Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4425 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

LAU W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice stay
location, service, facilities
The Kowloon Hotel is in a very nice location. It is in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. I stayed in this hotel for few times and find it very convenient for shopping, food, and entertainment. There are many shopping malls nearby. I think although the room is not very big, it is good in Hong Kong standard already. There are many bars and nice restaurants around the area. The view at night at the harbour front is also very attractive. I will consider staying in this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Kritin T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location city center
Location, nice and clean room
It was a short stay but very happy staff were really nice and friendly, Will be back
Reviewed September 09, 2013

hoisze C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
it was a really nice trip in hongkong
very comfortable room service and this hotel provide some biscuit and local newspaper everyday.
Better hotel , location, but the room is too small to live.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Wayne E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Perfect location with clean modern rooms
Location Cleanliness Modern room
This is in an ideal location for Tsim Sha Tsui, with very clean and modern rooms. The only negative is the internet is extremely slow, and very expensive (HK 140 per night).
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Cesar M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient and centrally located
accessibility, close to shopping center, comfortable and clean rooms, fast service
Nice stay, good and convenient location, close to shopping areas,efficient staff, room is quite small
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Jeremy C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very small room, and bad personell
I do not fell not this hotel is any good and would not recommend, the only good side is probable location.
I would not be there again because 1. the room is very small, 2. the lobby personal is very rude, 3. very noising in all areas
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Nattapon H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Easy to access everything.
Close to dining, Shopping and Ocean view.
Nice hotel to stay, easy access to transportation, love to eat many food as Hong Kong style, Sight seeing around here would be great.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Wayne E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Perfect location clean newly remodeled rooms
Location Clean Efficient
This is the best location in Tsim Sha Tsui. Easy access to everything. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. The only negative is the internet is expensive (HK 140 per night) and extremely slow!
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Daniela C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good stay
Clean, close to shopping and public transpo
Great hotel close to public transportation, exactly what I needed for business. Then shopping at night, which is just walking distance. Rooms are a tad bit tiny but most hotels in HK are anyway. Very clean and modern and staff were pleasant. A good stay and will be planning to stay again if my first choice (YMCA Salisbury) is not available.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

wong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good location and comfortable
location clean bed comfortable
mixed feelings ..plane was delayed 12 hours and the rreceptions checking was very helpful and even upgraded us to the harbour floor. the whole hotel was tastefully renovated and the room clean and comfortable. had some trouble checking out..first there was a breakfast bill which i did not take ..the receptions could not find any receipts or signatures ..that was some uncomfortable delay and later was told that they wil investigate and clear the matter..told to view the cctv cos i did not leave the room until noon..reached penang i received a notification from the bank a certain amt was charged by the hotel ...as a matter of principle i called HK to enquire..told that there was items used in the mini bar ..but i have already got the clearance when i checked out..wasted my phone bill to call the hotel .. they decided it could be the mistake and waived the charges
Reviewed September 04, 2013