Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Osama S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but useless TV
Location, Clean
we stayed there for 2 nights. the location is great. i think it is the nearest hotel to bungla rd. the hotel is clean and the staff is cooperative. i only thing i didn't like is that one has to pay to get some tv movies. i understand that this could be acceptable for special interest programms, but for movie channels !! that surprised me. 2 star hotel provide better tv.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Fouad S. from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in April 2012
Lovely place but poor service
Amazing SPA
i stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. i didnt spend my time in it. i'm a water guy so my time was either in the ocean or beach. here are some pros and cons for you to consider: pros: 1- great location: restaurants, cloths, pharmacy, dive center (scubacat), taxi service at the tip of the road, atm machine and 2 mins walk from the beach. 2- 1 hr happy hour in the evening for any drink you buy from the pool bar. 3- you must try the spa there. amazing. go for the traditional thai massage (press - no oil). 4- few mins walk from bangla road makes it a good place for night life. cons: 1- pool service: i guess a common problem hotels face it there is the week english language the thais have. difficult to communicate with them. 2- poor room service: few times i came back at around 7pm wiht the room not done. 3- poor housekeeping: they dont pay attention to the shampoo, soap, cotton buds and they dont refill regularly. i had to cal several times to have things refilled. 4- take care about the towels provided at the pool. here is how the system works: you take a towel and sign for it. in the end of the day you return it back and tear your signed paper if you can find it. if you cannt then make sure that the next morning you dont sign for another one. if you're late in returning the towel, the hotel keeps the signed paper in the reception and charge you thb for every towel. crazy!
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Atikah M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location.
Very convenient. Less then 5 min walk from hotel to the beach.
It was a pleasant holiday staying at The Kee Resort and Spa. 5mins walk to the beach and Bangla street. Steamroom is not for hotel guest only for guest paying for spa. Spa was great. The staff can barely speak english but we are still able to comunicate and they are able to understand my needs. Although its very near to the night life my room was very quiet and i had no problem sleeping. Overall im happy staying at this 4star hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Jeffry V. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice pool, great location
awesome pool, nice location
The best thing about this hotel are the pool. The pool is so nice especially if you get a pool facing room on the first pool, you can get a direct access to the pool from your room. If you are into night life, this hotel will be a great choice. It's 2 minutes away from Bangla which is famous for the night life, Ping-Pong show, cabaret etc. A lot of restaurants nearby, starbucks, shopping places, 5 minutes away from the beach. One thing that I dont like about this hotel is the bad. Its pretty hard. I ended up sleeping on the couch because it was more comfortable
Reviewed June 01, 2012

lam Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Wonderful 5 Star hotel with 5 star service
pool was fantastic,An Absolute Beautiful Hotel with great service .
The service at the kee resort is wonderfully fast,facilities like bar by the pool, delicious buffet breakfast, internet located at room for travellers to use,I spent afew hours lying down on the pool,the patong view and the nice weather.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Antonio J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Rude Hotel Staff Awesome Hotel Amenities
Location of hotel, amenities of the hotel (gym, pool, Sky lounge, restaurants)
Both positive and negative at the same time is how I can describe my stay in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for those looking for a pleasant and homy environment as the hotel staff are extremely rude and lazy. Hotel amenities are to die for though. Negative: 1.) Extremely Rude Hotel Staff. For a hotel claiming to be 4-star they surely did a poor job in training their staff who seem extremely rude and lazy. Ask them for help and they won't even bother coming to you. They will demand you to go to the reception and only try to settle your issues there. Then you are on your own again. Where is the element of 4-star hotel service if everything you do is self-service? As much as the hotel amenities are good, stay was totally unpleasant and not homy because of the rude hotel staff. Front desk is a pain in the ass. 2.) Arrived there at 12 noon but had to wait until 3:00PM to get my room when I specifically informed them already via Agoda that I will be arriving at 12 noon and would want my room to be ready. I complained and rationalized with them but front desk didn't even bother making me feel comfy in spite of their shortcomings. 3.) Photos posted in Agoda are the best but they also have rooms branded Deluxe Plaza View Rooms that are located in the far side of the hotel which does not feel connected to the main hotel already. That was where I was sent. Was surprised and shocked. Requested for a new room but they were too lazy to help me out and was charging me an exorbitant fee. 4.) Room amenities are good only problem was the bathroom stall. They didn't scrub the grime off the tiles. Gross. Positive: Hotel is 3 years old. Has almost the best hotel amenities in Phuket. The pool is just divine. They serve good food. The Sky lounge offers you a great view of Patong Beach in Phuket. They have a gym. They serve good drinks during happy hour. Rooms are spacious and well planned. Good room entertainment system. They got Wi-Fi and a vault in
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Donna S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 15 nights in May 2012
good location if you want to party
location, location
nice clean hotel, close to shopping and nightlife of phuket
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Dehong C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel at a lovely location
Next to night light banglda road
Wonderful rooms and wonderful pool with the best access to night light ever.drunk..no problem..just walk back to yout hotel within a few minutes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Brayden C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Best hotel in patong by far.
Pool bar and staff and location can't be put into words
arriving at the kee resort was amazed at the atmosphere, staff were friendly and very helpful ! the pool was a big selling point and we spent many hours at the pool bar and made alot of friends there , has a great atmosphere for couples and singles wouldn't so much reccomend for family's with small children bangala rd being the biggest tourist destination is just a 2 minute walk from the hotel , roof top skylounge had an amazing view of patong beach and the surrounding area , as for the food at the kee while more exspensive than other restaurants it was by far the best quality and tasting food we had on our 2 week holiday (which wasn't long enough ) if we ever venture from australia to phuket again we won't stay anywhere but the kee resort and spa!
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Cheng S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Rooms are new / big, free wifi access
within walking distance to the beach/ foods outlet and nightspots !
1. very clean & big room with seaview 2. friendly services by the hotel front counter officer 3. very stragetic location for those who come for business trip because restaurant and 24x7 shop just by walking distance 4. room with wifi is another great facility provided by hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2012