Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3300 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3300)
Sort by:
Eileen C. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2011
Great location

Right smack in the middle of shopping streets in Tsim Sha Tsui.
7.3
The room was clean and comfortable. However, we waited quite awhile to check in.
Joyce J. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Great location, airport express shuttle across the street, hotel lobby smells good, staff is accommodating and courteous, ice cube station on the hallway (first time I've seen this)
8
Room has the smallest cabinet. No storage for luggage. But it's always kept neat by housekeeping. I think the hotel needs to buy new towels. Breakfast buffet has nice selection.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants near the hotel area, no need to wander far
Karin T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2011
Great location, but very small rooms

Fair pricing
7
I can recommend the hotel, but if you like luxury you are at the wrong place. Room service is fast.
Geraldine I. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2011
Good Receptionist and nice location

Though the room is small but the bed is comfortable.
9
The small room which is good for one person has a bed for two persons. Its great, even if I only stayed for a night yet I have plenty of room to roll around my bed and can get a good night sleep.
Fusako K. Business travelers Japan, October 27, 2011
Good Location

The holes is less than 1 min. walk from MTR station. Room service food is pretty decent but a bit pricy..
7.3
Overall, I was satisfied with the stay. I do not know why there have been constantly a line (sometimes up to seven guests) at the front desk where at least 5-7 staff were on duty. Rather than a daily room delivered news paper service, we would definitely appreciate an express check-out service (a bill delivered to a room on a check-out day)
Restaurant Tip: Nearby restaurants
Grace S. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2011
Best Package Offered

Convenience,
8.3
been scouting for good rates for quite sometime. wanted to enjoy what hkg can offer at the same time have a relaxing break from work yet still needed to stay connected with the on goings in the office. most hotels charged for internet access, kowloon hotel offered access not only in the rm but at the club lounge as well. they also offered free breakfast, high tea and cocktails in their lounge. they went above and beyond what other hotels offered. you can also check in and out at their club floor eliminating having to queue in the front desk.
Kum Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 25, 2011
Convenient location, newly renovated, friendly

best value hotel in the Tsim Sha Tsui district
9
very good room conditions from renovations 2 years ago, best value (reasonable price and good room conditions) in the tsim sha tsui district. very convenient for nearby nathan rd shopping or the tsim sha tsui mass transit train station outside the hotel entrance can get you virtually anywhere. staff provide friendly and efficient service. from front desk went beyond the usual to reprint a lost document from my usb thumbdrive backup after overcoming various file incompatibility issues.
Shopping Tip: Can walk down Nathan Road in one direction or head towards the Harbourfront Walk in the other direction, and the Tsim Sha Tsui station outside the hotel entrance is so convenient to go anywhere else.
Stanley T. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2011
Service with a smaile

Service was excellent
8.3
although the stay at kowloon hotel was short, i enjoyed the services. i will make it a preferred hotel whenever i'm in hong kong.
Melvin K. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2011
Great Service!

Location
8.3
this is my 3rd time returning to kowloon hotel, they are fast, efficient and friendly. was raining everyday, but they are directly in front of mtr exit so no issue at all. only set back is that they dont have any free wifi, even at the common area like lobby. would be good if they can have it like most hotels in hong kong.
Robert B. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2011
Great location. Helpful staff

Location great
8.3
Great location close to shopping and transport easy to get to airport via tube Hotel well presented rooms well kept Staff helpfull

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06