or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3373 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3373)
Sort by:
Calvin Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2011
Great location and good size room

Great location and good size room
8
Great location and good size
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
We were disappointed at the size of a double room. We were very, very disappointed at the size of the wardrobe - one small single wardrobe and two small drawers for two guests staying for 10 days!! We had to leave most of our clothes in our cases. The hotel itself was clean and the staff friendly. Maybe some rooms are larger than others unfortunately our room was small.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware that the rooms are small and wardrobe space extremely limited.
Giorgia C. Families with young children Singapore, October 8, 2011
Convenient location but small rooms

Location
5.3
The bed is quite small for a Queen size (1.4m x 1.8m). Can't really sleep comfortably for 2 medium-size adults and definitely not the international "Queen Size" dimensions. The room is small & hardly any open space for young kids to play about. Bed sheet is clean and toilet is just as good despite being small. The complimentary breakfast was really minimal at the hotel lobby area and the hotel lobby is always looking packed with people, luggages and noisy. Overall, the stay atv this hotel is just acceptable and I don't think this can be rated as international 4-star standards.
Narongpol S. Business travelers Thailand, October 7, 2011
Great service in nice location

Near shopping area
9
The room is quite small but is located in the prime eating and shopping area
Warwick N. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Wonderful location.

Efficient and very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble
10
The last stop of a long seven week holiday - couldn't have stayed at a better hotel! Everything was just perfect; we upgraded to a large room with a little view of the harbour. Could walk to everything. The breakfast amazing - one of the best buffet breakfasts we have encountered. Cannot praise this hotel enough - this is where we will stay in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect location, close to Star Ferries, MRT, bus stops.
Jaehak C. Couples South Korea, October 4, 2011
Good location

good location
8.3
Clean and good location and value to stay but room is smaller than my expectation.
Ross B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
Lovely hotel but tiny rooms

Well presented, good location
7.7
Great hotel for location but you need a shoe horn to get in and out of the room!
Leong J. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2011
Excellent hotel with great location

Clean and tidy, close to MTR and newly renovated with great service
8.7
Kowloon hotel was recommended to my husband by his Hong Kong colleague for its location and cleanliness. The rooms are small with comfortable beds and its renovation makes it look more stylish. I only wish that their curtains are done up better as it lets the sunlight in the morning which I do not like. Now they have cable tv channels and my husband managed to watch a lot of soccer which he is very pleased about! The underground mall linked to the MTR is currently under renovation and it has this new cafe at the lobby that serves excellent coffee and hot chocolate. We had a luggage that had a horrible accident on the flight and it stunk of salted fish. The staff was very kind to help us bag it up and allow us to store it in their luggage storage room until it was time for us to leave Hong Kong.
Wang B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location near to mrt.
7.3
It is fantastics location, but too expensive with this small room. Breakfast buffet no good. The staffs were so helpful, happy staying but not food.
Malik F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

conford bed
7.7
nice view, close to shopping areas. near to tsim sha tshui
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: avenue of star, kowloon & hongkong island!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06