or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jesselton Hotel

69 Gaya Street, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Triple The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting Room
The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London Cab The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Tsang C. Couples China, June 29, 2013
Sun & beach

Staff are friendly, location is very convenient and the price is reasonable
6.3
They should improve the hygiene
Lei K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Not for business

Great location, easy to find food and convenient
6.7
I visit KK very regularly but it was my first time staying in this hotel. When I arrived with my bags, the hotel staff was just standing there. When I moved my bags one by one into the lobby, he did not even help (such not gentleman, moreover hotel staff). When I was checking in, another guest came back with shopping bags and he rushed out to help!!!! Just because I am an Asian and that guest is a white. Is this hotel racist???? The room was Ok but too dark. I could not even unpack my bag, not to mention I have piles of documents to read. There is only one power point in the room. Perhaps more but too dark to discover it. So I have to wake up twice during the night to charge my mobile, ipad and laptop. Luckily I do not have a camera to charge. No No No....not for business stay!!
Shirly P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
The Hotel is comfortable and nice

clean room; central location; reasonbable price
10
Overall good stay but the bed too soft
Gim H. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Great hotel and nice location

Full of history and special design. The outlook is also different to modern hotels.
7.7
We stay there for one night, but this hotel provides the most special experience during our trip to KK. The hotel is a historical building, and located in the historial street. Most food resturants and life style is around the hotel. Although it is a short stay, but we love the size of suit room, and bath room.
Wayne S. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Lovely old world hotel

Location, ambience, staff
9.3
Jie Y. Couples China, June 18, 2013
Great Location good value for money

Great Location, Room is surprisingly big, Bed is comfortable
8.3
Cons: * The guest room key is still the old styled key (as opposed to the modern card key we see in most hotel nowadays). * We have asked for plug adaptors but they do not have any. Then I had to charge my laptop in the reception desk. * The staff does not speak very good English so sometimes communication can be a small problem. * Room service is not great since there were only one bath rope in the room, and no slippers. Pros: * Very good location: - there are countless choice of food within walking distance, so we did not use the catering service by the hotel. - Sunday Market starts right in front of the hotel. - 2 mins walk north to the tourist information. * Big rooms & beds; Overall: I like the hotel and would recommend to others. But please do not expect top class FIVE STAR service since what you get is what you paid for. Especially for its great location.
Yee S. Solo travelers China, June 7, 2013
very nive

Clean, polite, and very convenient
9.3
Pauyin A. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2013
worst hotel

its central location makes going around tourist attractions possible,as mass transportation is not an option in this part of the world
4.3
There is completely no service. The room is filty, the bathtub and bathroom are moldy,The in-room safty box are not in working condition. THe dusty and moldy room causes my nose to run, red itchy eyes and nasal congestion, the usual allergic reaction.
Joyce H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2013
5D4N stay at Jesselton summer 2013

Perfect location, accessible to pier and major shopping centre and even a sunday market in front of the hotel, good staff and security services
9
5D4N was perfect. Room was equipped with everything except TOOTHBRUSH and was cleaned nicely everyday. The location is invincible at the business centre of KK. 15 mins to nearest Jesselton pier where you can get a ferry to nearby islands. Recommanded.
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
diving paradise

Near Gaya Street, good service, nice staff
8.7
Good choice, economic, nice staff and good service, near town centre and sunday market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TripleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting RoomThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London CabThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Jesselton Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B01