or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kee Resort & Spa

152/1 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance
The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Facility The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Facility The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid club The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2048 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2048)
Sort by:
Travis M. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Good design, bars, location, atmosphere

Location, Bars, Atmosphere
7.7
The good: We really enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar and at the rooftop bar and met lots of nice Aussie tourist acquaintances this way. The service was good and the drinks were tasty and a bit stronger than average for Thailand (what is it with stingy Thailand bar tenders? - we presumed the booze is relatively expensive there because it's all imported...). The design of the hotel is beautiful and the location really is great for the party types - a block from the beach, a block from Bangla road, and a few blocks from the Paradise complex gay venues. We had good luck with their travel advisor and concierge as well. The bad: We were immediately put off by this hotel by the front desk staff who were disorganized (found us later to get passport scans), had trouble communicating, and had somehow run out of room cards to allow for each person in a room to have a card. They also struggled to add a day to our stay, even though I was able to book it right there on Agoda, and they eventually added that day booked on Agoda (minor inconvenience). The neutral: The hotel has a really nice modern design and the rooms themselves are nicely designed. Some rooms are fresh and new and work properly (our friends in 1107) - ours (4306) had some quirks and age-related issues. The beds are stiff with no bounce, but I found them reasonably comfortable. The room staff forgot things when cleaning the room (like no towels) a couple of times, but were super quick to respond to requests to remedy the error. Breakfast is HARD to find in Phuket, so it's nice that the Kee has buffet breakfast. It has lots of variety and something for everyone, so long as they like it somewhat bland and room temperature. It's 30 baht if it's not included with your room rate. Restaurant Tip: We loved the Thai food and service at the Sea Hag restaurant (go to the beach, turn left after 7 or 8 blocks down the street between Subway and Burger King) and it's about a half a block up the street.
Melis V. Groups Italy, November 18, 2012
Perfect hotel

pool bar
9.7
Perfect Hotel for going out! in the middle of the trouble! The bangla road is 30 meters far away! The hotel is clean, with two great happy hours. In the afternoon there ist the perfect music for having a pool party. After the pool party you should go up to the sky bar. You can see Paton by night and the sunset: great! The cocktails are very good and the food, too. Breakfast is perfect!
Nightlife Tip: Perfect Hotel for going out! in the middle of the trouble! The bangla road is 30 meters far away! The hotel is clean, with two great happy hours. In the afternoon there ist the perfect music for having a pool party. After the pool party you should go up to the sky bar. You can see Paton by night and the sunset: great! The cocktails are very good and the food, too. Breakfast is perfect! I recommend this hotel!
Steve F. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location but noisy

Proximity to the action and good rooms
8
Good rooms, comfortable bed with good service. Dining was also very good although you can get the same food 20 metres away at a cheaper price, but that's hotel rates - actually quite good. It is quite noisy in the front facing rooms - looking out over the pool - although the hotel shuts down music and load play in the pool by 6pm, the fact that the hotel is literally inside the night life zone, it is constantly noisy up until at least midnight / 1pm before the volume seems to go down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out at least 3 different operators for everything you plan to do and haggle! This goes for tours, nightlife, tuk-tuks, taxis and buying anything off the street. In some instances, you can save around 50% - be prepared to walk away from any deal as there's aways another exactly the same 10 steps away - if they then chase you - listen for the big price drop and compare with your next vendor's offer.
Rebecca R. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Would happily recommend this hotel

Great service, great food, an escape from the noise of Patong
9.3
We stayed here for five nights as part of our five week honeymoon. Our initial room, a deluxe plaza, was not good, with a view of the neighbouring rooftops. We spoke with Kob the front of house manager who immediately upgraded us to a deluxe sea view. This room was much better and well worth the money we paid. The hotel itself is lovely, a little bit of luxury and a real haven away from the noise and crowds of Patpong. The pool was great but the sun disappeared behind the building at about 230pm. Not a problem to us as it gave a welcome relief from the heat. The rooftop bar offers great views and good cocktails. The food is excellent if a little expensive - expect to pay Western prices. We actually found the whole of Thailand to have increased massively in price. There are no longer the bargains there once were - £3 for a beer rivals prices in London. Our only complaint with the hotel - the wifi was shockingly bad. It really let the hotel down, the signal was weak and patchy. Despite this we would happily recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try the lobster ravioli and swordfish in the rooftop restaurant - gorgeous!
Xunjia G. Couples China, November 18, 2012
Great location

Good location
7
Nice service, friendly staff, good hotel condition and fantastic spa
Wei Z. Couples China, November 17, 2012
good

Fun
9.3
Yes
Edward W. Groups New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Great location great rooms top hotel

Great location, awesome roof top bar, nice pool bar
7.7
Right in the middle of Phuket town close to bars and the beach, serivce on front desk was a little wanting but good enough, rooms were clean and rather large good entertainment, nice swim up pool bar, and an awesome roof top bar with an ok happy hour
Edward W. Groups New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Great hotel very close to beach and bar areas

Right in the middle of the city center well known and close to beach
8.3
Kon F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great Location with friendly staff

Swimming pool
8.3
This hotel is value for money. I travel with my two kids, one 5 and one 3 and they enjoy the facilities so much. The breakfast and the swimming pool is nice. And it is close to the busy area and yet quiet and away which is what I like the most.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: should go for Khai Island half day trip, elephant tracking, Fantasea Show.
Peiye L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel and good locations

Location
6.3
The stay is lovely, except the staff at the restaurant is very unsatisfied. My parents are able to ask permission from the boss to have breakfast for 4 person. We have already finished our meal and just resting there. She suddenly walk over and ask for breakfast coupons. We are like what kind of attitude is that while we already permissioned for entrance just now. She keep saying cannot cannot, and then left with a unfriendly face.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kee Resort & Spa PhuketThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness FacilityThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness FacilityThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid clubThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Grand HallThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Grand HallThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Grand HallThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee DrinkThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee DrinkThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee DrinkThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Le NoteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Le NoteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Sky Lounge and RestaurantThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Sky Lounge and RestaurantThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Sky Lounge and RestaurantThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room

Customer Reviews - The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08