Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kingsbury

48 Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ceylon Continental Hotel
The Kingsbury Colombo - Hotel Exterior The Kingsbury Colombo - Executive Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Suites The Kingsbury Colombo - Suite Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Suites The Kingsbury Colombo - Suite Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Suite Room Interior The Kingsbury Colombo - Room Interior The Kingsbury Colombo - Bathroom The Kingsbury Colombo - Suite Room Bathroom The Kingsbury Colombo - Wi-Fi Facilities The Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food  Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court The Kingsbury Colombo - Harbor Court Restaurant
The Kingsbury Colombo - Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Dining The Kingsbury Colombo - Dining The Kingsbury Colombo - Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Sunbeds by the Pool The Kingsbury Colombo - Fitness Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Colombo City The Kingsbury Colombo - Colombo City The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge The Kingsbury Colombo - Interior of the hotel
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
V G. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2014
overated too expensive and a car park view

Nothing it was overpriced no breakfast with a car park view with loud music until midnight
3.7
It's not pleasant too overpriced and falsely advertised as ocean view when it's actually car park view with no breakfast. A lot more choices of better hotels in colombo. Plus music from a party below was too loud until midnight
David J. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Great location near the old Dutch hospital....

Location ... Cleanliness and worldy
8.7
Excellent.. Birthday cake a nice touch
Jaideep S. Couples India, September 5, 2014
My stay at Kingsbury Colombo

The location, the service at the Executive floor, the sky lounge
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay. What I didn't appreciate was that even though my stay cost was Debited by agoda the hotel again Debited my card for the whole amount. Had to call and sort it out. Such mistakes need to be avoided.
Saeed H. Solo travelers Denmark, August 13, 2014
Gorgeous hotel in the Fort area

Location, comfort and facilities
9.3
Only stayed one night but was disappointed to leave and wished I had stayed longer to make full use of swimming pool spa and gym. Rooms are wonderful: comfortable beds with luxurious bed linen, great views and well equipped bath rooms. Rooftop bar is great for a sunset drink after a hot and dusty day's sightseeing. The hotel is a short walk from the Old Dutch hospital with its bars and restaurants if you want some nightlife. Highly recommended.
Chew A. Business travelers Singapore, August 6, 2014
Good hotel

location
7
A crowded hotel that many local visits. A bit of a circus especially during meal times, Breakfast was a horrible experience. I will stay away for sure.
Edwin Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 4, 2014
Food poisoning. Staff didn't care

Rooms were clean and executive lounges staff were great
5.7
Mio N. Couples Japan, August 3, 2014
Poor staff in meant-to-be 5 star setting but not

Breakfast
5.7
There was a wedding going on in the lobby and there were so many guests hanging around the reception area. It took ages to check in ( there was no queue and receptionist did not care who has been waiting to be served. ) after checked in, we went upstairs and luggage never came. I called service desk to request our luggages to be brought but nothing came up for 15 min and I found our luggage unattended at lobby where there were so many people. It has to be luxuery delux which should have sea view but what we could see was mostly car parking and construction site. We came back to our room around five and found our room was not cleaned yet. On following day there were constant staff knocking door asking different issues like washing or checking mini bar. Breakfast buffet was good but other than that I found the service of the hotel was terrible and I can not recommend kingsbury to anyone. Maybe I was just an unlucky case but traveling many countries, I did not have such bad experience in so-called 5 star hotel.
Maneesh S. Business travelers India, August 1, 2014
Nice hotel with a good view of the Indian ocean

Location, Roof top bar, close to the business locations
7.3
Nice hotel has been recently renovated. Missed the old restaurant that was operational when the Hotel was called Intercontinental
Godwin T. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 29, 2014
Superb service / comfortable rooms / good location

Friendly and very helpful staff, quality service, good location
9.3
The transformation from the old Continental to Kingsbury is amazing, money well spent. I think this is one of the best hotels in Colombo at present. From doorman to room service the staff are friendly and very helpful. The food taste very good with many varieties on display (with the exception of the Miso soup which lacked dashi). The hotel should maintain these service standards and I am sure they can be number 1 in Colombo for a longtime.
Jithu J. Business travelers India, July 26, 2014
Kingdbury needs focus

location ..sea view and room
7.7
great indeed.. but having buffet breakfast is an ordeal at their live counter s which are horribly managed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kingsbury Colombo - PoolThe Kingsbury Colombo - Hotel ExteriorThe Kingsbury Colombo - Executive RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - SuitesThe Kingsbury Colombo - Suite RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - SuitesThe Kingsbury Colombo - Suite RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Suite Room InteriorThe Kingsbury Colombo - Room InteriorThe Kingsbury Colombo - BathroomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Suite Room BathroomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Wi-Fi FacilitiesThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food  RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour CourtThe Kingsbury Colombo - Harbor Court RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Dining The Kingsbury Colombo - DiningThe Kingsbury Colombo - RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sunbeds by the PoolThe Kingsbury Colombo - Fitness RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Colombo CityThe Kingsbury Colombo - Colombo CityThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Interior of the hotelThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Interior viewThe Kingsbury Colombo - Fine diningThe Kingsbury Colombo - LobbyThe Kingsbury Colombo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08