Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kingsbury

48 Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ceylon Continental Hotel
The Kingsbury Colombo - Superior Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Deluxe Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Premium Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Executive Room The Kingsbury Colombo - Suite The Kingsbury Colombo - Presidential Suite The Kingsbury Colombo - The Kings - Lobby Bar The Kingsbury Colombo - The Kings - Lobby Bar The Kingsbury Colombo - The Score - Al Fresco Bar The Kingsbury Colombo - The Score - Al Fresco Bar The Kingsbury Colombo - The Score - Al Fresco Bar The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge The Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge
The Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food  Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court - Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court - Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court - Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Yue Chuan - Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Yue Chuan - Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Pool Dinning The Kingsbury Colombo - Executive Lounge Restaurant The Kingsbury Colombo - Swimming Pool
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 355 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Yousef B. Couples Kuwait, August 11, 2015
It's a normal hotel

Not
7
Normally
Report this review
Simon T. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2015
One of the best!

Location, Friendly Staff, Great Food
9
One of the best hotels you can get in Colombo
Report this review
Manfred E. Couples Switzerland, August 2, 2015
Overrated, dated hotel

Location, food, pool (great for swimmers in the moring before crowd arrives)
8
Booked premium room. Disappointed with room (number 3xx) looking right into the arrival area and main street and which was smelly (excuse of staff that AC was just switched on)and looked in need of renovation. Complaint resulted in room change to 8th floor poolside view. Room was much more pleasant with separate sitting and sleeping areas but with a constant bad odor emitting now from the bathroom because of bad/ dated sanitary installation - air freshener did not help much. Keeping the bathroom door closed kept the smell at bay. The room was also located below the rooftop bar which was not helpful for a quiet sleep before midnight. Sea view from the hotel was not encouraging as new marina is built. There is better value for money for a 5 star hotel than Kingsbury. Will definitely not stay there again.
Report this review
Sri R. Families with young children India, August 1, 2015
Nice hotel

Rooms, view from hotel and staff
9.3
2 nights
Report this review
Mohammadshahidul I. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 25, 2015
Nice and best one

location, money value and looking best
8.7
I spend there for recreation with my family.. I have a nice experience..
Report this review
Ali S. Business travelers Maldives, July 25, 2015
Hotel rooms were a bit law condition

Service was excellent, friendly staff
9.3
my stay was brief but not matching my expectations, when comparing rooms with other hotel. It's my hobby to checkin in a different hotel each time, I visit Colombo for business. From the look of the hotel and standard mention in sites,it does not match the exact feeling once inside the room.
Report this review
Damien L. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
Great if you can afford it

Location, staff, quality
9.7
I have no complaints and would recommend this place to everyone. Everything was great!
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Couples Maldives, July 5, 2015
The hotel is good to stay but rooms are small

The food
4.3
Stay was very good we enjoyed it
Report this review
Piyumi W. Couples Sri Lanka, July 5, 2015
Good

comfort,
9.7
Report this review
Nithan T. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Enjoyed the stay

Staff,Location and food
9.3
Very comfortable stay ,good fish we had from The Ocean Disappointed 2nd day as the other restaurants were booked by functions so we had to travel to eat out.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kingsbury Colombo - PoolThe Kingsbury Colombo - Superior RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Premium RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Executive RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Suite The Kingsbury Colombo - Presidential SuiteThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Kings - Lobby BarThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Kings - Lobby BarThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Score - Al Fresco BarThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Score - Al Fresco BarThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Score - Al Fresco BarThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky LoungeThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Ocean Sea Food  RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court - RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court - RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Harbour Court - RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Yue Chuan - RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Yue Chuan - RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Pool DinningThe Kingsbury Colombo - Executive Lounge RestaurantThe Kingsbury Colombo - Swimming PoolThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Senses SpaThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Senses SpaThe Kingsbury Colombo - Steam RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - JacuzziThe Kingsbury Colombo - Fitness RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Balmoral - BallroomThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Balmoral - BallroomThe Kingsbury Colombo - BallroomThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Victorian - BallroomThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Winchester Conference RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - The Winchester Conference RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Dorchester - Board RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - Meeting RoomThe Kingsbury Colombo - ExteriorThe Kingsbury Colombo - ExteriorThe Kingsbury Colombo - ExteriorThe Kingsbury Colombo - Colombo CityThe Kingsbury Colombo - Colombo CityThe Kingsbury Colombo - Sky Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03