or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kata Orient House Hotel

4 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Library The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Walkway The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bar The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard
The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (124)
Sort by:
Peter J. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Quiet, friendly staff, away from the tourist hordes
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Kata Orient House Hotel. It was a quiet place a little away from the tourist hordes on Kata beach - I found that, sadly, the beach and areas near it were populated by surly package tourists and was glad to be removed from them. This hotel was affordable, comfortable and the staff were nice and quite helpful. A good place after a long flight. I found the outdoor reception/restaurant/bar area was pleasant to hang out in.
Mauno K. Solo travelers Estonia, February 10, 2014
as i expected

scooters rent, transfer service, possibility of separate beds
8
there were some problems, but after all was everything more less ok.
Phuong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2014
hotel with nice garden

the room is beautiful (much more than 4 stars hotel), there is a lovely pool in the garden
8.7
Kevin T. Solo travelers Canada, January 13, 2014
Comfort & Convenience

Poolside, close to beach
7.7
comfortable chance to relax by pool away from hustle.
Ekkamol W. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2014
it was a quite stay in this family running resort

spacious room, fast internet, nice pool
8
i had a great stay in this resort, it was quite by considering that you're at touristic kata- all you need is around
Aled O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
nice and relaxing hotel

staff, room, pool
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at kata orient, it was a pity i did not stay longer,will definitely be back. thanks orient.
Lu R. Solo travelers China, December 5, 2013
very impressive staffs, but hardwares are bit poor

staff hospitality, room clean
7
I lost my diving computer, but saw it come to me with the staff with a big smile, impressed a lot.
Monjur A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Great stay in a quite location

Friendly staff , quite location , good hotel layout
8.3
After staying at this hotel I extended my stay ... Excellent low season price
Md J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Nice size room like but not enough facilities ther

Large room , garden and patio , and a supermarket near by
3.7
Actualy its look like a bit resort type a large room but there is not enough facility in the room like there is not any tea/ coffee making facility , not any ironing facilit , neither they provide any airport suttle though they mentioned it to their profile and worse was ithere for breakfast , even they wouldn't give a glass of water unless you pay extra ! I woulld not recommend this hotel to any families even neither a sollo traveller more than a day
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
ok

staff
7
The pool is dirty need attention other wise the ground where good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kata Orient House Hotel PhuketThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - WalkwayThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BarThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Kata Orient House Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03