or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kool Hotel

No 18, Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Massage The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Facade The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Double Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior
The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Entrance The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Susie B. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2013
Excellent service

attentive staffs for all you need
9.7
we are group of family and friends that always book our hotels through agoda.we stay at kool hotel bec. of good fedback that came from their quest. we stayed at kool hotel from dec 30- jan 2 and came back jan 4-6 from hcmh / pp. excellent service from airport pick up to hotel transfer to airport. we meet their owner mr dara who personally assist us when we arrive from pp, now we know why kool hotel staffs have service w/ a smile. they even extended our stay till 8pm as our flight is 10:30 w/o extra charge(lucky for us no group check inn that day
Shopping Tip: Don't buy anything from City Gems they sell fake gems. Lucky for me that I have a freind in PP check it for me and I did have it return refunded in full after some arguments w/ them before I got back to my country.
Susie B. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2013
service w/ a smile

extended service
9.7
we are family and friends that always go on vacation trip. We always book under agoda.com for special promo and price for specific hotel that we like. We book the kool hotel bec of good reviews from tripadvisor. When we arrive at airport their representative is waiting for us to drop us to the hotel all of their staffs are very attentive to our needs. Lucky for us that we personally meet the owner Mr Dara Sour on our return trip from HCHM and PP and now we know why their staffs very efficient because of their boss who is personally greet their guests and see to it that all are comfortable and happy.He even extended our room up to 8pm w/o extra charge as we are taking 10:30pm flight(lucky for us as they are not fully book on our last day) so that we can take a rest after last minute shopping.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy any gems from City gems all of their products are fake, lucky for me that I got to know that the gem I bought is fake before coming back and have it refunded(in full)
Caide D. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Disappointed, over priced, poor room.. AVOID!

Quiet area
3.3
Having stayed at much much cheaper hotels in Siem Reap, I opted to spend more than double what I usually pay for one night at the Kool. I soon discovered that paying double does not equate to a better experience. The Wifi didn't work for the duration of the stay and the hot water in the shower never worked in the morning. The room itself was in average condition and the bathroom was in need of a good clean. The lady who checked me in was a little strange. She walked me to my room, put the key in the door and then simply stormed off with the door open. Was she in a rush to go somewhere? I was under the impression she would be returning judging by the way she just walked off. In short - not worth the money. Take your business elsewhere. There are hotels in Siem Reap for less than half the price that will provide you a room in good condition, friendly service, strong wifi and a free pickup and dropoff to the airport. Kool wanted to charge me $6 for a one-way transfer to the airport, which I was under the impression was free. Turns out they will only provide a free pickup, as this allows the tuk tuk driver to convince you to let him be your driver for the duration of your stay. I won't be back!
Angus G. Business travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
Friendly hotel with very clean and modern rooms

Clean rooms, good service and modern
7.7
My stay with our school group was great, the hotel is in a quiet street. When you arrive they provide cooling towels and drinks while they quickly check you in. They have a pool and rooms are air conditioned.
Richars G. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Very friendly hotel

Nice pool area and good service
9.3
We enjoyed staying here. Although out of the town centre, it is only a short tuk-tuk ride away. Great A'la Carte breakfast, nice meals. Very attentive and friendly service.
Haemi L. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
lovely staff, comfortable stay

attentive staff
8.3
budget hotel. rooms are fine and no complaints. lovely staff.
Payal S. Groups United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff

Good value for money; staff are extremely friendly; shuttle to the town centre
9.3
room was big and clean, try to stay in the main building. didn't have a chance to use the swimming pool but it looked very nice. about 10 mins from siem reap centre but tuk tuks are waiting outside the hotel and they are cheap.
Gordon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel on everything.

All aspects were 10 out of 10.
9.7
The hotel was great. Rooms large and clean. Good wi fi. Good breakfast. Fantastic helpfull staff. Swimming pool and nice private grounds. Hotel a little bit away from centre but Tuk this are very cheap so not really an issue. I would recommend this hotel 100%.
Renata K. Couples Czech Republic, November 20, 2012
Absolutely great hotel

The most welcoming staff I've ever experienced, very clean, great pool
9.7
We enjoyed so much our stay. The hotel arranged for us anything we needed from tuk tuk for the whole day, trip to the lake, bus tickets etc. All the people working for this family run hotel are just extremely nice and very friendly. For this experience it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
Jennylee M. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
it's the best!

everything about this hotel is a winner
10
all pros. no cons. very accommodating receptionist and staff. stylish and clean rooms and bathroom plus a bath tub! swimming pool. garden. free breakfast is very good plus the unlimited bread and butter and jam and coffee and juice! our bellies were full after the breakfast. very good driver during day tour. perfect score for this hotel. i would definitely go back here. :)
Shopping Tip: shop in the night market. good bargain! but, be very careful and alert. always check if some guys are following you. we experienced this in one of the small streets in the night market. what we did is that we ran as fast as we can util we got in the main road. good thing we've lost them. whew!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - MassageThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel FacadeThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Double RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - EntranceThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - The Kool Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A02