My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3134 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3134)
Sort by:
Chui L. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2011
Superb location

very good location, clean, efficient service
7.7
the flip side of the hotel i find is there is no wifi, not convenient to surf internet with so many people using smart phones nowadays. in addition, public can easily access the rooms since the lifts need no security measures and there are always people hanging around the hotel. hotel is very open, public can access from the shopping centre, mtr and main lobby. the doorway is very small, only enough for 1 person to access at one time, if you are big size, it will be a challenge especially when handling luggage.
Hemesh N. Business travelers South Africa, July 21, 2011
great location, convenient,reasonable sized rooms

location, comfort, service,convenient
8.7
It was comfortable & I would be back. The location was perfect.rooms on the small side but for HK one can't expect much.look forward to staying with Kowloon Hotel next year April.thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On Nathan Road.shopping etc all in close proximity as well as the MTR makes for a great convenient location.
Tan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2011
great place to stay

very central location
8
hotel kowloon is very centrally located and is great for both shopping as well as business trips. the service of the staff is good and the hotel is quite clean and cosy but the main complaint i have is that the room is far too small and tight to move around in comfort. other than that, the hotel is well equipped for a comfortable stay.
Tan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2011
great location but very very small room

central location
7.3
the hotel room is very very small. other than that, the service is quote good, the hotel is pretty clean and the service is good. food outlets provide great dishes and the location is great for business travellers as it is so central. the hotel is well decorated but looks really just ok when compared with the giants next door, but still good for business stays.
Rayhana W. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms

best features of hotel
8.3
Thanks to upgrade my room to executive room. Me and my friends very happy for it. The location very close to MTR and make easier for us to go anywhere in Hongkong. This hotel recommended for traveller. Thanks
Tan E. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Great location

Cozy feeling even though abit small
7.7
I stayed for 3 nights at The Kowloon Hotel. Small room but due to its location and near the MTR, this pros cover up for their small rooms.
Luiz V. Families with older children Italy, July 17, 2011
Good location, good service

The location is very convenient, near to shops, subway, cinemas. Friendly staff.
8
we stayed for three nights and have no complains. the rooms could be bigger but as a tourist spending most of the time out, all i needed was a good shower and a comfortable bed and that worked! food options in the hotel are ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Show of lights, at a walking distance form the hotel.
Chriselda K. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2011
Good location, worth the price

average room size for 2 people
7.3
convenient in taking transport. just behind the peninsular, and diagonally across ymca. walking distance to star ferry and canton road. i really felt that i saved a lot on transportation as compared when i stayed in mongkok previously. the airport express stops just across (in front of imperial hotel, stop 14) when arriving. when returning, the airport express is just a few minutes down the road. the room size is just nice for my mum and i, plus we were out the whole day. could improve on security though.
Travel tip: Ask for express check out, its available when asked for.
Aksorn P. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2011
Nice Location but small room

Nice location
6.7
Nice and clean with awesome location.Close to MTR and shopping area.
Shopping Tip: TST is perfect for shopping !
Isaac Y. Business travelers Australia, July 13, 2011
Good location & value & even better service.

Close to where I need to go for work & central enough for shoping & dinning
9
i have enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the upgrade to a larger room was very nice & most welcome. the vegetarian restaurant downstairs is more then worth a visit or two. i will stay there again next time i am in taipei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Thed coin operated laundry in the hotel is a boon for any one traveling for a few weeks at a time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07