or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kata Orient House Hotel

4 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Library The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Walkway The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard
The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Kata
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Shoelan B. Couples Belgium, March 15, 2014
No value for money

Close to the beach, friendly staff, quiet surroundings
6
The photo's might be a bit misleading, the interiour of the room looks like it's about to fall apart... The door hung askew, which allowed mosquitos to roam freely... what supposed to look like a wardrobe, was actually a few 2 by 4's poorly nailed together and ready to cave in at any moment (cost mentioned on the room form: B60000 !) Nice sitting area for the evenings and quite a nice pool, family mart across the street...
Peter J. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Quiet, friendly staff, away from the tourist hordes
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Kata Orient House Hotel. It was a quiet place a little away from the tourist hordes on Kata beach - I found that, sadly, the beach and areas near it were populated by surly package tourists and was glad to be removed from them. This hotel was affordable, comfortable and the staff were nice and quite helpful. A good place after a long flight. I found the outdoor reception/restaurant/bar area was pleasant to hang out in.
Andrew D. Groups United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
nice

friendly staff relaxing enviroment good value
8
hotel was good for the price. location is good, around 100 meters off the main beach road. staff were great.
Leonard K. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great Little Hotel

Price, Staff, Garden
8.3
This is a great little hotel. Wonderful private garden surrounding a nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, all at a great price. Rooms are clean, confortable, with nice beds and showers. Great value for the price. In a nice neighborhood with 7-Eleven across the street, and a short motorbike trip to Kata Beach. You will like staying here.
Shane O. Couples Ireland, February 12, 2014
Nice room, dirty pool, poor breakfast,

Nice simple, comfortable room with air con and nice outside area looking onto pool.
4.7
The location of the Hotel is ok. This area of Kata isnt very attractive because you dont have any views or nearby access to the beach because of the Club Med hotel. By thai standards I would say the staff were sub standard. Not very attentive and never went out of their way for us. Having paid extra for our breakfast, it was really poor. Small amount of fruit, awful coffee and crappy bacon. The soup was probably the best option but even that was fairly bland. We asked in advance for a breakfast box on our last morning as we were leaving at six and were told no. not even a piece of fruit was offered. the breakfast area was completely lacking in any charm. next to the road, old tablecloths and absolutely no decorative touches, completely soulless. The pool seemed to be fairly dirty. there was always scum around the edge and the water looked very cloudy. never saw it being cleaned. didnt bother swimming in it after the first day or two. noisy maintenance work meant that we usually went to the beach instead. We booked this hotel thinking it would be a nice place to relax after a month travelling in Burma. wont be going back.
Mauno K. Solo travelers Estonia, February 10, 2014
as i expected

scooters rent, transfer service, possibility of separate beds
8
there were some problems, but after all was everything more less ok.
Phuong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2014
hotel with nice garden

the room is beautiful (much more than 4 stars hotel), there is a lovely pool in the garden
8.7
Karen D. Groups Australia, January 11, 2014
Cheap comfortable but a bit far from beach

Clean modern room, big pool, friendly staff
7.3
Nice room and pool but it's location is 15 to 20 minutes walk. In a quiet street.
Rosanne E. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
Quietly Central

Great pool, easy access but best to have scooter
7
Fantastic little hotel, would stay again. Really need a scooter to get the best out if the location. Don't miss the Thai Thai Resturant and the grilled fish, turn left at front , same side just up around the corner
Sonja G. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Great! We Loved it!

Relaxing hotel, Breakfast was great! Close to beach.
9.7
This Hotel was very nice. We loved it. Very friendly staff. The Breakfast was great! It was so relaxing and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - WalkwayThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - The Kata Orient House Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07