or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kata Orient House Hotel

4 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Library The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Walkway The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bar The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard
The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area
Area: Kata
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Karen D. Groups Australia, January 11, 2014
Cheap comfortable but a bit far from beach

Clean modern room, big pool, friendly staff
7.3
Nice room and pool but it's location is 15 to 20 minutes walk. In a quiet street.
Con M. Groups Australia, July 16, 2013
Well priced budget accomodation

Clean rooms, lovely gardens and pool area.
7
Friendly staff were on hand to sort out any problems and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The Hotel is within easy walking distance to the main Kata District with lots of restaurants and shopping and beach close by
Andrew W. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
The Kata Orient House Hotel

Nothing At All
2.3
This place has no safety deposit boxes. There idea of a safety deposit box is a brown envelope where you put all your important items. They then put this envelope in a filing cabinet which all members of staff have access to which didn’t feel safe at all. Other issues with the hotel include the yellow/brown water that constantly comes out of the taps and shower. You are expected to wash and brush your teeth in this filth. The swimming pool is tiny and is only just above waist height in depth at its deepest. It also has a film of grime on the surface which is probably all the sunscreen that has accumulated in there since its last clean. The hotel is very far from the beach, at least 20 minutes walk. Lastly, if you want any form of night-life other than bars f
Aelita S. Groups Kazakhstan, October 10, 2012
Excellent quiet place with great service

Helpful staff, great value for your money, good location
9.7
I have stayed at Kata Orient House twice now. I like its convenient location - not too noisy here, yet not too far to the beach (10 mins if you're a fast walker, 15 for normal). The staff is always very helpful. You can have tea/coffee in the restaurant area any time and it makes it feel like home. The hotel is small, so you won't feel overcrowded. The pool is big and clean. The rooms are standard, cleaned regularly, some cottages were under renovation but we were not bothered at all. 7-11 is right across the street, as well as pharmacies and souvenir shops. If you want to get away, go uphill (after the hotel instead of going to the beach, go the opposite way) and you will see almost no tourists there, it's quiter no one speaks English and there's a temple there. Would definitely stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try WOW massage salon (next to the hotel), gym (better pay weekly fee rather than single-use, no instructor, equipment quite old but usable - or go jogging on the beach early morning), Kata Country House restaurant is always our favorite (walk to the main road and turn left), at night food stalls are steaming with BBQ ribs and banana pancakes. You can go on any trip just grab brochures from tour agents (Flying Hanuman - for ziplining, was absolutely the best, also rafting). For elephants, better to go to Khao Sok/Khao Lak. We made a mistake of going to some place nearby and it was pathetic with worn out animals there. My two friends and I went in October and the weather was good, some rains, not too hot. But overall, Kata has gotten so much more crowded than last year (90% Russian and 10% Korean tourists :)
Adam W. Groups August 26, 2012
Great location with terrific service..

Close to everything in Kata..The staff were very helpfull and extreemly friendly..
9.3
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel,and def wont be the last..The hotel has a great location about 300 mts from Kata beach..Close by are shops,markets and plenty of good places to eat...The staff are very helpfull and would go out of their way to make sure your stay was a pleasant one..
Ian C. Groups Australia, August 24, 2012
Very nice hotel to stay with freindly staff

Bungalow Rooms for a budget price
7.3
The Kata Orient House Hotel was a delight to stay in. Kata beach as well as well as Karon beach was easily accessible within a short walk. The hotel was well maintained clean and with a much maintained pool for guests surrounded by a very nice tropical garden. The bungalow type rooms are reasonably large for a budget hotel The restaurant is large with daily specials available at reasonable prices. All the staff were very friendly and helpful often going the extra yard to make sure that your needs are met. The need to speak clearly and slowly is important as their English is limited in some cases. There is no shortage of shopping, massage and eating establishment within close proximity to this family friendly hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Would be a great family hotel with a very good pool
Mi F. Groups China, July 10, 2012
Overall very good but...

Quiet,friendly atmosphere
8.3
Everyone has been very friendly and helpful here. The room is very quiet.The swimming pool is very nice.There's a seven eleven opposite it and some restaurants nearby.But it's a bit far from the beach.The pillow is too high and hard. There are no mosquito coils in the room.
Chelsea R. Groups Canada, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel, pool and location

Best things are price, location
8
My friend and I stayed three nights. We stayed in the four-plex cabins. We never heard our neighbuors and we were quite far from the street so we had a very peaceful sleep. The rooms although slightly old were cozy, cabin style with a wooden bistro table and chairs. The staff was accommodating and helpful with whatever we needed: transportation, scanning, tours/shows. The pool was nice but it rained most days while we were there so it was very quiet. We had the pool to ourselves which was nice. The hotel is about half way down the club med wall, so it is a bit of a walk to the beach but still only about 10 minutes (this also made the street quieter than some). There were lots of great massage places on the street, a few restaurants and shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are wanting to relax while in Phuket there are many great massage parlors. We tried a few of the smaller ones further away from the beach than the hotel and there were extremely grateful for our service, although the two others we went to were also very good!
Laura V. Groups Netherlands, April 4, 2012
Good place to stay

nice rooms, spacious & swimming pool
7.7
We had a lovely stay. The restaurant serves good food. I stayed in a lot because of a flu. The room was not claustrophobic and nice airconditioning. My friend wandered around town and everything was close by.
John B. Groups Australia, January 27, 2012
Good hotel with gem of a pool.

Pool. Very friendly and helpful.
9
Changed rooms 3 times during 9 day stay as the said received our booking from Agoda late. That said had a nice stay here. Best room was when we were around pool. Good sized rooms, clean and good value for money. Loved the pool, in peaceful gardens.
Travel tip: Close to all amenities,shops, restaurants although have to walk around club med to get to beach - blocks off whole resort of Kata from beach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kata Orient House Hotel PhuketThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - WalkwayThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BarThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Kata Orient House Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07