Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kee Resort & Spa

152/1 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview Suite
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2100 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Iain S. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Like our room with pool access

Swimming pool is great
8
We got here a bit late and spent not much time here but I like this hotel anyway, friendly staffs, Clean room
Nightlife Tip: Close to bangla rd. just one minute from the lobby
Anhtai A. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Rooms are great but beware of the noise outside

Great location, pool nice, rooms big, clean and modern
8.3
The hotel backs onto the busiest and noisiest part of Patong. The rooms are well-insulated so inside is fine. But it gets very loud late at night once you step out of your room. For the price, it's great. I would have no problems staying at this place again for the price.
Ali M. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Modern hotel in the centre of the action

Location and Pool Bar
7.7
We were upgraded on arrival to a City view room which had a bath tub which was nice, however unfortunately the room stunk of cigarettes which no amount of air freshener or incense was able to get rid of. The hotel is aimed at young travellers looking to Party as it's located right next to Bangla Road, so it can be quite noisy at night time. The breakfast buffet is great with lots of options and is served until 10.30am so you can sleep in which is nice. The hotel restaurant is extremely expensive so we didn't eat there at all. The staff weren't particularly helpful but they weren't rude either. The wifi in our room didn't work unless you were standing in the doorway which was really annoying but they got a technician to have a look at it and it was working slightly better by the next day. We got a great deal on agoda so was worth the money, however If I had paid the full rate I would have been disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: Head to Wai for meals, it's about 500m to the north of Bangla rd right on the beach. Fantastic value for money, great service and amazing food. Wish we had found it earlier! Just look for the pink plastic chairs as their sign is a little faded.
Travis M. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great location, Party atmosphere, Good amenities

Location, Party atmosphere, Bars, Bar staff
6.3
The good: We really enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar and at the rooftop bar and met lots of nice Aussie tourist acquaintances this way. The service was good and the drinks were tasty and a bit stronger than average for Thailand (what is it with stingy Thailand bar tenders? - we presumed the booze is relatively expensive there because it's all imported...). The design of the hotel is beautiful and the location really is great for the party types - a block from the beach, a block from Bangla road, and a few blocks from the Paradise complex gay venues. We had good luck with their travel advisor and concierge as well. The bad: We were immediately put off by this hotel by the front desk staff who were disorganized (found us later to get passport scans), had trouble communicating, and had somehow run out of room cards to allow for each person in a room to have a card. They also struggled to add a day to our stay, even though I was able to book it right there on Agoda, and they eventually added that day booked on Agoda (minor inconvenience). The neutral: The hotel has a really nice modern design and the rooms themselves are nicely designed. Some rooms are fresh and new and work properly (our friends in 1107) - ours (4306) had some quirks and age-related issues. The beds are stiff with no bounce, but I found them reasonably comfortable. The room staff forgot things when cleaning the room (like no towels) a couple of times, but were super quick to respond to requests to remedy the error. Breakfast is HARD to find in Phuket, so it's nice that the Kee has buffet breakfast. It has lots of variety and something for everyone, so long as they like it somewhat bland and room temperature. It's 30 baht if it's not included with your room rate.
Restaurant Tip: We loved the Thai food and service at the Sea Hag restaurant (go to the beach, turn left after 7 or 8 blocks down the street between Subway and Burger King) and it's about a half a block up the street.
Travis M. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Good design, bars, location, atmosphere

