or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Jesselton Hotel

69 Gaya Street, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Triple The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby
The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten Lounge The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting Room The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London Cab The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
953 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (953)
Sort by:
Sze S. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2014
short transit stay

location, restaurants nearby, clean
7.3
good
Lai W. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
NICE FOOD, NICE ISLAND

close to airport and town, the staff is nice and good service.
5
the room all the things is old and the room is very small, the price is quite high for that hotel, i will not come again that hotel, but i will come again SABAH.
Po C. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
average hotel

centrally located, cheap and friendly staff
6.7
It was ok. The room and the interior of the hotel is a bit cold. It has everything it should have for a 3 star hotel. Won't rank it as 4-star, but it was quite cheap, so it's reasonable for the price we paid.
Tigor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
overall it was a nice hotel

Close to dining area.
7.7
I've stayed one night for my transit. It was a nice hotel with a colonial look alike.
Michael G. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2014
Comfortable Historic Hotel

Downtown Location, Historic Value, Price.
7.3
I loved the Jess. I tend to seek out the Historic Hotels on my travels, and the Jess is one of them. Right on the main drag in the Old KK. Comfortable rooms. Restaurant is now separately owned............NO ICE for patrons of the hotel. Would definitely return !!
Philip H. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
A traditional hotel -

Well located for wandering around the city, very helpful staff, remnants of the British colonial experience
8.7
Er Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Fun and relax

spacious comfort and clean room
9.3
It was a great stay at this hotel. They upgraded my room to a suite as the one I booked has already been taken for others. The suite room is really nice and spacious and comfortable. Sraffs are polite and friendly too.
Francis S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Comfort stay in this hotel, good location

helpful staff, centrally located, clean
8.3
The room we stayed was noisy as it is at junction of 2 busy roads. We were helped by the FOM to switch the room which makes us comfortably sleep.
Wah H. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Pleasant enough

Location, location, location
6.7
Eng K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Centrally Located

location, affordability
7.7
Do not park in front of the hotel. Bird dropping will cover you car in no time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Jesselton Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TripleThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bella Italia RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mountbatten LoungeThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Turnbull Meeting RoomThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - London CabThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Jesselton Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Jesselton Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A05