or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kata Orient House Hotel

4 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Superior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Standard The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - View The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Renee T. Families with young children Canada, February 11, 2015
great confterble place...:)staff was very nice!!

-big bed- ac- location
8.7
great
Hannah W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel but my room wasnt so great

location, value for money, breakfast included
7.7
Stay was fine and room was decent. I had a room that was around the corner from the pool and the patio looked like it was under construction. It also faced a corner of walls, so I had absolutely no view of anything except cement walls and they were doing some noisy construction on the other side of the walls during the day (even on weekends). I asked if I could change rooms but they said they were full. Also when they first showed me to the room, the doors were sitting wide open and there were a lot of mosquitos inside. Other than that perfectly fine for location and cost
Lina L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 27, 2014
Great staff, green spot in Kata, room ok

Lots of vegetation, Serviceminded staff, Pool
5.7
To have fast access to Kata beach you need to stay close to the northern or southern end of the beach. This hotel is situated close to restaurants. Its a green spot in Kata. Got drink and towel on arrival. Appreciated that! Hotel is nice but the room was worn without closet, telephone, safetybox etc. I liked the stay but think it was overpriced.
William E. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Room size, great pool, handy location
7.7
Had a short but nice stay. Hotel is in a good location but is a 15min walk to the beach. Our room was massive with a good bed and bathroom. We had a table and chairs in the room that made it easy to eat breakfast in the room.
Raweewan N. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2014
Convenient, comfortable and welcoming

A good location, large, spacious room and good facilities
8
We returned this year after having stayed at Kata Orient House last year and we were not disappointed. The room, fronting the swimming pool, is spacious with a large refrigerator and large flat screen television with over 70 channels. The room is clean and the location of the hotel is convenient, offering parking for our car but with many shops, restaurants and massage parlours within walking distance. The beach is a little further away, however -- about a 20-minute walk.
Kurniati M. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2014
One of nice places to stay with a good price.

Great location, best price, super clean, friendly staff.
10
SUPERB!
Shoelan B. Couples Belgium, March 15, 2014
No value for money

Close to the beach, friendly staff, quiet surroundings
6
The photo's might be a bit misleading, the interiour of the room looks like it's about to fall apart... The door hung askew, which allowed mosquitos to roam freely... what supposed to look like a wardrobe, was actually a few 2 by 4's poorly nailed together and ready to cave in at any moment (cost mentioned on the room form: B60000 !) Nice sitting area for the evenings and quite a nice pool, family mart across the street...
Peter J. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Quiet, friendly staff, away from the tourist hordes
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Kata Orient House Hotel. It was a quiet place a little away from the tourist hordes on Kata beach - I found that, sadly, the beach and areas near it were populated by surly package tourists and was glad to be removed from them. This hotel was affordable, comfortable and the staff were nice and quite helpful. A good place after a long flight. I found the outdoor reception/restaurant/bar area was pleasant to hang out in.
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
nice

friendly staff relaxing enviroment good value
8
hotel was good for the price. location is good, around 100 meters off the main beach road. staff were great.
Leonard K. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great Little Hotel

Price, Staff, Garden
8.3
This is a great little hotel. Wonderful private garden surrounding a nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, all at a great price. Rooms are clean, confortable, with nice beds and showers. Great value for the price. In a nice neighborhood with 7-Eleven across the street, and a short motorbike trip to Kata Beach. You will like staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kata Orient House Hotel PhuketThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kata Orient House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Kata Orient House Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05