or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3134 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3134)
Sort by:
Soerya K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 18, 2011
great location in tsim sha tsui, near MTR station

location, shopping area
7.3
the hotel room was not to big compare with the pricing, but recommended for you that travel alone / couple, near the place have a lot attraction, like avenue of star, symphony of light.. and also near many shopping area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just go down to the tsim sha tsui mtr station, you will find a lot of attraction area like avenue of star, madame tusaud museum and etc.
Kumiko U. Business travelers Canada, June 16, 2011
Great location with good price

Reasonable price and clean room
9.3
We enjoyed our stay. In front of Peninsula but price is half of the price compare to Peninsula. Room was clean although club floor was not nice compare to other hotels in Hong Kong. Staff at club floor was friendly but not so efficient. Overall, price, room and location were all good and I would go back again.
Shopping Tip: You can get 10% off from Seibu - located down stairs of hotel.
Mervyn W. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2011
Pleasantly surprised

Clean modern room - Good breakfast included
8.7
reception check in/out was very efficient. breakfast room was spacious, air conditioned with reasonably good food, however it would be nice if the waiting staff offered tea or coffee upon sitting down. the hotel is situated just off nathan road, around the back of the upmarket peninsula hotel of james bond fame. access to the waterfront is a 10 minute walk away but look to using the subway to cross the main road.
Nightlife Tip: If you are single and looking for bars and girls, then get the Star Ferry across to Hong Kong island which takes about 10 minutes ( only 30 cents) then get a taxi to take you down the main drag in Wan Chai.
Michal M. Couples Australia, June 14, 2011
Great location and good views

Very close to Nathan Road shopping strip
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very modern with a good view over Kowloon. Everything was very clean and well arranged within the room. It was great to be able to go through the underground shops straight into Nathan Road. It was also a short walk to Victoria Harbour and the ferries to Hong Kong island.
Shopping Tip: The money changes in the Chung King Mansions building in Nathan Road provide a very good exchange rate for cash.
Gay W. Couples Israel, June 14, 2011
Great location, best offer

Very nice reception help
8.7
The Kowloon was the best hotel in the area. we met two other couple from other hotel and it seams we were on the best location "near everything", and in with the best deal that can offer. HK hotels have small rooms, but in this hotel it wasn't so problem. it was really good orgenized for HK hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lazer show -Of couese
Noertjahja N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2011
budget hotel

near to shopping center and mtr
7.7
near to mtr and shopping center. the room is small bu ok for short stay
Nightlife Tip: beware of strangers offering gems or apartments . They were annoying
Mr W. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2011
The location is very good for shopping center

near by MRT, shopping center
7.3
The servce is very good, the room size is for 2 persn is enough , but bor family need request bigger size, the location is nearby shopping center, MRT-Jim sha jui station and can easy to looking for local food as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Need hotel have swimming pool service and welcome drink.
Shlomo B. Couples Israel, June 11, 2011
lovely hotel great location

the room was excellent
9
we liked everything the attitude of the staff the room features the location the help of the concierge the location close to the mtr and the ferry stations we will recomand the hotel to our friens and of course come again the room was very well equiped we had all a tourist need for good vacation
Johan N. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2011
Conveniently located hotel

Almost right next to the underground station, right in the middle of the shopping district, pretty clean room and good facilities
8
It served good purpose for our 1 day visit to Hong Kong as it is located right near the MTR station and within a short walking distance to the Star ferry pier also. Shopping is all around in Tsim Sha Tsui but surprisingly we did not find many good local eateries where it's travelers friendly.
Satoru M. Business travelers Japan, June 10, 2011
Great location however small rooms,

Location,
7
Location is very good for shopping, our business. However F&B of service staff level is low. At breakfast, no coming coffee service, mistake for roomnumber on bill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08