Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kata Orient House Hotel

4 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 143 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Kris L. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2016
very quiet, good location, good a/c, clean but old
3.7
lady at front a bit up tight and not much English. hard to find as well. quite dated but bed was clean but older hard mattress. however, would stay again as it was very peacefull and loved the cabin style/ deck outside. expect a 1000 baht key deposit upon check in. near some great affordable restaurants and a good 10-15 min walk to kata beach. 7-11 across road.
Report this review
Shaun F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
not great value for the money you pay
2
Crap
Report this review
Colin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Kata Orient House Hotel

towels, air-con, shower
4.7
Report this review
Simon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
I have stayed here three time NEVER AGAIN !!!
3
This was poor. The pool is lovely.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2015
Fantastic comfort and cleanliness

Pool. Staff. Rooms
8.3
Report this review
Paige M. Solo travelers Canada, February 15, 2015
Quiet Relaxing and Comfortable Stay

Cleanliness, friendly staff, and location
9
My stay at The Kata Orient House Hotel was great! The room I booked online was not available so I was upgraded to a private villa. I absolutely loved my room. The staff was friendly and the location was a about a 10 minute walk from the beach. The place is located away from the main road, so it is quiet.
Report this review
Hannah W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel but my room wasnt so great

location, value for money, breakfast included
7.7
Stay was fine and room was decent. I had a room that was around the corner from the pool and the patio looked like it was under construction. It also faced a corner of walls, so I had absolutely no view of anything except cement walls and they were doing some noisy construction on the other side of the walls during the day (even on weekends). I asked if I could change rooms but they said they were full. Also when they first showed me to the room, the doors were sitting wide open and there were a lot of mosquitos inside. Other than that perfectly fine for location and cost
Report this review
Lina L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 27, 2014
Great staff, green spot in Kata, room ok

Lots of vegetation, Serviceminded staff, Pool
5.7
To have fast access to Kata beach you need to stay close to the northern or southern end of the beach. This hotel is situated close to restaurants. Its a green spot in Kata. Got drink and towel on arrival. Appreciated that! Hotel is nice but the room was worn without closet, telephone, safetybox etc. I liked the stay but think it was overpriced.
Report this review
Peter J. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Quiet, friendly staff, away from the tourist hordes
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Kata Orient House Hotel. It was a quiet place a little away from the tourist hordes on Kata beach - I found that, sadly, the beach and areas near it were populated by surly package tourists and was glad to be removed from them. This hotel was affordable, comfortable and the staff were nice and quite helpful. A good place after a long flight. I found the outdoor reception/restaurant/bar area was pleasant to hang out in.
Report this review
Mauno K. Solo travelers Estonia, February 10, 2014
as i expected

scooters rent, transfer service, possibility of separate beds
8
there were some problems, but after all was everything more less ok.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 484 reviews Next page
The Kata Orient House Hotel PhuketThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04