Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3314 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3314)
Sort by:
Lawrence H. Couples August 30, 2011
Consistent, reliable hotel with great location

Reliable, great location
8.3
We stay here two times per year, and the Kowloon Hotel is a consistent, reliable choice. During our last stay, some new developments are happening with the closure of the department store and Starbucks downstairs. Other than that, the hotel is a consistent, reliable choice with great location (close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping) and attentive, helpful service--from front desk to bell staff, restaurant to housekeeping.
Lawrence H. Couples August 29, 2011
Reliable hotel, good location

Consistent and reliable, good location
8.7
We booked this hotel for business purposes, but also brought family along on the trip. We were a little concerned about the smallness of the rooms but were confident with the location and service. Our family was fine with the room size and was especially pleased with the location and attentive service. It is a reliable choice with a good location--close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Great location, clean room but small room area

Locate in the best Kowloon area
8
The hotel was located in the best shopping area around Kowloon area, it was very easy acess to mrt and various ferry terminal too.The hotel service was quite well and helpful. The room was a bit too small, but it was well renovated and clean, I think it was a ideal hotel for the couple whom stay for shopping and dinning.
Joseph L. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Great location MTR just at doorstep.

Rooms are claen. I Like the Cafe at lobby, A refreshing stop for drinks and free internet, after returning from a tired day out
8.3
shopping its breeze. can always unload our shopping bags back at hotel and continue to shop.
Matthew H. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2011
Great location, clean rooms but busy at times

Location and the buffet breakfast were both great!
7
room was rather small. we had one full sized case and one carry on bag each and there was no where to put them. they ended up on the floor with us falling over them. that said, we spent very little time in the room! internet was good and reasonable priced at $20 for 24 hours. rooms were clean and the buffet breakfast was great. check in was friendly and speedy with our bags dropped to the room within 5 minutes but check out took about half an hour. not good when you are in a hurry to catch a plane!
Coco K. Groups Canada, August 28, 2011
Great location with good service

location
9.3
I was in between an international travel and stayed at this hotel for one night. It's very suitable for me because I finish all my shopping list so easy and I come and go back to airport also very easy. There is a bus from Hong Kong metro station right to the hotel and I was upgraded to executive room. Stuff are friendly and I have no complain at all. I will stay with it again next time.
Masao T. Business travelers August 27, 2011
Service has improved

clean room, better service
8.3
The room I stayed was nicely cleaned. Definitely better than my last stay. Friendly staffs, quiet room. One thing was that I was charged for the breakfast even though this package said breakfasts included. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Adrian B. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2011
Great Location but small room.

Good restaurants
6.3
location is great:just 5 minutes by free shuttle to and from the Kowloon train station (from the airport). the hotel is nestled between Ocean and Gateway shopping areas and not more that a hundred yards from the MTR. it is also a comfortable walk to the Star Ferry. the check-in and check-out service is brisk and the personnel are nice. the room that we occupied was rather small to walk around in that i had to store our luggages under the bed so as not to trip over them. one funny thing tho is that for a couple as hotel guests who love to eat, only one set of breakfast comes with the deal. all things taken into consideration we still like the hotel. as a matter of fact on our way back from Rome to Manila, we are taking a two day stop over in Hongkong and again will stay in the same hotel from October 12-14, 2011.
Henry N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2011
Location is good, room is rather small and facilit

Location says it all
5.7
I think the hotel in general is OK but cannot be call great. The breakfast comes with the package is rather basic can you won't miss anything if you skip it. The facility of the hotel is rather weak. I am fine without a pool but no even a basic gym is something that is not expected.
Lorraine W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2011
One of the best located hotel

Great location
6.7
Great location with arrays of shops that promise hours of shopping and dining.. With just less then 50 steps, you get yourself into a subway which makes traveling around with ease. No free wifi, rooms are relatively small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03