Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Willy W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Everything is good
Everything is good just they canceled the kitchen that's something we are looking for
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Annette D. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Best experience ever!
The Jervois is the best place to stay in HK!! The location is A1, the rooms are excellent but the best of all is the staff, they are helpful , paying attention to each detail of whats going on , they do everything to make their guests their stay in the Jervois in Hong Kong the best as possible. Its the first time I write a review, I couldnt be bothered before to make the effort, but in this case the Jervois needs to be praised
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Brent S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent Property
If you are a DIY business traveler who doesn't need all of the services associated with a big hotel, then you will love The Jervois. There is no concierge, no car service, no restaurants, no gym but there is a great apartment designed by Christian Liaigre with coffee and water and plenty of space to spread out and work from your laptop. And downstairs you are steps away from all of the best food that HK has to offer...I think it's perfect.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Shawn W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 15, 2016

ray K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice boutique Hotel in Sheung Wan
The Sheung Wan neighborhood is changing fast. This hotel is one of several run by the same management. They are named by the address. All have nice simple rooms, that are like mini apartments. Hotel facilities are spare, but everything you need is available outside a few steps away.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Michel W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Stylish Decent Serviced Apartment
Great decor, clean, spacious. The only thing that would have made it better was if the apartment has a kitchenette.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Chia K. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel and nice staff.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Sheng Y. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not bad
Room space can more big
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Yesim A. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
hong kong
I like the apartment very much. Staff was great!!!
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Melissa C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location but inadequate heating facilities
Location, cleanliness, spacious
The location is great, make no mistake - lots of amazing food within 5 mins on foot. Room is also sleek and clean. However we had the misfortune of visiting during a cold snap in March where temperatures hovered between 11-14C. The central heating system does not currently work at the Jervois and the hotel only had a grand total of ONE portable heater which went to a guest with a baby. So we basically had to sleep freezing in a room that felt almost as cold as outside - the staff provided us an extra duvet each but our faces were exposed and felt like ice when we woke up. We also had to walk around the room with our jackets and shoes on! No bathrobeS or bedroom slippers were provided. My mother finally caught a cold as a result of the inhospitable room temperatures. It is a pity that senior management were never present to deal with the situation, leaving a nice Filipino receptionist with no budget to buy additional heaters, to deal with the situation (she was very nice but couldn't do much). Great location but thankfully we only paid half the usual price on a deal. Heating facilities are absolutely critical when you run a hotel in a country with seasons and the omission really smacks of 3 star management - we usually stay at the shangrila and grand Hyatt, both of which maintain appropriate room temperatures regardless of the weather. As a boutique normally priced at similar rates and aspiring to luxury status, the Jervois (and its senior management) undoubtedly fall short of top tier standards.
Reviewed March 17, 2016