Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kata Orient House Hotel

4 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
466 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Jacek B. Couples Poland, January 31, 2016
Dirty water in pool, whole day construction noise.
6.3
Two most dissapointing things: water in the pool is dirty. Visibility maybe 30-50 cm, looks like not filtred or pool components not used. Makes you fill like swiming info some dirty Lake. Second thing is that in the area next to pool, maybe 20m distance, there's a 8 floor building or hotel, where maybe 50 people from 8am fill 6pm are drilling, grinding, knocking, screaming, observing people on the pool .... It makes you feel to spend a day on the construction site....!!! This two things are most important, and other as far distance to beach ( everywhere stright line distance is presented but real dist. to a beach is 2 times longer - ca. 2 km - 25 min walk ), poor internet connection, VERY hard matress, and not smiling manager is not so disturbing. Anyway I would not decide to choose Kata Orient house again.....
Report this review
Shaun F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
not great value for the money you pay
2
Crap
Report this review
Michel A. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Charming stay

Pool, restaurant and staff.
8
Initially we were upset as we were moved by Agoda to this hotel, as they said our hotel was overbooked. 😒 with how Agoda handled everything, first trying to put us in a two star when we payed for a three; HOWEVER, the staff at this hotel are so wonderful we forgot about how upset we were. The pool is LOVELY, and the restaurant was inexpensive and incredible! Yaya, I hope that is how you spell her name, was so sweet and helped us in anyway she could. The rooms were comfortable, we only opted for a standard but the deluxe were beautiful. They do not have coffee/tea maker facilities in the room but it is available for free at all times in reception. Very happy and would return.
Report this review
Gerard M. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Great staff

Service, value, location
8
Good sized, clean room. Good TV and large fridge. Water pressure a bit low, and shower temperature was difficult to adjust. Pool was nice, but building work being carried on next door made the pool area noisy at times. Overall, good value for money and not far from beach and shops. Staff were very helpful and polite.
Report this review
Colin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Kata Orient House Hotel

towels, air-con, shower
4.7
Report this review
Amanda W. Couples Canada, November 24, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, Room Size, Pool
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The pool is nice. The rooms are large and clean. The staff were very helpful and nice. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Veronica S. Couples Canada, November 10, 2015
Good choice

Staff friendly and helpfull, rooms cleaned upon request, big rooms
8
Very nice place, quiet. Good location. 10 min walk to kata beach. Close to many things in kata area. Very good! Very clean.
Report this review
Chamai S. Couples Thailand, November 5, 2015
great location

Great location , great accommodation ,excellent service
9.7
We enjoy our stay here, excellent service and nice room, walkable to kata beach and lively night market
Report this review
Amelia B. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2015
Great location

Location, pool, location
6.7
The location is great, not far from the beach or restaurants, but also a bit tucked back and quiet. The water pressure however was terrible and a large hotel is being built just behind it so the building site is the primary view from the pool now!
Report this review
Miguel O. Families with older children Mexico, August 17, 2015
Nice Hotel, Good Location, Affordable Price

Location, Price, Pool
9
The stay was comfortable and the staff very nice and helpfull.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 216 reviews Next page
The Kata Orient House Hotel PhuketThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04