Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3302 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3302)
Sort by:
John C. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
Exciting place to stay

Location, location and location
10
The Kowloon Hotel is located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. The hotel has direct access to the subway entrance and just short walk to the station. The biggest shopping center is also walkable distance via underground pathway directly to the Harbour City Mall. There are also plenty of shopping and restaurants just around the hotel. A perfectly located hotel to enjoy city life.
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
nice hotel

comfortable bed,clean room and close to shopping area
8
is a great hotel, we stay there for few times, easy access to MTR just downstairs. Hotel is located in shopping center, is very convenience for everything. You either can shopping, relax even for business purpose also very convenience. Will highly recommend to stay in this hotel. Price is worth.
Chu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 18, 2013
Impeccable location

Location, Restaurants, and also the shops nearby.
8.3
Located in the heart of the Tsim Sha Taui shopping district. Can access to almost all kind of land transportation in Hong Kong within 10mins walk.
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2013
Right in the heart of Kowloon

Location, nice rooms, excellent buffet breakfast
8.3
This is best location to see/experience Kowloon. In middle of shopping area and near to waterfront. Very reasonable rate. Excellent Buffet Breakfast.
Daniela C. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2013
Tiny room, great location

Location, clean
7.3
Room is very tiny, which is pretty much typical of any hotel in Hong Kong. Though it is nice and modern and very clean. Good view of The Peninsula next door. Best thing about this hotel is it's location. Train station just in front and Star Ferry just a short walk away. Shopping in Canton Road is just nearby as well. Staff could learn to speak and understand better English though. Had a few mishaps from room service because they couldn't understand some English. Also, noticed some old white men taking their scantily-clad ladies of the night up to their rooms. A bit of an eyesore.
Sudhir S. Business travelers India, September 17, 2013
Good Location.. But Few Bad Experience

Location Walking Around
7
I had Booked the Room with Free Breakfast & when I went for Breakfast Coffee Shop, they said you have a set Breakfast, 1 Bread, Juice in Paper Glass etc.. Very Bad, and I was told if you want to have breakfast at the coffee shop, you must pay extra. Also at the time of booking it says Free WiFi Internet, but when I ask the reception they told me I have to pay for Internet..
James T. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Convenient for my travel to China next day

location, public transportation, efficient check in/out
7
Served my late night arrival/early checkout needs well. My only complaint is the need to pay a lot for internet access.
Rafael H. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
Good but small room

Dessert/close to MTR/Sasa just downstairs
7.3
Ori M. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2013
hotel is in central very near to shooping areal

centrally located,good transporation to air port,near to shoping malls
5.3
ok didnt like the size of the rooms but hotel was located in central near to shoping malls ,
Diana A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2013
it was very nice, the hotel staff was excellent

high speed internet, clean room, airport shuttle
10
the hotel was centrally located, making it easy to access the town without having to take a bus or taxi. The staff was very helpful. When i had a problem connecting to the internet, the front desk sent a technician up to my room to help with it. The room was clean and the bathroom had plenty of towels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01