Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jervois

89 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 164 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Sheng C. Families with young children Taiwan, April 17, 2016
Not bad
5.3
Room space can more big
Report this review
Yesim A. Business travelers Turkey, March 23, 2016
hong kong
6.3
I like the apartment very much. Staff was great!!!
Report this review
Melissa C. Families with older children Singapore, March 13, 2016
Great location but inadequate heating facilities

Location, cleanliness, spacious
7
The location is great, make no mistake - lots of amazing food within 5 mins on foot. Room is also sleek and clean. However we had the misfortune of visiting during a cold snap in March where temperatures hovered between 11-14C. The central heating system does not currently work at the Jervois and the hotel only had a grand total of ONE portable heater which went to a guest with a baby. So we basically had to sleep freezing in a room that felt almost as cold as outside - the staff provided us an extra duvet each but our faces were exposed and felt like ice when we woke up. We also had to walk around the room with our jackets and shoes on! No bathrobeS or bedroom slippers were provided. My mother finally caught a cold as a result of the inhospitable room temperatures. It is a pity that senior management were never present to deal with the situation, leaving a nice Filipino receptionist with no budget to buy additional heaters, to deal with the situation (she was very nice but couldn't do much). Great location but thankfully we only paid half the usual price on a deal. Heating facilities are absolutely critical when you run a hotel in a country with seasons and the omission really smacks of 3 star management - we usually stay at the shangrila and grand Hyatt, both of which maintain appropriate room temperatures regardless of the weather. As a boutique normally priced at similar rates and aspiring to luxury status, the Jervois (and its senior management) undoubtedly fall short of top tier standards.
Report this review
Dominic S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2016
Disappointed with the Jervois
4.7
I have stayed at the Jervois many times over the last two years and always good. This trip was not great though. The room felt old, the sofa was stained and marked. The room wasn't equipped as well as previously with no hair dryer, the kitchen hob has been removed in all flats. This meant you have to eat out everyday which I just didn't want and I wasn't informed of this prior to booking. I felt a bit let down.
Report this review
Erdmann W. Business travelers Spain, February 1, 2016
absolute recommandation
6
i stayed three days in apartment 10A and can only recommand this place, very good distribution of the room, excellent bed/shower separation from the small salon/kitchen.
Report this review
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2016
A great apartment

good room layout and location
7.3
I really enjoyed my stay here. I loved the room and location. Good value for Hong Kong and I would stay again. There are facilities for reheating food but no hob.
Report this review
Ana O. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2016
Space, comfort and location

Sheung Wan is a great location and The Jervois is smack in. The muddle of tons of good food.
7.7
Good short stay - can't complain. The only thing is that I wished there was a proper lobby to wait for cab or for friends who have an appointment to see you. And there's no proper toilet for guests before/after checkout (there's just a weird maid's bathroom/lavatory on the 1st floor)
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Luxurious Apartment turned Hotel

Location, Space & Room Facilities
8
My stay was really good. The room was well maintained; toiletries were of great quality. Room is very spacious for a typical Hong Kong Hotel. View wasn't great but the layout of the room makes the place feels spacious and airy. Must come back!
Report this review
Shilei W. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2016
Jerboas 2.

location, decor, cleanliness.
8.7
Great!
Report this review
Shilei W. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
Jerboas.

the clean & modern decor, the marble bathroom, and the location.
8.7
The stay was comfortable. The room was great. The bathroom is amazing. Wish I was on a higher floor for a better view but overall, great!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
The Jervois Hong KongThe Jervois Hong Kong - Private Lift LobbyThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite (Living Area)The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Jervois Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Jervois Hong Kong - LobbyThe Jervois Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02