or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Keong Saik Hotel

69 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089165 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Reception The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Entrance The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - View The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Interior The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Interior The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Entrance The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Queen
The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard Single The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard Single The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard Single The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior Double The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior Double
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Ron H. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Over rated hotel

Location is OK. Very clean. Staff are pleasant.
5.3
Our room was the length and width of a cricket pitch, just ridiculous. The lighting is also very poor, the room is dark even with lights on and the shutters of the windows so cumbersome natural light cannot get it in. The staff are pleasant, if a little stand-offish as if they were doing us a favour (but that is Singapore all over). The housekeeping is very slow, we were asked to leave our room at 4:30pm, for half an hour so that the cleaning could be finished. Having said that a good and thorough cleaning job was done each day. The wi-fi is very slow, especially as Singapore is apparently the fastest and most connected place on the planet The hotel is expensive and promises much more than it gives. In the end it is a bit of a rip-off.
Helle L. Couples Australia, February 20, 2015
Singapore holiday

Good location, excellent staff and cleanliness
8.7
Ivet T. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2015
A gem off the tourist trail

Location, staff, value for money
9
Very convenient and accessible. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was basic but who cares when there's a myriad of options nearby. Food street is 3 mins on foot. Chinatown is best for souvenir shopping.
Sally C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Good value great location

Location location location
9.3
Very pleasant
Gail C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
Would stay again

Pleasant, courteous, very helpful staff!
8.7
Great. Wish other guests respected all - doors slamming, loud voices, etc. But we managed to sleep through breakfast 3 out of four mornings!
Ourisa T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 25, 2015
Great location & Easy to go for sightseeing

Great location, polite and helpful staff and cleanliness
8.3
It's easy to go to this hotel from Changi Airport, don't need to transfer the MRT Line. Also it's near Chinatown, I like the staff here are helpful and very polite. I would come back again :)
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
Great location

Location, clean room and friendly staff
6.7
This was a return visit for me to the Keong Saik Hotel and again I was happy to stay there. The hotel closed and underwent a renovation a few years ago and it is now a smarter, more modern and cleaner hotel than previuosly but of course with and upgrade to price has gone up also. While not as good value as previously the hotel still compares well in price to similar 3 star facilties in the Cahinatown area. Its location is great for easy access to two nearby the MRT Rail Stations, taxis are easy to come by and there is a bus stop just around the corner. Overall I was pleased with my stay and will stay there again if the price is right.
Marlyn M. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2014
Couples with adult children.

Location Location Location staff very friendly & helpful staff
7.7
Like it will stay again
Clyde A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2014
Best accommodation in Chinatown area

Location, comfort and cleanliness
7.7
The location is great: at the center of 2 MRT stations: Chinatown and Outram. The hotel is clean, room is big enough and the staff all courteous. Wifi is efficient. I will definitely stay here again.
Kerry T. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Very ahppy

The bed and pillow were very comfortable. I was very happy that there was no traffic noises during the night. The staff were very helpful.
9
I found the heat of Singapore very difficult and spent a lot of time in my room.. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. If I had any complaint I think the brochures that they have were a little out of date, the bus trip was different than that in the brochure and the rail map didn't include the blue line. Perhaps this can be rectified by getting new ones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Hotel PhotoThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - ViewThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe QueenThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TripleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TripleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TripleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Keong Saik Hotel Singapore - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04