or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kabiki Hotel

22, street 264,, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Surroundings The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Vanessa S. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Really good hotel for a few days sight seeing

Friendly staff quiet location
9
Excellent hotel great location for sight seeing but a haven for relaxing afterwards by the pool. Good clean rooms helpful staff who speak very good englisg
Deborah M. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
hotel very nice staff good, swimming pool in shade

welcome we received and room
7.7
Staff in restaurant poor needs training food not very good, we complained so were some people on next table their chicken was not cooked raw inside. Welcolme received by reception staff excellant as was rest of hotel staff
Sandra C. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2014
relaxing - convenient - quiet

the pool in the middle of a lush garden and the location on a gated street. Safe and quiet!
8
We were very pleased with the hotel. The few meters one has to walk from the street to the hotel are mere steps. And the staff will come and help if you need/want them.
Chenjie L. Business travelers China, March 1, 2014
disappointed of my stay

pool, location,
4.7
As a business traveler I visit phnom penh monthly. I know most of the hotels in town and stayed in many of them.The staff there wasn't trained to take initiatives to solve problems. I had to tell them since they have so many sister properties they can arrange me to another hotel that is to my satisfactory. TSo you can see the level of hospitality of that place. I ended up staying there and not so happy about the room. The furnishing is quite rough and room doesn't feel spacious. The pool area isn't maintained very well like their sister property Pavilion. Pavilion is much better in terms of breakfast, pool area, and service. Btw the best thing is the new Spanish restaurant on the corner of street 264 and 19. The best in town so far. The owner is from Madrid and very nice, even speaks some Chinese. Definitely give it a try if you stay in the area.
Neil S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Nice grounds and quiet location.

Quiet location, nice grounds and pool.
7.7
Had a short stay to celebrate our recent wedding anniversary. Room was a nice size and well-maintained, and having a little-walled garden outside the room was handy due to our wandering two-year old! Food was reasonable but not much in the way of variety or choice. Would definitely consider a return stay, due to the pleasant surroundings and quiet atmosphere.
Madhusudan A. Families with young children India, February 4, 2014
Nice hotel for family with young Children

Great Greenary like living inside park, good breakfast restaurant, close location
6
We seriously didn't expected Kabiki was so good as it is always difficult to judge from reviews and pictures. It exceeded our expectation with first impression of a huge gardern with trees, it must be belonging to some powerful person as it is close to prime minister residence. Nice sitting area in front of each room. Down side is that the furniture and all other stuff inside the room looks pretty old and needs refurbishing and bed is bit hard.
Ma X. Families with older children China, January 21, 2014
helpful stuff

nice garden/ helpful stuff
4.3
good and nice and beautiful and i will introduce i8t to my friend
Jacqueline W. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2014
Outstanding !

Staff, room and pool.
9.3
A beautiful little hotel right in the heart of the city. Staff were super nice and very helpful, the room (#1) was fantastic (2 x adults, 1 x 7 yr old), the gardens created a wonderful relaxed ambience and the pool was a genuine bonus on a warm Phnom Penh day. We will be back !
Natale C. Couples Italy, December 27, 2013
Very nice hotel but not right on the spot

The relaxing atmosphere, the quiet garden, the very clean and comfortable room
8
We booked one night at the Kabiki at the end of our 21-day vacation in Thailand and Cambodia, so we were rather tired: well, it was a nice surprise when we found out that this hotel is probably the quietest in town, as it is next to the Prime Minister's residence, so no one else but the hotel guests is allowed to enter this narrow street. The room was really nice: modern, good-taste design... Beautiful garden. Well, breakfast did not offer a great variety of choices but all in all was not bad.
Hui M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2013
Comfortable room, value for money

Location, room and the cats in the hotel!!
8.3
Was visiting Phnom Penh for their Independence Day Celebration.  Choose to stay here for 2 nights as it was located near to the Independence Monument where the celebration will be held in early morning.  As the hotel was only 2 houses away from the Prime Minister's house and sharing the same backlane, there are guard posts at both end of the road but guest could only use one of the guard posts to enter/exit the hotel.  As such, all guests will have to alight at the guide post, as no car/tuk tuk can enter, and walk a short distance to the hotel.  The guards were very friendly though.  Booked a Superior Double room with a small balcony and it was at the back of the hotel, located on a 2nd floor and overlooking one of the sprawling private bungalow. The room was cozy with a big poster bed.  Aircon was working fine with a ceiling fan. TV came with cable (BBC, Bloomberg, Channelnewsasia etc).  No toothbrush/toothpaste were provided but I love the shampoo and shower gel provided.   Another point i like about this hotel is that there are few hotel cats roaming the place.  If you do not like cats, they are generally all right if you just leave them alone.  The only feedback I have was that the breakfast set (bread, fruits, egg and bacon) provided was the same for the 2 mornings. 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kabiki Hotel Phnom PenhThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B04