Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3216 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3216)
Sort by:
Alli A. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2011
Hotel for Shoppers and cuisine lovers

near to shopping centers and had a lot of restaurant within the vicinity of the hotel offering wide variety of cuisine
7.7
one great hotel, despite smallness of the room - the hotel is comfortable and service is impeccable. The hotel internet though is expensive at however overall, I enjoyed this hotel. I will not go hungry because lot of choices outside the hotel
Shopping Tip: go to harbour center - so big shopping center; the mall lining the canton road is enjoyable
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2011
Checked out after 1 night of 3.

Location
6.7
It wasn't special. Small room with no view and non-buffet breakfast in the lobby with orange juice in a paper cup made feel it wasn't worth it.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is surrounded by shopping malls and streets.
Motoki U. Couples Japan, September 15, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Very close to the shopping centers.
6.3
The room was clean and the service was good, but things are rather expensive considering I stayed there on a weekday. The internet connection was also an extra you have to pay.
Donald J. Business travelers United States of America, September 15, 2011
Great Deal and Cookies Too!

Price / Clean / Location
9.3
I've stayed at the Hotel many years ago and forgot about it. Its one of the Best Prices you'll find in the area. Great Staff and Clean! I left Jade braceletand totally forgot about it. They checked the room when I checked out and brought my bracelet. The rooms are a little small but not bad. Enjoy!
Restaurant Tip: Johnny's Kitchen a great local favorite
Heather C. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Ideal location

Location, price
9.7
We found the hotel to be an excellent choice from the point of view of location and value. The hotel was clean and very well presented.
Odilon M. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2011
Excellent Location but Tiny Rooms

MTR just outside the lobby and within the shopping district
7.3
Our stay was more convenient compared to the last time we went to HK because of the location of Kowloon Hotel. Shopping is just around the corner, and if you like to lounge overlooking HK skyline you only need to walk 100meters to the Avenue of the Stars. My only criticism, like many of the other guests here, are the room sizes, they're literally small including beds. Aside from that, I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat inside the hotels. Go out and try the small local restaurants, the food is to die for and the prices are cheap.
Kelynn S. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Small room and lousy breakfast

Good location
6
this hotel is located at a strategic location in tsim sha tsui, very near to mtr station. but the room is really small for 2 person. there was barely enough space to fit 2 large luggage bags and the bathroom is small as well. despite that, the comfort and utilities within the room is nice and complete. another thing that i don't understand is that why some 4-star hotel like this doesn't have a bidet in the toilet. other than this, you may be surprise that the breakfast is actually serve at a small cafe next to the lobby and which is done through selecting a set meal from either chinese or western. breakfast is really lousy, very small portion, tasteless and it definitely not worth at all! if you're a member of the harbour club only then you'll be given access to the hotel facilities and buffet breakfast at a proper restaurant. staff performance are generally satisfying but most of them do not smile and they carry an arrogant attitude. so overall, this hotel is not worth the price we are paying for. we would definitely not stay in this hotel the next time.
Ang B. Couples September 12, 2011
Excellent Location

Excellent Location
8.3
My first time staying at this hotel. Overall facilities is not too bad. Only complain is the size of the room, way too small!! However given the price we paid for hotel at TST, it is justifiable as compared to the opposite Peninsula Hotel which is tagged with a whopping high price. Overall enjoyed my stay there especially the convenience tagged to the MTR just right outside the hotel.
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2011
Lovely hotel with good location

Well located, room is in good condition
8
It is well located, rooms are small but new. Hotel buffet was good.
Lee Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2011
great location but small rooms

nothing particular
9.3
good stay and i have been staying kowloon hotel many many times as it was very clean and classic.
Hotel Feature Tip: clean and is a recommended hotel to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02