or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3535 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3535)
Sort by:
Nopp W. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Excellent location with an excellent view

Near MTR, good view, walking distance to shopping areas, walking distance to ferry terminal if travelling to Macau
9.7
We stayed in the Kowloon Hotel for 4 nights. We booked the Superior room through Agoda and when we checked in we decided to upgrade the last 2 nights to a Harbour Club room. We also requested a room with a good view of the harbour. We could see about half of the harbour and part of the Symphony of Lights from the comfort of our room! The Harbour Club room was slightly bigger than the Superior room but was still relatively small. Nonetheless it was still cosy and comfortable! The hotel is very near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR and is very convenient. We could travel to Hong Kong island and even further north easily and quickly. We would definitely return to this hotel for our future visits to Hong Kong!
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to a Harbour club room if you can, its really worth it!
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Nice in room condition & cleaniless but compact

just at the mtr station
9
the hotel is very nice and modern design. the mtr station is just at the ground floor of the hotel the shopping location is just around the hotel the most attractive tourist places is nearby recommended for shopping trip but the only is the size of the room is very small. if my a couple stay can consider very small room
Shopping Tip: The major shopping mall is nearby
Tang W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Perfect location

Perfect location
6
The room is clean and the location is perfect. However, this is a two beds room but the distance between two beds is 2 inches only. This cannot be a real double bed i guess.
Kamlesh L. Families with older children India, November 13, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

the location of the hotel is in kawloon easily accessible to all public transportation.
8.3
there was a long queue for check in.the hotel rooms were very small.the bathroom was good with bath tub.we had choosed the room with with coffee corner set breakfast.but the restaurant had not a single item for vegetarians (only fruit dish and orange juice for vegetarians). the internet charges was very heavy.
Hoi T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Very good place but small room

Shopping center and MTR is very close
8
Enjoy stay here with easy to go to shopping, eating. Very close to the sea side. If you want to enjoy the busy HK, this hotel is must.
Fang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Convenient location but tiny room

Closed tu subways.....
5
Good location but the room is way too small.....tiny t.v ...tiny bed ....tiny everything....stuff need to be more friendly n smiling face......poor english speaking reception.....cause they hire cheaper foreign worker......
Craig M. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Good location, lots to do

location, right on Nathan road.
7.7
the hotel was easy to find especially if you leave at the correct metro stop, the hotel is right outside, exit L. There are lots of things to do on Nathan road and plenty of places to eat. The room is small but very clean and well looked after. Check in was easy and quick. We stayed here one night before getting the ferry and it was worth it.
Jay N. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Good location

Perfect location but Should have free wifi
8
Location is perfect but they should already offer free wifi in the rooms. Rooms are on the small side but okay for two people. Free water and coffee is good enough. The tv could be bigger :-)) check in and check out was a breeze
Rupert J. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
small rooms but clean and practical

very clean rooms, very good location, under the mtr, comfortable beds
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kowloon Hotel and would like to stay there again on our next trip. The location is very good specially for shopping and food. It is right under a mtr exit so you won't get wet in case it's raining.
Xu X. Business travelers China, November 3, 2012
Great location

the price is pretty fair in the peak season
8.7
Hotel is very clean and you'll have a welcome cookie. Usually the hotel offer welcome fruit. I booked the Deluxe room with coffee corner Set breakfast. But the breakfast is not that tasty. It's very convenient to Harbor city, just 8 mins walk. The location of the hotel is perfect. You can take K2 shuttle bus from Kowloon Station to hotel.(around 15 mins interval)
Hotel Feature Tip: If you travelled between Oct and the beginning of Nov, that is the trading fair and October festival in HKG.The price of hotel is much more expensive(40% higher)in terms of the 4 or 5 stars hotel. But you still can enjoy the favorable price during this peak period.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06