or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3544 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3544)
Sort by:
Jeffrey W. Families with young children United States of America, March 9, 2014
VERY SMALL ROOMS, NOT GOOD FOR A FAMILY

Great location, close to public transportation and shopping
5.3
With 2 children 8 and 6, the rooms are too small to fit 4 people, also the rooms are smoky and the customer service is bad. It is an OK hotel for a business traveler or a couple(if they only want a decent room with a great location)
Swan S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Suitable for short business trips

location
7
Would be good to include wi-fi into room package for business travellers
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Right in the bustling heart of TST

Location, surroundings, restaurants
7.7
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
Small hotel and complex system

Location
4.3
I have booked 9 rooms in this hotel. Some of my client was waked by a male sound ar 2am, she called front desk and request change her room at another morning. Kowloon hotel wasn't a friendly hotel. Check in and check out system is too complex and slow. No wifi, not included breakfast. Not user friendly. Even after I check out all the rooms. I received front desk call and said they were missed 4 charges of the breakfast about my client and just wanna call to " inform me", the above charge will credit to my credit card. I feel uncomfortable about this kind of "inform". I requested they send back the invoice for me to double confirm first. I think they didn't take too good care about the client.
Marjorie R. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2014
Hotel is my destination when priced right

Recenlty updated, easy quick breakfast in lobby, great location.
6.3
This hotel is in a great location but understand the rooms are small like many hotels in HK. Would be very tight for 2 people. No where to put luggage other than on floor. I stay here because I am a solo traveler,rooms have been redone and the location is great. Easy walk to Star ferry, board walk, shopping all over and MTR right around the corner. Staff is okay freindly, but not your bend over backwards freindly. Will help when asked. Have to pay extra for wifi. It is worth it if you can get a good price.
Marjorie R. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2014
Good location

location,location, location
7
Know that the standard rooms are small for one person. I stay here for the location and don't spend a lot of time in the room. The hotel has a little breakfast in the lobby which is affordable. there are buffets, but they are pricey and not my thing. It is easy to get to the MTR, harbor, island and shopping. I have stayed in other hotels and this one if have found is consistent in room upkeep.
Vasin P. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2014
very close to shopping

easy to access underground train and very close to shopping center
8.3
Phatarin S. Groups Thailand, February 26, 2014
Worth for money

Location room size cleanliness
9.3
Song-Che C. Couples Taiwan, February 25, 2014
Location location location!

Very good location, only 2 minutes walk to MTR(subway), and because the hotel is located in the heart of TST, everything is quite close. The down side is the room size, and the pillow!
8.3
Pillows needs a major upgrade! Otherwise it's quite acceptable because or it's location and price
Ong W. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
comfortable hotel

Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel
8
It was a pleasure able experience, staff was friendly, I had requested for a cake to be delivered to my room at a specific timing and they were on time. They had upgraded my room to sea view n give me early check it. Will highly recommend u to stay in the club deluxe. The location was good too and mtr was just downstairs the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04