or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kool Hotel

No 18, Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Massage The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Facade The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Double Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior
The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Entrance The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Nicola H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

location and staff
8.7
The hotel is in a quiet street, only 5 minutes tuk tuk ride from the centre. The staff are friendly and answered all our questions to the best of their ability.Just a small point to bear in mind...our room had no fridge or safe, although our daughters room did have.You might have to request a room with these if you want them.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get to breakfast before 9.30am as our daughters were turned away at 9.40am even though all signs around the hotel say breakfast is served till 10am.
Hanna S. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2012
Top noth customer service

Customer service, quiet, pool, unique design
8.7
we stayed at the kool hotel for three nights and couldn't be happier with the value of this hotel! the customer service was the best i experienced during five weeks traveling in se asia. the staff were extremely helpful and service oriented, they would provide moist washclothes once we returned each day! the kool hotel had a nice pool that was refreshing to cool off in. the interior of the hotel and the rooms was very unique with wooden paneling and clean tile. great stay!
Ondrej M. Families with older children Czech Republic, July 31, 2012
Very nice

swimming pool
7.7
Excellent hotel, clean rooms. We liked the swimming pool after whole days in dusty areas of Angkor temples. The meals in the hotel restaurant were very tasty. Staff of the hotel helped us to book some events in Siem Reap, also helped to check prices of trips with taxi car in advance with hotel. Without this benchmark, the taxi driver really liked to cheat us.
Tania S. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Friendly and hospitable place to stay!

The staff are a delight!
8.7
Great hotel, great pool, friendly staff, large selection of food from their menu and very delish! Would highly recommend this hotel in Siem Riep!
Geraldine K. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2012
A Gem at Siem Reap

Quiet, friendly and helpful staff, generous breakfast
8.3
We chose Kool Hotel (4 nights) based on the positive reviews. Breakfast was ala-carte set and the hotel staff obliged with our additional set request at times. The breakfast hall is an open-concept.Sunlight shone through the door and the area was ventilated by fans. We did not book our tour with Kool Hotel. One of the hotel staff, Nat was very helpful in answering our queries. We also had a complimentary 30 minutes massage and it was fantastic. Price was reasonable and comparable to those at Pub Street. The hotel location is not very near to pub street and the old market. There are always Tuk-Tuk waiting at the front entrance and it cost just $2 to go to the city center.
James B. Groups Australia, June 15, 2012
Great hotel with lovely staff

Spacious clean rooms
9
The Kool Hotel was a great find. We loved the spacious room with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. The staff were welcoming, very polite and helpful. The loction was out of the town centre but quiet and only a $2 tuk-tuk ride. The hotel did provide a free evening drop off and pick up service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a great guide 'Tiger' through. They listened to what we wanted to do and happily adjusted the program as they got to know us.
Sonia P. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Modern hotel with friendly staff

spaceous, modern, and staff made you fell at home
9.7
Peaceful, wonderful staff, immacculately clean, and great breakfast. We really enjoyed our time at the kool hotel, the staff always responded to our questions with a smile and a laugh thrown in. The facilities were fantastic and maintained and the breakfast had a lot of variety. Situated in a peaceful location (tuk tuk was complementory into town at night), the rooms were large and spaceous, we felt that this hotel was a bargain for all it offered.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2012
Nice quiet hotel with decent service

Nice large room.
8
We were greeted with cold towels and fruit juice. Room was spacious and we even had a bathtub. Breakfast was good and they had a shuttle to town at night. Too bad shuttle hours were so limited. Hotel is a little walk from town but only a $US 2 for a tuk-tuk ride. Staff were helpful and most spoke English. Pool was clean and we'll kept.
Mary H. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Good hotel and nice pool

Clean spacious rooms
6.7
Had a great stay and staff were very helpful. Rooms were big and nice, with good bathroom and shower. Short tuk tuk ride to the attractions.
Emily G. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Friendly welcome and huge rooms

Pool, breakfast, help from staff, aircon!
10
Great base for exploring the temples and away from the pub street noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - MassageThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel FacadeThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Twin RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Double RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - EntranceThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Kool Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - The Kool Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A02