Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa

Utorda Beach, Colva, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Exterior The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Lobby The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Hotel Exterior View The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Garden The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Spa The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Fitness Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Restaurant The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Spa The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Spa
The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Interior The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Reception The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Fitness Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Sohum Spa The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Gymnasium The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Pool Overview The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Sohum Spa The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Liquid Lounge The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Mini Theatre
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 73 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Nitin B. Couples India, August 10, 2015
Nice & Comfortable stay at Kenilworth

quiet surroundings, clean beach, nice food
8
Excellent
Report this review
Sajal D. Families with young children India, June 4, 2015
excellent but standard of food is average.

room,front office, room service.
9
Very nice.
Report this review
Mary Y. Groups United States of America, May 17, 2015
Great location on the beach!

Location near the beach, proximity to Marten's Corner, friendly staff
8.7
We were there just at the start of the rainy season so things were a bit slow. There may have been a reduction in staff for this slower time of year. We had a relaxing time at The Kenilworth. We enjoyed the spa services. Loved the beach shack restaurant in front of the hotel---great food and drinks and we got to use their lounge chairs all day!
Report this review
Sunay S. Families with young children India, May 3, 2015
overall happy

swimming pool
7.3
Good
Report this review
Aditi D. Families with young children India, February 3, 2015
excellent place

resort, beach, cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Santana L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Best hotels in South Goa

access to the beach, location of hotel, excellent staff and food
9.3
Excellent, food was excellent and all the stall were very polite and kind
Report this review
Vasudevan V. Couples India, June 8, 2014
Good Place To Relax

SPA, Friendly staff, Swimming Pool
7
The hotel is a total value for money spent, The SPA and swimming pool are excellent and very friendly staff. Good place for working couples to get away from the busy schedule and have a relaxing and rejuvenating time..
Report this review
Alison J. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2014
Not a very nice hotel with terrible service.

Gym and the Spa...the pool could be nice but it's dirty and very run down (e.g. bird poop in the water, umbrellas are broken, chair cushions are moldy, etc)
3
This isn't a very nice hotel and the service is terrible. While they had a nice gym and the spa was great, the hotel itself was terrible. I had so many issues from airport transfers to the cleanliness of the pool area and room to issues with the staff. To give you an idea, when I got a beach towel from the pool, I opened it up and a cockroach ran out. Another example is that I ordered room service and advised the waiter that I would call when I was ready for the plates to be picked up. I fell asleep before eating my food and awoke 20 minutes later to someone ringing the bell repeatedly. I ran to the door, thinking there was an emergency. It was just the waiter asking for my plate. I advised that I would call when I was ready for them to get the plate. I then got in the shower. No more than 10 minutes later, I heard the bell ringing again. Knowing it was the waiter, I didn't go to the door (I was in the shower) but he continued to ring the bell repeatedly for more than 3 minutes straight. I eventually got out of the shower and advised for the third time that I would call when I was ready for the dish to be picked up. It also took more than 20 minutes for me to check out, with no reason given. When I was leaving, I was told that someone was calling a taxi to take me to the airport and I should wait in the lobby. They only called the taxi after I had been waiting in the lobby for more than 20 minutes and went to ask them where my taxi was. So many other things as well....Overall, I would not recommend staying here. There are plenty of hotel options in Goa and I would strongly suggest looking into them and skipping a stay at Kenilworth.
Report this review
Beryl L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
Not what we expected at all

|Proximity to Zeebop restaurant, proximity to good beach shacks, free breakfast buffet
5
If you are looking for a good, clean 3-star family hotel--this is a great deal. If you are used to coir mattresses, you will love their beds. If you have experienced the hotel staff in tourist hotels in central London, the Kenilworth lobby staff will bring those memories flooding back. If you are booked through an online service, be assured that you will be treated differently from guests there on packages. You will enjoy staff who speak your language and lots of other guests who will help you feel at home. The pool is large enough to have separate areas for kids, pool sports and those who want quiet paddling. It is close to the beach and well run shacks that provide lounge chairs. A short walk to Zeebop is a must, not just for the needed break from buffet food, but because it has wonderful seafood and service.
Report this review
Jayesh M. Couples India, November 24, 2013
Excellent

Private beach , lobby , swimming pool
8.3
Great very pleasant n big property. Lots of play area for children's enjoyed a lot with family
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South GoaThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - ExteriorThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - LobbyThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - GardenThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - SpaThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Fitness RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - RestaurantThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - SpaThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - SpaThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - InteriorThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - ReceptionThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Fitness RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Sohum SpaThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - GymnasiumThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Pool OverviewThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Sohum SpaThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Liquid LoungeThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Mini TheatreThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Regency DeckThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - GardenThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Fun ZoneThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Regency Banquet HallThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Mallika Banquet HallThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Indoor JacuzziThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa South Goa - Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07