or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3546 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3546)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
excellent

room cleanliness, hotel location and staff
8
good, will visit again for my next business trip
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
excellent

location, room cleanliness and price
8
excellent, will drop by again for my next business visit
Andrew F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Great Location. Standard rooms

Location, Location, Location
7.7
I stay in HK about 1-2 times per month for various reasons. This is the first time I chose this hotel (because the others I like were busy and prices were higher than normal). Great location, behind The Peninsula, but everything else was standard and nothing exceptional for the pricing.
Yeo K. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Would be better with free Wifi & was too PETTY!

Locality
6.3
Checking in was a hassle as I waited till 3pm. Could be better!
Matt K. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Great location, good team of staff,

Good baby sitting service, location, clean
7.3
Overall very good. Location was ideal for us as we were on holiday with our baby. Subway is at the doorstep of the hotel. Provide good baby sitting service at resonable price. Rooms are very small, but didn't spend much time in it. No gym or other recreational facilities.
Frederick M. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2014
Small rooms

Close to shopping, near MTR, harbor view
7.7
We stayed for 5 days for New Year's. The location is excellent, close to Ocean Terminal, Nathan Road and MTR. However, the rooms were very small. We had 2 beds plus an extra bed and there was hardly any space to put our suitcases anymore. On the plus side, we were able to view the fireworks at the harbor via the harbor view rooms .
Alvin E. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Nice room with a Great view!!!

1) The view of the sea 2) The location 3) The king size bed
9
The staff are accommodating and conversant on English. The staff at the front desk (Haidee) was able to accommodate our request of early check-in (an hour early). late check-out (an hour late) and assigned us a room (per our request) with a view of the sea and in addition a king size bed (as we have 2 young kids). Another thing is that from the hotel the MTR station, restaurants, museums, shopping area and the sea are all nearby. The rate per night is higher than average but it was all worth it. The only thing lacking in this case was the free WIFI.
Andi I. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2013
tiny room

tiny no complimentary internet wifi access but warm hotel in winter weather
6.3
The room is too small, the worst thing is no free internet access. but it has a bathtub, and room quite warm in 9 degree celcius weather. Very close to MTR, frankly the MTR access is below and besides the hotel.
Elizabeth S. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
truly tiring but enjoyable

location, location, location
9
we truly enjoyed the ease of checking in and out, they accommodated our request for a late check-out which was great since we had young children and our flight was not until 11 p.m., the staff were easy to talk to and very responsible.
Khaddy R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2013
AWESOME VACATION!!!

Good Location, Room is adequate, Check in and Check out was convenient thru the executive lounge.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06