or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3237 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3237)
Sort by:
Nisit P. Couples Australia, July 1, 2011
Top Notch location but...

stone throw away to the harbour, location location location
6.7
loved that it is so central to everything a tourist ever want in HK but... that is about all the positive i have for this hotel. 1st is it is very overprice. the quality and amenities isn't that of a 4 star hotels (we also stayed at Novotel Kowloon), The room size is tiny, if you have u big suitcases chance are you have jump over your suitcase when you are walking around the room. 2nd do not pay extra for the harbour view. save the money the view is so poor compare to the premium this hotel is really a 3 star hotel dress up to look like a 3.5 star that charges a 4 star in a 5 star location.
Travel tip: get yourself an octopus card, it does everything and more in HK.
Junius R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2011
Compact small room yet well-maintained, mall below

walking distance to MTR Station, and shopping centre
7
The room is small yet clean and well-maintained (minimalist style). However, you need to pay to access internet, there is no free wi-fi. When checking out, prepare for a very long queue of guests. So, last minute check out is not encouraged, specially when you are in a hurry to catch your flight. The room with view to city is bad, it is too near to the next building, so we will not feel any privacy, unless we close the curtains. However, the view to the bay/sea is excellent. Walking distance to the MTR station and a shopping centre. No swimming pool.
Rajkumar B. Couples India, June 26, 2011
Great location but extremely small room

Very accomodating staff. Hotel is clean. Central to shopping malls and business areas.
7.7
In general, our stay was good. The hotel is clean with accommodating staff. The hotel is centrally located to good shopping malls and business establishments. (which were our primary targets in this business trip) Good for people on vacation though.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to the best Chinese restaurant that serves the best hot Dimsum. Jade Garden located at the Star House, Salisbury Road.
Weng H. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Excellent location right at the heart of Tsim Sa Tsui, above the MTR
7
Excellent location right at the heart of Tsim Sa Tsui, above the Tsim Sa Tsui MTR. Located along Nathan Road, which is very convienently located to main shopping malls and latest shopping mall in Kowloon, iSquare. The front desk staff could improve with a smile, but nonetheless, are willing to be at your service when requested. Rooms are small. hardly space to move about with 2 single beds for the twin sized bedroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of food in tsim Sa Tsui area, and local delights are just behind the hotel within walking distance.
Mauro B. Business travelers Italy, June 24, 2011
Great location, very smal rooms, nice staff

located in the very centre of Kowloon, closed to shopping mall, good position
6
The hotel is based in the very centre of Kowloon, easy to reach from the airport to which it is well connected. Shopping mall of Kowloon is just round the corner and the ferry to HK island is just 10 min by walk The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. In addition you can enjoy one of the best breakfasts in HK.
Wong T. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms"

Great location but small rooms"
8
great location but small rooms" lovely hotel, very close to shopping area, nightlife & many restaurants chosing. i will back again staying kowloon hotel & salos recommed to my friends staying too, throuhg agodo can have a resonable rate, i always using agoda hotel reservation service when i aboard.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping area (Tsin Sha Tsui)
Tan P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2011
great location but no free wi-fi

location
7.3
it was good but the hygiene wise have to be more strict as i found lip stick paint on my cup which obviously is from previous tenant. and should provide free wi-fi.
Shopping Tip: alot shops thats gonna makes you shop till drop. excellent location for stay and foodis easy to get, almost everywhere
Siow W. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms!

Location, proximity to MTR
7.3
like what the rest had said before me, the best thing about this hotel is the great and strategic location. it's right opposite the peninsula where you can find some big names like chanel, lv, goyard etc. mtr entrance (tst east/ tst, i think) is right outside the hotel. no worries even if it rains since seibu is found at basement 1 of the hotel. lots of char chan tings and 2 starbucks at stone's throw of the hotel too. now for not so nice things. according to the website, i remembered seeing that wireless is free in public areas of the hotel. but it's not the case when we got there. it's a chargeable hkd130 for 24 hours of wifi per device. i paid for it yes. and found that it could only be used in certain places in the room. toilet, no. lying down in bed, no. i have to sit up at the edge of the bed then i do get some reception. it probably depend on where your room is located. (we gotten the corner room) likewise, no gym and no pool which was well, disappointing.
Marcus G. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
Overall very good

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, good location
9
Overall our stay at the Kowloon Hotel was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good, surrounded by places to shop and eat. The hotel was clean and in good condition. As was the room, although a little on the small side. The dining and bar facilities were also good. Overall the hotel experience was good and reasonably priced.
Wayne K. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2011
Awesome location with small rooms

Well furnished and well located-close to mtr
8
the furnishing of the rooms was good, the hotel was located at a very good spot. the rooms were too small and quite pricey for the amount of space you get for the amount paid. on the level i stayed in... the breakfast area was pathetic and i decided to forfeit the breakfast, walk abit to their local fast food chain near the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: If you only need data to check your email, go buy a chinamobile hk prepaid sim and tether. Even their 30day prepaid plan is cheaper than one night of hotel Internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03