Location, Bars, Atmosphere
7.7
The good: We really enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar and at the rooftop bar and met lots of nice Aussie tourist acquaintances this way. The service was good and the drinks were tasty and a bit stronger than average for Thailand (what is it with stingy Thailand bar tenders? - we presumed the booze is relatively expensive there because it's all imported...). The design of the hotel is beautiful and the location really is great for the party types - a block from the beach, a block from Bangla road, and a few blocks from the Paradise complex gay venues. We had good luck with their travel advisor and concierge as well. The bad: We were immediately put off by this hotel by the front desk staff who were disorganized (found us later to get passport scans), had trouble communicating, and had somehow run out of room cards to allow for each person in a room to have a card. They also struggled to add a day to our stay, even though I was able to book it right there on Agoda, and they eventually added that day booked on Agoda (minor inconvenience). The neutral: The hotel has a really nice modern design and the rooms themselves are nicely designed. Some rooms are fresh and new and work properly (our friends in 1107) - ours (4306) had some quirks and age-related issues. The beds are stiff with no bounce, but I found them reasonably comfortable. The room staff forgot things when cleaning the room (like no towels) a couple of times, but were super quick to respond to requests to remedy the error. Breakfast is HARD to find in Phuket, so it's nice that the Kee has buffet breakfast. It has lots of variety and something for everyone, so long as they like it somewhat bland and room temperature. It's 30 baht if it's not included with your room rate. Restaurant Tip: We loved the Thai food and service at the Sea Hag restaurant (go to the beach, turn left after 7 or 8 blocks down the street between Subway and Burger King) and it's about a half a block up the street.
Melis V. Groups Italy, November 18, 2012
Perfect hotel

pool bar
9.7
Perfect Hotel for going out! in the middle of the trouble! The bangla road is 30 meters far away! The hotel is clean, with two great happy hours. In the afternoon there ist the perfect music for having a pool party. After the pool party you should go up to the sky bar. You can see Paton by night and the sunset: great! The cocktails are very good and the food, too. Breakfast is perfect!
Nightlife Tip: Perfect Hotel for going out! in the middle of the trouble! The bangla road is 30 meters far away! The hotel is clean, with two great happy hours. In the afternoon there ist the perfect music for having a pool party. After the pool party you should go up to the sky bar. You can see Paton by night and the sunset: great! The cocktails are very good and the food, too. Breakfast is perfect! I recommend this hotel!
Steve F. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location but noisy

Proximity to the action and good rooms
8
Good rooms, comfortable bed with good service. Dining was also very good although you can get the same food 20 metres away at a cheaper price, but that's hotel rates - actually quite good. It is quite noisy in the front facing rooms - looking out over the pool - although the hotel shuts down music and load play in the pool by 6pm, the fact that the hotel is literally inside the night life zone, it is constantly noisy up until at least midnight / 1pm before the volume seems to go down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out at least 3 different operators for everything you plan to do and haggle! This goes for tours, nightlife, tuk-tuks, taxis and buying anything off the street. In some instances, you can save around 50% - be prepared to walk away from any deal as there's aways another exactly the same 10 steps away - if they then chase you - listen for the big price drop and compare with your next vendor's offer.
Rebecca R. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Would happily recommend this hotel

Great service, great food, an escape from the noise of Patong
9.3
We stayed here for five nights as part of our five week honeymoon. Our initial room, a deluxe plaza, was not good, with a view of the neighbouring rooftops. We spoke with Kob the front of house manager who immediately upgraded us to a deluxe sea view. This room was much better and well worth the money we paid. The hotel itself is lovely, a little bit of luxury and a real haven away from the noise and crowds of Patpong. The pool was great but the sun disappeared behind the building at about 230pm. Not a problem to us as it gave a welcome relief from the heat. The rooftop bar offers great views and good cocktails. The food is excellent if a little expensive - expect to pay Western prices. We actually found the whole of Thailand to have increased massively in price. There are no longer the bargains there once were - £3 for a beer rivals prices in London. Our only complaint with the hotel - the wifi was shockingly bad. It really let the hotel down, the signal was weak and patchy. Despite this we would happily recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try the lobster ravioli and swordfish in the rooftop restaurant - gorgeous!
Xunjia G. Couples China, November 18, 2012
Great location

Good location
7
Nice service, friendly staff, good hotel condition and fantastic spa
Wei Z. Couples China, November 17, 2012
good

Fun
9.3
Yes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kee Resort & Spa PhuketThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Seaview SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Sky LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Sky LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Sky LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Sky LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Sky LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Sky LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Sky LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE FitnessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Executive LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Executive LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE Grand HallThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - KEE SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sino LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sino LoungeThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02