My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2913 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2913)
Sort by:
Michael O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2011
Great location, room was pretty small.

Location
5.7
location of hotel was fantastic with easy access to nathan road for all the shopping that your heart desires. it is also easy to get to from the airport. take the airport shuttle and then you get a courtesy coach directly to the hotel. a couple of minutes walk and you are at the star ferry which costs only $2 to get to hong kong island.
Restaurant Tip: go where the locals go, particularly for lunch. pay for a lovely stir fry and rice.
Deborah R. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2011
Clean Hotel and Close to Everything

Very modern with friendly staff. Restaurant was very nice.
8.7
my flight from london arrived in hong kong quite early in the morning. i was happy that reception did their best to check me in to an available room as soon as possible. restaurant was very nice, and next to reception is a coffee lounge. if you purchase anything from the lounge, an internet service is available for free for up to 15 minutes. some other hotels around the world charge rediculous prices.
Shopping Tip: Around the corner from the hotel I believe is the largest shopping complex in the Southern Hemisphere. It was amazing!
Mazal H. Couples Israel, January 11, 2011
Great location, tiny rooms

Great location, contemporary room decor, clean
7.3
This was my 4th stay in Hong Kong and my first time at this hotel (Kimberly and twice the YMCA Salisbury). We got a room on the 6th floor the room was very small, there was no room for the luggage and the closet was small so I kept my clothes in the suitcase. Although the hotel decor is modern compared to the Kimberly and the YMCA for my next trip to Hong Kong I'll try to get a room at the YMCA. Overall, great location, very clean.
Gary E. Groups Australia, January 10, 2011
Great Hotel & staff, excellent location

Handy to star ferry, Trains and shopping
10
The staff are friendly & extremely helpful. The hotel is beautiful with excellent bars & restaurants. Very close to shops, Trains, Buses and Star ferries to Hong Kong Island. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: For HK$500 per night, you can upgrade and receive access to the Harbour view lounge with free hot drinks, soft drinks and beer all day. Free continental or hot buffet style breakfast, Afternoon tea and cocktails with snacks in the evening. Well worth the money.
Juuso N. Solo travelers Finland, January 9, 2011
good location

good location,clean hotel and room
6.3
kowloon hotel is really well located.the hotel is casual and clean,same as my room there.the room was really small and ok for 1 person,but...maybe too small for 2 persons. otherway the room was nice and clean same as bathroom.
Hanna M. Solo travelers Finland, January 9, 2011
Really good normal hotel

great location next to the mtr station
8.3
i had a deluxe double room, really nice and clean but very small. huge windows although nothing to see but walls of other buildings. professional and friendly service at the reception. perfect location for sightseeing and shopping, there is a mtr station just in front of the hotel and millions of shops, shopping malls and restaurants around it. a basic hotel, but a really good one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the mtr instead of a taxi and buy an octopus card.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2011
acceptable location with extremely tiny room

in the center of tsim tsa tsui
7.7
overall a good hotel to stay IF you are small size asian. HIGHLY not recommended for big sized european as u will definately cant fit in! the room is tiny with a very small tv. lobby is out of the topic, as it's just as small as the room. decoration and design is acceptable and the price is considerably cheap in hongkong. walking distance to harbour city for shopping is the only advantage staying here. no 24hours room service if u get hungry after 10pm. but friendly staffs and perfect location if u are shopoholics.
Supodcha S. Business travelers Thailand, January 8, 2011
Very fantastic location just 1 min from Natan Rd.

The room is comfortable with new renovation
8.7
the location of this hotel make us have a very nice stay because it is so close to all shopping area on natan rd. more the hotel reception allow us to have late check out up to 01.30 pm as a free of charge.
Shiv S. Couples India, January 6, 2011
good hotel , great location but small rooms.

location and ecess facilities.
7.7
we like it and also want to visit more same hotel.
Melati N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2011
nice view facing peninsula

Loving The Location!!
10
I very much like the location which is right in the quiet side of Nathan Road towards the riverside. Nice view Facing Peninsula, which is better view rather than facing the bronx side of HK. MTR is right bellow your hotel, not effort required to have a far walk :) Room is small but clean. Buffet was good. From hotel you can catch a bus to Nathan Rd and the hotel is just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05