Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Klagan Regency Hotel

TB-00-01, 1Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 1Borneo Hotel
The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Lobby The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Entrance The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Classroom Style Meetings The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Pathways The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Play room for children The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Events The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1053 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Carolyn L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
boring and sibu has gotnothing else to do!

VERY FAR from town, lousy customer service
4.7
lousy customer service, slow check out, slow maintenance services, room is relatively small, table for work is not very comfortable
Siti N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Fantastic

location, cleanliness, accessibiltiy
8
Location is superb, close to many restaurants, not so busy, nice ambiance
Woo K. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
Large room

NA
5
The hygiene condition of the room is very unsatisfactory. I saw several small insects in the bathroom and mini bar area. I do not understand why there is not sofa in my room. The only chair is very dirty. Thus, the only place we can sit is the bed. The free shuttle bus (to city) provided in One Borneo was cancelled since 1 Feb 2014. I need to take bus to city when I go to city.
Shu W. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 24, 2014
it is good quality hotel.

friendly, well-equipped and quiet
7
good.
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
pleasant stay

nice hotel
6
Overall not bad. Comfortable shower and bed. Just don't have WIFI at room and newspaper. They should include it in near future.
Siew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2014
unexpected of looking like budget hotel

none
4
terrible discomfort
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
very bad customer service

clean room, bad food. worst ever.
5.3
bad customer service by their receptionist, i still remember her name,, not friendly.. then only i mention i would report about her behavior... then only she smile.. food was bad. the breakfast was bad...seriously... even thought the set up i mean the furnish was 5 star... the food was negative 5 star... mamak tepi jalan lagi sedap.. what kind of chef they are employing i have no idea....
Nai C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
comfortable and suitable for those with kids

Comfort room, near to shopping mall and reasonable price
7.3
The hotel located inside the 1 Borneo shopping centre and easy access to dining places and suitable for those with family and kids, easy for shopping, dining and resting in hotel room. The room is great, comfy and i will definately come back to stay
Ngee W. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2014
Good location in 1 borneo

free internet and near shopping.
6
Hotel is about 30 mins by taxi from airport. situated in 1 borneo which is near to shopping malls and convenient centres. if clubbing, should stay around Hyatt hotel area.
Alexander C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 27, 2014
Large room next to One Borneo outside town centre.

Very large comfortable rooms, good front service.
7.7
Booked three rooms. Rooms are large and comfortable.Fast check in and check out. We enjoyed our time at Novotel. Only issue was, there isn't any wifi in the bedrooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor PoolThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel LobbyThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby EntranceThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Classroom Style MeetingsThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room PathwaysThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square RestaurantThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square RestaurantThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square RestaurantThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Play room for childrenThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor PoolThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside EventsThe Klagan Regency Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Klagan Regency Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C03