My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kee Resort & Spa

152/1 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View Suite The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance
The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Facility The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Facility The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid club The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game Room The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1957 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1957)
Sort by:
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Very nice hotel in very good location

Very nice environment
10
this hotel just located right beside bangla road, and outside hotel is shopping street, very convenient and easy access to many place. the hotel is beautiful,open environment,feel so cosy, have welcome drinks and the swimming pool, kee plaza, sky lounge is way too perfect, it worth the money for staying the kee. the staff was so friendly and helping to access the facilities in hotel, the only thing is they need to improve their english to provide better service. the room is clean and big, was asking for swimming pool view, staff promised, then when go to room only have city view and need to pay extra for swimming pool view, not happy with this, staff should have more understanding in english so wont have miscommunication. if you like a quiet place, then you might have to think about it, cause bangla road just down the hotel and get very noisy since evening till morning. but great for family as the facilities was really impresive. would definately stay at this hotel again, loving the swimming pool with bar and sky lounge.
Anuar B. Groups Kazakhstan, August 2, 2011
modern hotel at great location

location, pool, pricing
10
overall, we were extremely satisfied with this hotel. we got pool-access rooms which was just terrific. wifi was ok, though somewhat interupted reception in some rooms. very clean. lots of trendy stuff like very smart lights switches system. also, the entertainment system hooked on tv is very fancy. it turns out that it was planned by owner's son who is it graduate.
Nightlife Tip: check out soi crocodile on bangla road very close to hotel. it has exotic looking dancers dancing on tables.
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2011
1st class - 1000 baht fee for visitors though!!!!!

Great pool.
7.3
Took ages to check in. Staff at the reception couldn't find a message that had been left for me. They charge 1000 for visitors as well.
Lynley K. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2011
Best location for night life

Location, great pool area, comfortable beds
7
my friend and i stayed at this hotel and absolutely loved the location to bangla road, shopping and the beach. it has a great pool area and you always met new people sitting around the swim up bar. however, the staff speak little english, especially those on the front desk and if you mark the sheets or towels in anyway they will charge you for them. after speaking to some men from australia, they also mentioned that they charge for bringing a person (not just thai women) back to the hotel. being a newish hotel the rooms are big and the beds very comfortable. you can hear a bit of noise from bangla road though not too loud.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2011
small, cheap, decent location

definitely cheap and decent location (right next to beach and close to some of the better restaurants.)
7.3
rooms were decent and check-in was a breeze. would recommend to travelers on a budget. kind of hard to get to (lots of back alleys that can be confusing.)
Restaurant Tip: really close to sea hag restaurant, best value for seafood ever!
Chris B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
Nice location Secluded but central

The pool access and bar
8.7
We stayed for 6 nights, it is close to the beach a cash exchange place at the end of the driveway, Mcdonalds on the the side of the road a 50m walk to the bars. 100m stroll to the beach, beautiful view from the bar on the roof. Really wanted to stay longer. All the shops are at the end of the driveway you just have to decide to turn left or right, or cross the st to avoid the salesmen.
Restaurant Tip: Some really nice places to eat along the beach road, go for one that is full of people if you are afraid of the cuisine.
Azlizam M. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2011
Met Expectations

Location
8.3
i chose this hotel for its location and i have stayed in patong before so know the area well... liked rooms (deluxe pool view): cosy and clean with basic amenities like towels, shampoo, bathroop, hairdryer; coffee/tea facilities; free minibar consisting of 2 beers, 2 coke and 2 water bottles; safety box; modern & comfortable; and you wont hear any loud music once the door/sliding is closed. staff: service was excellent from front desk, room service and concierge. greeted with a welcome drink, refreshing towels and escorted to the room by a very helpful staff. others: free wifi and if you haven't brought along your laptop, not to worry because you can access the internet through the tv with the key board provided in your room. *universal plug adapter is also provided. disliked: tv has very limited channels (internet tv); check-in after 2pm & check-out at 12 noon(is a must).
Hotel Feature Tip: To avoid (Partially Obstructed View ) - Room 3010/3011/3012 (Deluxe Pool View)
Kara H. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2011
Fantastic location with amazing modern rooms

The pool bar was amazing, a definite must during 'happy hour'. The staff were always smiling and helpful.
9.7
i stayed at the kee resort and spa for 1 week during my stay in thailand. the staff greeted me with smiles and drinks and the smiles never stopped. the pool bar guys are fantastic, always eager to share a game of four-connect or just have a friendly chat during 'happy hour'. the rooms were spotless and i loved that you could switch on and off all the lights just at the side of your bed- no need to get up! i had a pool access room which was incredible- i recommend though that when you book your room, ensure you book in zone 2, there were some areas of the hotel which faced directly onto bangla road and all the nightlife which is very noisy. couldnt hear a thing in my room. all in all a fantastic hotel and i am going back in a couple of nights again i enjoyed it so much.
Restaurant Tip: I met some lovely people at the hotel and we all went to a restaurant called Cairo which was really nice.
Lynley K. Groups Australia, July 25, 2011
Best location for fun on Bangla

Location, pool, comfortable bed
7
This hotel did not get off to a great start when we arrived. We got there at 12pm and could not check in until 2pm which is fair enough so we asked if they could store our luggage and said we'd be back at 2pm. We arrived back at 2:20pm I was told my room still wasn't ready and our luggage was still sitting where we had left it in the foyer. They did not offer anything to compensate for this and when I said I wasn't very happy with the service they had found me a room within a few minutes. The people on the front desk do not speak good English. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds great. I also got charged for making a mark on the sheets and towels from the tattoo ink. I've been to Phuket 6 times and it is the first hotel that has ever charged for linen.
Kelly C. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2011
Highly Recommend

Modern, clean rooms, comfortable beds, cocktails at the pool bar during happy hour
9.3
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The Kee Resort is very compact and centred around its large swimming pool complete with swim up bar. The hotel has a modern fell about it and this carries through to its rooms which are bright, freshly painted and have modern fittings including flat screen tv with internet access, new minibar fridge and stainless bathroom fixtures. I didnt eat at this hotel but did have room service once and the food was delicious and reasonably priced for a hotel. The hotel has a very elegant sky lounge/bar that you access via the glass elevator, this isn't used nearly enough by the guests which is a real shame. The Kee is in an excellent location, close to all the action of Bangla Rd and relatively quiet despite being a stone's throw from the all round the clock partying. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are planning on getting a tattoo in Thailand as so many westerners do, be sure not to get tattoo ink on the bed sheets at this hotel. They charge you for the sheets, are unwavering on the price and it is not cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kee Resort & Spa PhuketThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe City View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View SuiteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness FacilityThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness FacilityThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid clubThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Game RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Grand HallThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Grand HallThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Grand HallThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee SpaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee DrinkThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee DrinkThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee DrinkThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee KitchenThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Le NoteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Le NoteThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Sky Lounge and RestaurantThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Sky Lounge and RestaurantThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee Sky Lounge and RestaurantThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Kee PlazaThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza RoomThe Kee Resort & Spa Phuket - Plaza Room

Customer Reviews - The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02