or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3295 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3295)
Sort by:
Haydee P. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2011
superb location

very accessible to shops, restaurants, mtr and ferry; with small but newly renovated rooms
8.3
whenever we get the chance to travel to hk, we usually stay in this hotel. the location is excellent and though, the rooms are a bit small, it is always kept clean. would definitely book this hotel on our next visit.
Bianca A. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2011
the kowloon hotel is so worth it!

Great location, rooms are modern and squeaky clean!
9.3
Booked 2 standard rooms a month in advance and got a better rate than the hotel website. Though you cannot book an extra bed through the website, I had asked for one in the "requests" portion when I made my booking. They also gave us an adjoining room as we were travelling as a family. Had no troubles with the hotel voucher and the front desk was very accommodating to us. We loved the rooms because they were super clean and the plate of cookies on the desk was a nice touch! :-) I like that the bottled water was replenished on the second day because you really need it for walking around HK under the sun! The location was superb because it was on top of the subway/MTR, and very central because the harbor, Peninsula, and Heritage was just a 1 minute walk! Would definitely be back :D
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is right on top of the subway and though at first it is a bit confusing to get around underground, getting to the MTR and other spots by walking underground saves you a lot of time and is more comfortable versus walking under the sun. Keep a map handy!
Arthur K. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2011
Great location at the heart of Kowloon

accessibility to MTR, shops and restaurants
8
I have always stayed at the Hong Kong side and just used MTR to shop around Kowloon side. Despite having small rooms, Kowloon Hotel is now 1 of my favorite hotel because of its great location and accessibility to shops, restaurants and the MTR. However, internet access is very expensive and this is 1 thing I also need for business travel. But for leisure travel, I will definitely consider staying at Kowloon Hotel the next time I go to Hong Kong!
Shopping Tip: Use the MTR system to beat the heat and walk in comfort from Kowloon Hotel to Ocean Terminal area!
Lawrence H. Couples August 30, 2011
Great location with smallish rooms

Location, location, location
8.3
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to our business, but it also offers easy access to public transportation, wide choice of restaurants and shopping. It's located on a street just off the main roads--quick access, but pace is less frenetic. It has been a reliable, consistent choice for us in the past few years.
Lawrence H. Couples August 30, 2011
Consistent, reliable hotel with great location

Reliable, great location
8.3
We stay here two times per year, and the Kowloon Hotel is a consistent, reliable choice. During our last stay, some new developments are happening with the closure of the department store and Starbucks downstairs. Other than that, the hotel is a consistent, reliable choice with great location (close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping) and attentive, helpful service--from front desk to bell staff, restaurant to housekeeping.
Lawrence H. Couples August 29, 2011
Reliable hotel, good location

Consistent and reliable, good location
8.7
We booked this hotel for business purposes, but also brought family along on the trip. We were a little concerned about the smallness of the rooms but were confident with the location and service. Our family was fine with the room size and was especially pleased with the location and attentive service. It is a reliable choice with a good location--close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Great location, clean room but small room area

Locate in the best Kowloon area
8
The hotel was located in the best shopping area around Kowloon area, it was very easy acess to mrt and various ferry terminal too.The hotel service was quite well and helpful. The room was a bit too small, but it was well renovated and clean, I think it was a ideal hotel for the couple whom stay for shopping and dinning.
Joseph L. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Great location MTR just at doorstep.

Rooms are claen. I Like the Cafe at lobby, A refreshing stop for drinks and free internet, after returning from a tired day out
8.3
shopping its breeze. can always unload our shopping bags back at hotel and continue to shop.
Matthew H. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2011
Great location, clean rooms but busy at times

Location and the buffet breakfast were both great!
7
room was rather small. we had one full sized case and one carry on bag each and there was no where to put them. they ended up on the floor with us falling over them. that said, we spent very little time in the room! internet was good and reasonable priced at $20 for 24 hours. rooms were clean and the buffet breakfast was great. check in was friendly and speedy with our bags dropped to the room within 5 minutes but check out took about half an hour. not good when you are in a hurry to catch a plane!
Coco K. Groups Canada, August 28, 2011
Great location with good service

location
9.3
I was in between an international travel and stayed at this hotel for one night. It's very suitable for me because I finish all my shopping list so easy and I come and go back to airport also very easy. There is a bus from Hong Kong metro station right to the hotel and I was upgraded to executive room. Stuff are friendly and I have no complain at all. I will stay with it again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03