Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kata Orient House Hotel

4 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - View The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Simon M. Groups United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
Im never going back !
3.7
I will never stay here again and if you read this you can never say that you were not warned.
Jack H. Couples Australia, March 18, 2015
Great quiet place at a good location

Location, pool, quiet
9.3
This is a great hotel. simply it has great clean rooms with a great pool area and gardens. It is probably the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in, everyone is respectful and it seems like the "going to bed early type of hotel." Good location with everything at your doorstep and and easy quick walk to both Kata and Karon beaches...... Great for the price and highly recommended. Helpful staff, easy going safe environment.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2015
Fantastic comfort and cleanliness

Pool. Staff. Rooms
8.3
Gemma H. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Fantastic value.

Location, price and extra helpful staff
8
This was our second stay at the hotel and it definitely won't be our last. The superior room is superb value for money and the location is fantastic. You are within walking distance to the whole of Kata but just off the main roads so have no problems with noise etc. ANd if you can't be bothered going to the beach, the pool is perfect for lazing round. Food and drink are not the best but there is plenty of choice on the same road for that not to be an issue. I would definitely recommend this for those looking to not spend crazy money on their accommodation.
Renee T. Families with young children Canada, February 11, 2015
great confterble place...:)staff was very nice!!

-big bed- ac- location
8.7
great
Hannah W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel but my room wasnt so great

location, value for money, breakfast included
7.7
Stay was fine and room was decent. I had a room that was around the corner from the pool and the patio looked like it was under construction. It also faced a corner of walls, so I had absolutely no view of anything except cement walls and they were doing some noisy construction on the other side of the walls during the day (even on weekends). I asked if I could change rooms but they said they were full. Also when they first showed me to the room, the doors were sitting wide open and there were a lot of mosquitos inside. Other than that perfectly fine for location and cost
Lina L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 27, 2014
Great staff, green spot in Kata, room ok

Lots of vegetation, Serviceminded staff, Pool
5.7
To have fast access to Kata beach you need to stay close to the northern or southern end of the beach. This hotel is situated close to restaurants. Its a green spot in Kata. Got drink and towel on arrival. Appreciated that! Hotel is nice but the room was worn without closet, telephone, safetybox etc. I liked the stay but think it was overpriced.
William E. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Room size, great pool, handy location
7.7
Had a short but nice stay. Hotel is in a good location but is a 15min walk to the beach. Our room was massive with a good bed and bathroom. We had a table and chairs in the room that made it easy to eat breakfast in the room.
Raweewan N. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2014
Convenient, comfortable and welcoming

A good location, large, spacious room and good facilities
8
We returned this year after having stayed at Kata Orient House last year and we were not disappointed. The room, fronting the swimming pool, is spacious with a large refrigerator and large flat screen television with over 70 channels. The room is clean and the location of the hotel is convenient, offering parking for our car but with many shops, restaurants and massage parlours within walking distance. The beach is a little further away, however -- about a 20-minute walk.
Kurniati M. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2014
One of nice places to stay with a good price.

Great location, best price, super clean, friendly staff.
10
SUPERB!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kata Orient House Hotel PhuketThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Kata Orient House Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07