Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3217 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3217)
Sort by:
Chriselda K. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2011
Good location, worth the price

average room size for 2 people
7.3
convenient in taking transport. just behind the peninsular, and diagonally across ymca. walking distance to star ferry and canton road. i really felt that i saved a lot on transportation as compared when i stayed in mongkok previously. the airport express stops just across (in front of imperial hotel, stop 14) when arriving. when returning, the airport express is just a few minutes down the road. the room size is just nice for my mum and i, plus we were out the whole day. could improve on security though.
Travel tip: Ask for express check out, its available when asked for.
Aksorn P. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2011
Nice Location but small room

Nice location
6.7
Nice and clean with awesome location.Close to MTR and shopping area.
Shopping Tip: TST is perfect for shopping !
Isaac Y. Business travelers Australia, July 13, 2011
Good location & value & even better service.

Close to where I need to go for work & central enough for shoping & dinning
9
i have enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the upgrade to a larger room was very nice & most welcome. the vegetarian restaurant downstairs is more then worth a visit or two. i will stay there again next time i am in taipei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Thed coin operated laundry in the hotel is a boon for any one traveling for a few weeks at a time.
Genalin F. Solo travelers Philippines, July 13, 2011
Overrated Hotel. Rude Staff.

Location
2.7
booked a non smoking room months before...but they put me in a smoking room. when i asked to be transferred, they said they cannot do that. then they send a housekeeping boy who was rude. wifi charge is but if you check out earlier, you can't access in the lobby. my expectation for this hotel was not met. i'm disappointed and this hotel is overrated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book in other hotels near Nathan Road.
Jorge V. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2011
ideal businessman hotel

centrally located TST area , beside mtr station
8
kowloon hotel is centrally located within the TST area, with easy access to the MTR kowloon station
William D. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2011
Great location
7.3
the hotel is very conveniently located just above an mtr station. there is also a pedestrian underpass that leads to the ocean terminal and other great spots. the only downside is that the rooms are very small. theres barely enough space for our luggages. the toilet is very nice and clean though. i was expecting for the hotel to have free wifi for hotel guests. they do provide wifi but for a very expensive amount. overall i think this hotel is great. i would recommend this to friends andstay here again when i go back to hong kong.
Hoon S. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2011
Very good location but small rooms

The location is fantastic as the MTR entrance is just outside the hotel which makes travelling on the MTR a breeze
8.3
This is the second time that my daughter and I have opted to stay in Kowloon Hotel although we knew that the hotel room is very small. The hotel has been refurbished recently and the hotel room and bathroom were still in quite a new condition. We also enjoyed our Sunday afternoon tea buffet which consisted of a fabulous spread of Chinese, Japanese, Western, etc food. The service staff are also polite. Best of all, the location is just great - makes getting around Kowloon and Hong Kong so easy and convenient.
Shopping Tip: Take the MTR to the Citygate Mall very convenient and fast.
Keng Y. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Near TST shopping area and MTR station
7
More for tourist and tour groups. Location is excellent!
Qing Y. Couples China, July 3, 2011
Good location but room is too small

location
6.7
The hotel is close to Harbour city, a place for shopping, but i was not very happy about the room size. It was too small.
Tong B. Families with older children United States of America, July 2, 2011
Great all-around but very small rooms

Wonderful location, very luxurious decor and features, great service, clean, good dining
8.7
We had a wonderful time at the Kowloon Hotel and it had very nice amenities and service, as well as a wonderful location close to all shopping and attractions, but the rooms were extremely small. The bellboy had trouble bringing in our suitcases, even, since they barely fit down the hall in front of the beds. All-around, however, we had a great time. We also received complimentary water each day, which was a nice small touch that we appreciated very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06