or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Karvin Hotel

11 Mohamed Ebeid St., Off Nozha St. El-Sabaa Emarat Square, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt 11341 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Karvin Hotel Cairo - King Bed Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Exterior The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Restaurant The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Restaurant The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Restaurant The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Restaurant The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Lobby The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Coffee Shop The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Buffet The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Interior The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Buffet The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Ballroom
The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Bathroom The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Exterior The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Restaurant The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Restaurant
Area: Heliopolis Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2013
small cute hotel . This time it was better

location, balcony ,rooftop
8.3
Nice , no problems.. Last time it had an odor like extermination of bugs this time it was fine. It was a pleasant hotel. Only one restaurant for me i don't do indian was chinese it was ok. Server was quick it was fine. I was only there one night
Mohammad Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Memorable stay

Friendly staff and located at a very strategic locations such airport, dinings etc
8
Although the access road is quiet narrow but then I realised that it is almost the same in other areas. The room is a bit small but, on overall, it was good.
Maurice D. Business travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
good business hotel

the beds are comfortable, the location is near airport, quiet area no noise at night
7.7
i have stayed numerouas times at the karvin as it is a good location if one has to catch a mornoing flight. the neighborhood is quiet and so one can get a goods night rest before traveling. the one drawback is that they charge for internet use either for 1 hour or you need to buy 6 hours nothing in between. but with the availability of internet today the service should be free. it is just a way to get more money for the room. the TV has a wide selection of stations in various languages.
David H. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Economy option in Heliopolis

Competitive Rates, Adequate Meals
6
Advantages: economical compared to other Heliopolis hotels, pleasant staff, adequate breakfast, relatively quiet, cable TV with multiple channels. Disadvantages: unknown location to taxi drivers; mold in shower tiles; WIFI charges at half hour, /hour, /day; water heater was not working first day but was fixed quickly. Would stay again if traveling solo, but not as a couple.
Restaurant Tip: Rooftop cafe has /person minimum cover charge, so if you just want a quiet beer, try one of the ground floor restaurants.
Brendan L. Solo travelers Ireland, January 4, 2013
Convenient to airport and on the way to town

Close to shots
9
I enjoyed my stay here! I should have read the website more carefully that the airport transfer is an extra fee (much more expensive than a taxi), but it was a nice touch to see someone with my name printed on a board waiting for me after picking up my bags. Stayed for one night, slept well and walked around the area seeing several cafes, ATMs and restaurants. Having two restaurants within the hotel itself (one Chinese, one Indian - open from 2PM on) was a nice touch and convenient.
Rongkun Y. Business travelers China, December 31, 2012
Good location

Good location and safe
5
The hotel is not new one, the room is a little small and smell. The only thing I like is the location is close to the airport and during my living it's safe. Anyway, if you're going to Egypt for travelling, then it may be a good option. But if I'm going there for business, it may not be a good option.
Maurice D. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
nice friendly hotel

location great
8.3
hotel is a small hotel which recently upgraded and rooms are very nice. the TV has plenty of channels and choice of english also. there is in room internet but at a low price. breakfast buffet is adequate not over done. location is close to airport and also has shopping not far away. beds are comfortable and air conditioning in room is good. also the lighting in room is bright if you want to read or work.
Restaurant Tip: there are plenty of good restaurants in the heliopolis area and not far from hotel. good choice of coffe shops where one can sit for hours without them throwing you out. also for those who want a quick bite Mcdonalds is 5 minutes away
Maurice D. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
small and pleasant hotel

refurbished rooms
7.3
the hotel has been refurbished since the last time i was there which was some years ago. the hotel is on a quiet street not far from the airport. it caters to business people many from india as the hotel owners are originally indian. hotel is clean and hs good air conditioning and also good matteres. it has internet in the rooms but one has to pay for it which today is a draw back as most hotels offer it for free. breakfast is adequate but not fancy. hotel is close to restaurants in the area and also has 3 different restaurants on the premisis.
Sheikh N. Couples Bangladesh, May 23, 2012
great location

nice asian foods
8.3
nice accomadatoin .asian also indian food is nice.best hotel for couple traveler.
Nur C. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Great location in Cairo, basic accomodation

Good paid wi-fi in rooms. Laundry, room-cleaning, breakfast ppl & reception are great too for a 3star hotel.
8.3
We chose to stay in the safer, quieter Heliopolis area as advised by our egyptian friend. This hotel was the most affordable. Old & rustic, yet somehow clean & charming enough for a simple stay overnight. while u explore the city during the day. We were given twin beds though booked for double-bed on agoda. We paid for wi-fi in our room, the best wi-fi reception in egypt that we got. All through our travelling to hurghada, luxor & aswan hotels. This Karvin hotel cairo was most convenient to use wi-fi, so we remembered to appreciate this. The room-cleaning cleaned well. Breakfast service was friendly & uplifting. The cons is the old-ish rooms, but that's the best our money got for such a good price in cairo.
Shopping Tip: In Khan-El Khalilli bazaar, shop til u drop. I mean, buy souvenirs nowhere else but this bazaar. It's the cheapest we encountered compared to anywhere else in egypt. We regretted we didn't buy much, and paid higher price for souvenirs at the more commercial shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Hotel Exterior The Karvin Hotel Cairo - King Bed Room The Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - ExteriorThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - RestaurantThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - RestaurantThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - RestaurantThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - RestaurantThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - LobbyThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Coffee Shop The Karvin Hotel Cairo - BuffetThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - InteriorThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - BuffetThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - BallroomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - BathroomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - ExteriorThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - RestaurantThe Karvin Hotel Cairo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05