My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3158 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3158)
Sort by:
Masao T. Business travelers August 27, 2011
Service has improved

clean room, better service
8.3
The room I stayed was nicely cleaned. Definitely better than my last stay. Friendly staffs, quiet room. One thing was that I was charged for the breakfast even though this package said breakfasts included. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Adrian B. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2011
Great Location but small room.

Good restaurants
6.3
location is great:just 5 minutes by free shuttle to and from the Kowloon train station (from the airport). the hotel is nestled between Ocean and Gateway shopping areas and not more that a hundred yards from the MTR. it is also a comfortable walk to the Star Ferry. the check-in and check-out service is brisk and the personnel are nice. the room that we occupied was rather small to walk around in that i had to store our luggages under the bed so as not to trip over them. one funny thing tho is that for a couple as hotel guests who love to eat, only one set of breakfast comes with the deal. all things taken into consideration we still like the hotel. as a matter of fact on our way back from Rome to Manila, we are taking a two day stop over in Hongkong and again will stay in the same hotel from October 12-14, 2011.
Henry N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2011
Location is good, room is rather small and facilit

Location says it all
5.7
I think the hotel in general is OK but cannot be call great. The breakfast comes with the package is rather basic can you won't miss anything if you skip it. The facility of the hotel is rather weak. I am fine without a pool but no even a basic gym is something that is not expected.
Lorraine W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2011
One of the best located hotel

Great location
6.7
Great location with arrays of shops that promise hours of shopping and dining.. With just less then 50 steps, you get yourself into a subway which makes traveling around with ease. No free wifi, rooms are relatively small.
Lawrence H. Couples August 19, 2011
Comfortable, good location

Good location, attentive service
8.3
A reliable choice for hotels. Although the rooms are small, the location is unbeatable...close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. Service is attentive and friendly.
Chan C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2011
Hotel in a very good location

It's at a very good location beside Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. With many food joints & shopping malls around the area
7
The hotel staffs are good and service is good. It's surrounded by many food joints even late at night. It's walking distance to a lots of shopping malls and also to Harbour Front City. The only thing is that the room was too small though I was staying in a superior room.
Helen C. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2011
Satisfied

Location is good. Staff were great. . Expensive, however, still relaxing. Overall experience it was great....
8
Just keep the good job done. Still will refer your hotels to my friends, family, others.... Thank you for the wonderful staff whose friendly and helpful...
Carson C. Couples Canada, August 12, 2011
Solid place, not the cheapest but decent value

good location
8
As expected, Kowloon Hotel is a solid choice. I’ve stayed here before and knew exactly what I was getting. The rooms are small but clean which is very important. The price is reasonable I suppose as it’s in an amazing location. You really can’t go wrong with Kowloon Hotel. Spot is great and convenient; surroundings are good shopping, food, and whatever you need. It’s a hit and miss with the staff, I received some unbelievable friendly professional service along with long dull faces on some. To be fair, I’d say that most are professional and helpful. When I go back, if I have the option to stay at Kowloon Hotel, I’d snap accept. The price is an issue but you get a quality room in an awesome location. Can’t really complain.
Restaurant Tip: Good places to eat all over. Be ready to gain weight.
Chadchai O. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2011
Good location for shopping

location
9
hotel is at tsim tsa tsui. have a lot shopping malls and department stores nearby so it's very for shopping.room is very comfortable and fully facilities. but a lot of people during checking in/out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: closed to avenue of star. (can walk through walkway at mtr)
Evelyn P. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2011
great location and clean rooms

clean, recently renovated, execellent location,
8.7
great personal touch as they send/ leave cookies and bottled water in your room after tidying up. sheets were clean,beds comfortable. shower toiletries were provided, clean towels were provided. thou room is a bit small but its the same for other hk hotels. breakfast is only for 1 pac thou its a double room. most of the time, we skip hotel breakfast but went out for more local food. cons. long queues at reception for both check in and check out. only 3-4 counters serving a long q of customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05