or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jesselton Hotel

69 Gaya Street, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Triple The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting Room
The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London Cab The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1082 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1082)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 8, 2014
Room was adequate, aside from the leaky AC

Bed and location
5.3
the stay was adequate for a few nights. When we arrived at the hotel, there was no hot water in the bathroom, and the air conditioning was leaking badly onto the carpet. This was raised out the next day to the hotel staff. The hot water problem was resolved, but AC kept on leaking. Amenities were very basic, and the hotel restaurant was closed due to renovation.
Michel P. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2014
Hotel has had better days

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Probably once a nice colonial hotel. Now in a somewhat disrepair state. Rooms furniture is bruised, AC ducting full of blackish not neat stuff. Somewhat aged bathroom. Bed is confortable.
Chan P. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
great hotel

location, helpful staff, good value
9.7
I was stay here twice in my Sabah trip. Hotel location was great, just 30mins drive from the airport, lot of restaurant around and they are open till late night. Staff at the reception who check me in was very nice and helpful and always welcoming, but i forgot to ask her name. Room is tidy, although is has over 50 years old, they keep the room in good condition. Bed is comfortable. I will definitely stay here when i come back.
Chan P. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, helpful staff, good value
9.7
I was stay here twice in my Sabah trip. Hotel location was great, just 30mins drive from the airport, lot of restaurant around and they are open till late night. Staff at the reception who check me in was very nice and helpful and always welcoming, but i forgot to ask her name. Room is tidy, although is has over 50 years old, they keep the room in good condition. Bed is comfortable. I will definitely stay here when i come back.
Huang Y. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2014
comfortable stay

centrally located, clean, friendly staff
9
it is a nice hotel in KK downtown, close to jetty, shopping mall, sea side, stores ,everything, sunday market is right at the door of the hotel on sunday morning. Friendly and helpful staff. hotel itself is a bit old but still quite clean.
Sazli K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Exceeded my expectations

Comfortable rooms, staff attention to detail
9.3
I only had an overnight stay where I needed to be in the city centre. Jesselton as a hotel exceeded my expectations. To top it off, good food was really not very far way.
Susan Z. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2014
Excellent hotel in great location.

Location, staff, old world flavor
9.3
Very nice small hotel in center of old part of KK. Was being renovated while we were there, but still great value and excellent service.
Lau C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
staff is friendly and centrally located

staff friendly, central location and distant walking to shopping mall, restaurant and pasar sunday morning is superb with reasonable price
8
satisfied with the service provided, there are extra bed of which those families with children are suitable to stay at, centrally located, near to restaurants, shopping mall and sunday market with lots of food, things being sold with reasonable price. The room is spacious and cold, suitable for family with kids.
Kenneth F. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2014
A small city charmer

great central location quality room friendly staff
7.3
A nice stay, as expected, in one of KK's small but well known original hotels, despite the large scale renovations proceeding while there. Perhaps we should have been informed when booking. Very friendly, helpful staff. Admired the fact that the room attendant was quite elderly. Assume hotel policy is to repay staff loyalty. No dining area but many eating spots within close proximity. A very short distance to the Jesselton pier and island boat trips.
Neo C. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2014
easonable

internet access, away from crowd, convenient
8
It was a good stay overall. Restaurants within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TripleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting RoomThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London CabThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03