Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jesselton Hotel

69 Gaya Street, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Triple The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting Room
The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London Cab The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
971 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
April W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Nice boutique colonial hotel, centrally located

Location, historical, close to restaurants and Sunday market
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights and although its located centrally, room was pleasantly quiet. Love the location and hotel ambiance.
Yu Z. Couples China, May 26, 2014
Central with good local food surounding

Historical, shopping, local food
7
Nice hotel with more than 50 yrs history. Very good location just minutes walking distance for well known local food. Weekend market just outside the lobby, attracting visitors.
Yu W. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Classic hotel experience

Location, historical, low density.
7
This hotel is 60 years old and is pretty special in its own. Rich in historical value, this place is strategically located and you can never find a better location. Rooms are not huge, furniture in the rooms are old and has a weird smell to it.
Fung S. Couples China, May 23, 2014
clean and good service

good service, in central area, many famous restourant nearby, high value in money
9
Cheo T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
Hotel with big clean rooms & in great Location

location, cleanliness, price
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The Sunday morning market is right at the door step. It is near to various night markets and local shops/dining venues. For those who wants to withdraw money, there are several banks/ATM nearby. A modern shopping mall which looks pretty new is within walking distance. Room is big & clean. Staff is friendly. With air-con control in the room, you can adjust the temperature to your comfort level and you can opt to turn off the air-con when you are out for the whole day. This cuts down energy wastage. I have started recommending this hotel to my friends.
Ong B. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing and fun

In the central of the town where easy access to local foods, shopping and 15mins to airport.
7.7
When I book this hotel, I didn't know it in the middle of the town where lot of local food around. Is an old hotel but well maintain with spacious room. Only the lift too small for big luggage. Friendly staff which help me with lot of information for place of visits. Local food is just few minutes away from hotel and many shopping centre around.Will surely consider this hotel when I visit KK next time.
Sze S. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2014
short transit stay

location, restaurants nearby, clean
7.3
good
Foh Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Cosy place to stay !

good location, friendly staff & classic
7.3
Satisfactory
Lai W. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
NICE FOOD, NICE ISLAND

close to airport and town, the staff is nice and good service.
5
the room all the things is old and the room is very small, the price is quite high for that hotel, i will not come again that hotel, but i will come again SABAH.
Po C. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
average hotel

centrally located, cheap and friendly staff
6.7
It was ok. The room and the interior of the hotel is a bit cold. It has everything it should have for a 3 star hotel. Won't rank it as 4-star, but it was quite cheap, so it's reasonable for the price we paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TripleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting RoomThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London CabThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Jesselton Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C02