My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jervois

89 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Jervois Hong Kong - Private Lift Lobby The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - Guest Room The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite (Living Area) The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - Bathroom The Jervois Hong Kong - Bathroom The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - Surroundings The Jervois Hong Kong - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Kymble R. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Great luxury Apartment Hotel

superb design, modern, privacy, location
9.3
Great stay 4 nights March 2014 - great design and features in 1 bed apartment. location close to subway and short taxi from airport train. reataurants and supermarket close.
Kun W. Business travelers South Korea, March 4, 2014
Nice room but it's serviced apartment

Clean room.. that's it
5
It's ridiculous.... No reception. When I arrived at The Jervois, there is only small entrance with no reception. There was a small dest waiting for me with no staff. I even had to come inside with some food delivery man. Door was locked and no one was at the desk. It's not a front desk, just a small desk. Room is quite clean and good. If you are looking for proper hotel service, The Jervois is definitely not a hotel for you. It's high priced serviced apartment.
Nantita A. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
Still confortable

location, service, room
8
still be great hotel for me. the room was great also services.
Nantita A. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
Good hotel

Service, Room, Location
8
still be great hotel for me. the room was great also services.
Vina A. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2014
a very pleasant stay

nice design, big room, close to MTR station
7.7
Our stay at The Jervois was very pleasant. The location is not too far from the Sheung Wan MTR station and the room is very big and nicely designed. Floor to ceiling glass wall with view of Hongkong buildings. All amenities were provided including kitchen utensils. Also very nice rooftop view. There is also a 7-eleven just across the apartment. And the wifi is very fast. Highly recommended.
Sung P. Business travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Not worth the price paid

Location, cleanliness, quiet
4
No frills boutique service apartment/hotel. Not worth the price paid. The room got very cold and room does not have heat, only fan and A/C. The hotel doesn't even supply portable heaters but instead I was offered an extra set of duvet. I would come back and stay here for less.
Chung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel

Clean, Nice design and Comfortable hotel!!!
7.7
Being my business trip, it's nice to stay at there! Room are amazing clean and comfortable. I will be there again!
Hin N. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Good design hotel

Clean, comfortable, nice staff
10
We had a happy night in the Jervois. The staff are nice and the environment is great. The room is clean and well equipped.
Anna L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Rooms are nice but staff turns bad

Nice design, big rooms, great bedding
8
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Good shower system

Everything is well done
7.7
Double tap shower in room is fatastic for a good weather No heat system in room is a pity for this

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - Private Lift LobbyThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite (Living Area)The Jervois Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - BathroomThe Jervois Hong Kong - BathroomThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite The Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Jervois Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Jervois Hong Kong - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08