or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3221 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3221)
Sort by:
Qing Y. Couples China, July 3, 2011
Good location but room is too small

location
6.7
The hotel is close to Harbour city, a place for shopping, but i was not very happy about the room size. It was too small.
Tong B. Families with older children United States of America, July 2, 2011
Great all-around but very small rooms

Wonderful location, very luxurious decor and features, great service, clean, good dining
8.7
We had a wonderful time at the Kowloon Hotel and it had very nice amenities and service, as well as a wonderful location close to all shopping and attractions, but the rooms were extremely small. The bellboy had trouble bringing in our suitcases, even, since they barely fit down the hall in front of the beds. All-around, however, we had a great time. We also received complimentary water each day, which was a nice small touch that we appreciated very much.
Eduardo S. Business travelers Philippines, July 1, 2011
In the middle of everything

great location
8.3
In the heart of TST, an mtr access right outside the hotel, Chuingking Mansion(best dollar exchange rate) right across the street, a few minutes walk from One Peking Place ( try the Ho Tung restayrant on the 28th floor and the Aqua bar on the 29th) and HArbour Centre for all you branded shopping needs
Chua G. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2011
perfect hotel for business traveller

close to the heart of the shopping belt
8.3
the hotel is nice and clean, although the room is not too spacious but is very comfortable
Shopping Tip: Very convenient for shopping freak
Nisit P. Couples Australia, July 1, 2011
Top Notch location but...

stone throw away to the harbour, location location location
6.7
loved that it is so central to everything a tourist ever want in HK but... that is about all the positive i have for this hotel. 1st is it is very overprice. the quality and amenities isn't that of a 4 star hotels (we also stayed at Novotel Kowloon), The room size is tiny, if you have u big suitcases chance are you have jump over your suitcase when you are walking around the room. 2nd do not pay extra for the harbour view. save the money the view is so poor compare to the premium this hotel is really a 3 star hotel dress up to look like a 3.5 star that charges a 4 star in a 5 star location.
Travel tip: get yourself an octopus card, it does everything and more in HK.
Junius R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2011
Compact small room yet well-maintained, mall below

walking distance to MTR Station, and shopping centre
7
The room is small yet clean and well-maintained (minimalist style). However, you need to pay to access internet, there is no free wi-fi. When checking out, prepare for a very long queue of guests. So, last minute check out is not encouraged, specially when you are in a hurry to catch your flight. The room with view to city is bad, it is too near to the next building, so we will not feel any privacy, unless we close the curtains. However, the view to the bay/sea is excellent. Walking distance to the MTR station and a shopping centre. No swimming pool.
Rajkumar B. Couples India, June 26, 2011
Great location but extremely small room

Very accomodating staff. Hotel is clean. Central to shopping malls and business areas.
7.7
In general, our stay was good. The hotel is clean with accommodating staff. The hotel is centrally located to good shopping malls and business establishments. (which were our primary targets in this business trip) Good for people on vacation though.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to the best Chinese restaurant that serves the best hot Dimsum. Jade Garden located at the Star House, Salisbury Road.
Weng H. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Excellent location right at the heart of Tsim Sa Tsui, above the MTR
7
Excellent location right at the heart of Tsim Sa Tsui, above the Tsim Sa Tsui MTR. Located along Nathan Road, which is very convienently located to main shopping malls and latest shopping mall in Kowloon, iSquare. The front desk staff could improve with a smile, but nonetheless, are willing to be at your service when requested. Rooms are small. hardly space to move about with 2 single beds for the twin sized bedroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of food in tsim Sa Tsui area, and local delights are just behind the hotel within walking distance.
Mauro B. Business travelers Italy, June 24, 2011
Great location, very smal rooms, nice staff

located in the very centre of Kowloon, closed to shopping mall, good position
6
The hotel is based in the very centre of Kowloon, easy to reach from the airport to which it is well connected. Shopping mall of Kowloon is just round the corner and the ferry to HK island is just 10 min by walk The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. In addition you can enjoy one of the best breakfasts in HK.
Wong T. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms"

Great location but small rooms"
8
great location but small rooms" lovely hotel, very close to shopping area, nightlife & many restaurants chosing. i will back again staying kowloon hotel & salos recommed to my friends staying too, throuhg agodo can have a resonable rate, i always using agoda hotel reservation service when i aboard.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping area (Tsin Sha Tsui)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05