or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3376 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3376)
Sort by:
Alvin E. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Nice room with a Great view!!!

1) The view of the sea 2) The location 3) The king size bed
9
The staff are accommodating and conversant on English. The staff at the front desk (Haidee) was able to accommodate our request of early check-in (an hour early). late check-out (an hour late) and assigned us a room (per our request) with a view of the sea and in addition a king size bed (as we have 2 young kids). Another thing is that from the hotel the MTR station, restaurants, museums, shopping area and the sea are all nearby. The rate per night is higher than average but it was all worth it. The only thing lacking in this case was the free WIFI.
Andi I. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2013
tiny room

tiny no complimentary internet wifi access but warm hotel in winter weather
6.3
The room is too small, the worst thing is no free internet access. but it has a bathtub, and room quite warm in 9 degree celcius weather. Very close to MTR, frankly the MTR access is below and besides the hotel.
Elizabeth S. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
truly tiring but enjoyable

location, location, location
9
we truly enjoyed the ease of checking in and out, they accommodated our request for a late check-out which was great since we had young children and our flight was not until 11 p.m., the staff were easy to talk to and very responsible.
Edgar D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
Poor

Just location.
4.3
Bad experience with food. I was food poisoned and was rushed by ambulance to a public hospital.
Fannie G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
It was pleasent, nice location to get around

The staff at check in name ominic was very very polite, nice and fast!
8.7
The room is small but nice , good value for the price with such a good location .
Anita M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
affordable hotel with fine quality

nice location, the friendly staff, and great ambience
6.7
it was a great stay. the room is not too big. its fine for couple, but not for family. its clean, the staff were great! i was there in the middle of christmas eve and it's the perfect choice to choose this hotel :)
Venessa K. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Good Location Hotel

Good Location, service and closey room
6.7
Hotel is in the heart of shopping area in Tsim Sha Tsui, there are many big shopping malls around that area like Ocean Center, Harbour City, The One, i-Square, K11...etc. Around 10 mins walking to the Harbour City. Along the road, there are many restaurants and pubs, good for travellers who loves night lives.
Kanchanit K. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2013
Best location ever.

1.Location 2.Cleaness 3.Nice hospitality
7.3
I had been this hotel for many times. What frustrate me a lot is there is no free WIFI. If I went to Hongkong without any special purpose, I will choose this hotel.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
good

good pleasant and enjoyable
10
good
Surakij S. Couples Thailand, December 21, 2013
Great location easy access to MTR and shopping

Location, shopping, transportation
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08