Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4282 reviews

2434 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4282)
Sort by:
Shams K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2015
comfortable

location comfort and service
9
good comfy
Report this review
Weerawat M. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2015
Good lacation

Nearly shopping zone and MRT
7.7
Good service for checkin and hotel have shopping under floors
Report this review
Nattha S. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2015
SO tiny room

Location location and location!
6.3
There is no wardrobe in standard room and the room is super tiny. very disappointed !
Report this review
Charoen W. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2015
Breakfast including in room rate are very poor

only location
6.3
small room compare with high rate, very poor breakfast i ever seen in my 58 years life
Report this review
Yvonne H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Unexpected

The hotel staff were kind and friendly
5.7
Well, we were given a super single bed (smaller that queen size) even though we chosed 2 twin beds thru your website. The receptionist said that 2 weeks ago the bookings for twin beds were already taken up. We didn't have good sleep bcus the room was too cold.(Weather outside was 27 degrees Celsius and we sleep in air-con rooms everyday back home) Furthermore, the temperature switch/regulator was not functioning at all. We had to switch off the air cond instead and the room soon became stuffy.
Report this review
Mah W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 12, 2015
Value for money

Hotel is at good location , easily can find food, shopping, next to HSBC bank, few steps to MTR station ., room is clean n staffs are friendly .
8.3
Fantastic and really enjoyable as shopping trip and as well as sight seeing
Report this review
Chen J. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2015
Needs Update

location location location
5.7
The key did not work the first time, so I had to go back down to the lobby. The second set still did not work, while waiting for the elevator to go down to the lobby, I overheard another guest experiencing the same problem. Got the third set, went back up to the room, still does not work. Went back down again, they said it's odd. Waited for 10 minutes, then they told me they will switch me to another room. It was a room one floor above. After flying for 11 hours, this is quite a pain. Maybe Kowloon Hotel need to update their locks! The hotel is situated in a very convenient location, even though the rooms are quite small, but I am willing to accept because of the location. I hope they will spend some money to improve on their hardware, and training for their staff for disaster recovery!
Report this review
Hoi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2015
Clean, good location,

clean, good location, excellent services
8
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2015
HONGKONG GETAWAY

LOCATION, SERVICE, COMFORT
10
Report this review
Eddie T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Business hotel

Location, food and entertainment
7
Quite convenient and good local food everywhere.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 2434 reviews Next page
The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Window Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05