong and I would stay again. There are facilities for reheating food but no hob.
Report this review
Ana O. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2016
Space, comfort and location

Sheung Wan is a great location and The Jervois is smack in. The muddle of tons of good food.
7.7
Good short stay - can't complain. The only thing is that I wished there was a proper lobby to wait for cab or for friends who have an appointment to see you. And there's no proper toilet for guests before/after checkout (there's just a weird maid's bathroom/lavatory on the 1st floor)
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Luxurious Apartment turned Hotel

Location, Space & Room Facilities
8
My stay was really good. The room was well maintained; toiletries were of great quality. Room is very spacious for a typical Hong Kong Hotel. View wasn't great but the layout of the room makes the place feels spacious and airy. Must come back!
Report this review
Shilei W. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2016
Jerboas 2.

location, decor, cleanliness.
8.7
Great!
Report this review
Shilei W. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
Jerboas.

the clean & modern decor, the marble bathroom, and the location.
8.7
The stay was comfortable. The room was great. The bathroom is amazing. Wish I was on a higher floor for a better view but overall, great!
Report this review
Yin S. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
Great Hotel for the Design-Inclined

Staff, beautiful and well appointed room, location
9
This was our second stay at The Jervois and the high standards which we experienced were more than maintained - the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were still beautifully maintained. The room is ample by Hong Kong standards and being designed by renown interior designer Christian Liagre, the finished were fantastic. The hotel is also located in a quite neughbourhood but within walking distance to the MTR, eating and shopping. Design aficionados will enjoy exploring the nearby neighborhoods of Sai Street, Gough Street and PMQ at Aberdeen Street. Cupping Room located 2 shops from the Hotel serves up the best cuppa on the island.
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2015
good

good
8.3
Report this review
Terrence H. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
The Jervois

good amenities, spacious, good for a couple
9
The kitchen utensils could have been more extensive, and the fire alarm was very sensitive.
Report this review
Shu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Excellent!

Staff, Comfortable, Location
4
Have stay here for a month, everything is perfect to me, just like home. Especially the staff are very helpful and responsible, as I need to request to extent and extent for my stay, they always response to my request very efficiently and patiently. Room size is big enough as a service apartment, private lift lobby, clean and with sufficient equipment. Location is good to me as it is just located 10 mins walk to my office. Convenient transportation nearby and there are many restaurants along the street.
Report this review
Songsak R. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2015
Comfort Hotel

best design ,nice location ,comfort room
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 115 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Jervois Hong KongThe Jervois Hong Kong - Private Lift LobbyThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite (Living Area)The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Jervois Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Jervois Hong Kong - LobbyThe Jervois Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02